We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reasonable but little far from the action” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Hub Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Hub Hotel
Ranked #123 of 429 Hotels in Milan
Tanzania
Level Contributor
143 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“reasonable but little far from the action”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Nice Hotel, contemporary design, spacious rooms with colorful contemporary interiors, not for the vintage lovers :)

staff service was not the most pleasant type, but seem to be common to hotels in Milano & Rome.

location is bit far from the center, located in semi-industrial area, and the gipsy group with caravans in the front doesn't make it any more pleasant to the eye. (cloths hanging on the trees etc).

the price is reasonable for the hotel, the food as well, in general nice hotel to stay, but wouldn't pick it as my first choice unless there is no other option.

Room Tip: higher floors give better view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    427
    180
    70
    40
See reviews for
118
364
41
278
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Natal, RN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Perfect, super attentive. room is beautiful and cozy, wonderful breakfast,
Perfect Kitchen, Restaurant, accommodation very good.
The location is near one of the stations that lead to the center of milan, where we have the service to take you to the station and seek.
I have nothing to complain about. Attendance note 10

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artejose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The hotel is very close to Rho milan fairgrounds, and during some event such as I saloni (furniture exhibition) there's a FREE shuttle bus to the fairgrounds. The location of this hotel is not in the center of Milan. But, if you want to go to the city, simply ask the hotel shuttle bus to drop you at the nearest MRT/bus station. The room is very clean and the staff is also very nice. I stayed here for 4 nights, overall it's enjoyable. Compare to the price, worth it every penny.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank s_ismanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We booked into The Hub on New Year's Day and found the hotel dirty and sticky from the night before's festivities. It stayed the same way for some time with the floors dirty and sticky. Other than that the hotel is very modern and rather cold, this included the service. For a four star hotel you would expect more. It is also stuck out in an industrial area and makes commuting into town difficult. The breakfast was the high light of the stay. We have misplaced an iPad and have phoned them with no follow up from their side.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KG059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Just came back from my trip and one of the hotel I stayed in is the hub and it can said to be the most modern hotel among my stay there. I love the toilet design the most! It's really pretty and cool. I had never seen such a toilet design before. If there's a chance to revisit Milan, this is one of my ideal choice of stay.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank zy_zinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
118 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

After disembarking from an 8-day cruise of the Mediterranean aboard MSC Splendida, we journeyed to Milan for a 4-day visit and stayed at The Hub for 3 nights. We were assigned a spacious modern room, very tidy and well equipped. The hotel staff were courteous, friendly, helpful and competent. The hotel, being about 10 kilometers away from the city center provides a free shuttle service to & fro to the nearest train station and from there it's a simple and quick ride that takes roughly 15-20 min. so we decided to keep our car in their secured garage and commute to the city instead. As an added amenity, guests are given free access to their spa with indoor pool and sauna, a most relaxing and welcome relief after a heavy day of sightseeing. There's also free internet access in the entire hotel and their breakfast buffet is delicious serving warm & cold dishes and freshly baked breads plus an assortment of cheeses. All in all, we are very satisfied with The Hub and will surely recommend it to friends & associates. Do not let the distance of the hotel turn you off, it is worth the short travel to the historical center anyway!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LDP-Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Very clean and spacious rooms. The restaurant is very high quality, but very expensive.
Not in the best location, it quite far from the centre and a 20 minute walk from the train station (though there is a free shuttle).
The spa etc. is great.
Breakfast was good. And the free WIFI was excellent.
We got stuck in the lift when we first got there but other than that it was brilliant.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beck T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.2 mi away
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
6.3 mi away
Grand Visconti Palace
Grand Visconti Palace
#36 of 429 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Milan
Barcelo Milan
#138 of 429 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 634 reviews
1.5 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 429 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hub Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hub Hotel

Property: The Hub Hotel
Address: Via Polonia 10, 20157 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 429 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hub Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Hub Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing