We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Cool hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Hub Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Hub Hotel
Ranked #137 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Modena, Italy
Level Contributor
119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Cool hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Good hotel, good and clean room, good prices.

It has a free gym, swimming pool and small SPA. Actually, I thought SPA was a little bit larger - and warm - but it's definitively fair considering that it's included in room price.

Just be aware of the fact that Hotel position is quite far from city center.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blacks85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabio_messina, General Manager at The Hub Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review!

We are pleased that you enjoyed The Hub Hotel services and in particolar our 14th floor where the Gym, Spa and Pool are available for our Guest.

Best regards

Fabio Messina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    460
    212
    79
    45
See reviews for
125
397
46
321
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tanzania
Level Contributor
143 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Nice Hotel, contemporary design, spacious rooms with colorful contemporary interiors, not for the vintage lovers :)

staff service was not the most pleasant type, but seem to be common to hotels in Milano & Rome.

location is bit far from the center, located in semi-industrial area, and the gipsy group with caravans in the front doesn't make it any more pleasant to the eye. (cloths hanging on the trees etc).

the price is reasonable for the hotel, the food as well, in general nice hotel to stay, but wouldn't pick it as my first choice unless there is no other option.

Room Tip: higher floors give better view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natal, RN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Perfect, super attentive. room is beautiful and cozy, wonderful breakfast,
Perfect Kitchen, Restaurant, accommodation very good.
The location is near one of the stations that lead to the center of milan, where we have the service to take you to the station and seek.
I have nothing to complain about. Attendance note 10

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artejose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

The hotel is very close to Rho milan fairgrounds, and during some event such as I saloni (furniture exhibition) there's a FREE shuttle bus to the fairgrounds. The location of this hotel is not in the center of Milan. But, if you want to go to the city, simply ask the hotel shuttle bus to drop you at the nearest MRT/bus station. The room is very clean and the staff is also very nice. I stayed here for 4 nights, overall it's enjoyable. Compare to the price, worth it every penny.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank s_ismanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We booked into The Hub on New Year's Day and found the hotel dirty and sticky from the night before's festivities. It stayed the same way for some time with the floors dirty and sticky. Other than that the hotel is very modern and rather cold, this included the service. For a four star hotel you would expect more. It is also stuck out in an industrial area and makes commuting into town difficult. The breakfast was the high light of the stay. We have misplaced an iPad and have phoned them with no follow up from their side.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KG059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Just came back from my trip and one of the hotel I stayed in is the hub and it can said to be the most modern hotel among my stay there. I love the toilet design the most! It's really pretty and cool. I had never seen such a toilet design before. If there's a chance to revisit Milan, this is one of my ideal choice of stay.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank zy_zinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
125 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

After disembarking from an 8-day cruise of the Mediterranean aboard MSC Splendida, we journeyed to Milan for a 4-day visit and stayed at The Hub for 3 nights. We were assigned a spacious modern room, very tidy and well equipped. The hotel staff were courteous, friendly, helpful and competent. The hotel, being about 10 kilometers away from the city center provides a free shuttle service to & fro to the nearest train station and from there it's a simple and quick ride that takes roughly 15-20 min. so we decided to keep our car in their secured garage and commute to the city instead. As an added amenity, guests are given free access to their spa with indoor pool and sauna, a most relaxing and welcome relief after a heavy day of sightseeing. There's also free internet access in the entire hotel and their breakfast buffet is delicious serving warm & cold dishes and freshly baked breads plus an assortment of cheeses. All in all, we are very satisfied with The Hub and will surely recommend it to friends & associates. Do not let the distance of the hotel turn you off, it is worth the short travel to the historical center anyway!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LDP-Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.2 mi away
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Milan
Barcelo Milan
#127 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
6.3 mi away
Grand Visconti Palace
Grand Visconti Palace
#33 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,634 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ramada Plaza Milano
#64 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hub Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hub Hotel

Property: The Hub Hotel
Address: Via Polonia 10, 20157 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hub Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Hub Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing