We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice hotel but out of town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Hub Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Hub Hotel
Ranked #139 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but out of town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Hotel is new and modern. Price is veary reasonable. Rooms are nicely decorated and have all necessary facilities. It is out of town, so do not stay there of you want to be close to all the attractions. There is not even a single restaurant in the area. Spa was dissapointing but breakfast was great. Good place if you have connecting flight from Milan next day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank youngmcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    459
    209
    78
    45
See reviews for
125
395
46
317
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

A very nice hotel, only had the pleasure of one night, its a bit out of town but €20 taxi gets you there. Rooms were nice and clean and modern, electric blinds were a nice touch :-) Nice clean bathroom as well

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had a bit of a problem reaching the Hotel as I arranged with the reception 2 days before arrival to pick us up at the station at a specific time as we did not have roaming on our phones to call when we arrived.

There was no one to pick us up and I had to walk to a Supermarket quite a bit away from the station to ask them to use the phone to call reception for the shuttle.

The Hotel was quite nice, rooms clean and very modern.

Breakfast was great!

Only really negative thing is that the Hotel is very far outside the city so the travel into the city takes time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heloisef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Not an ideal hotel location wise if you're there for city break or wanted to go out at night. Price is reasonable though and shuttle service makes up for it. Spa is very disappointing. Pool was freezing, spa never seemed to have any staff about keeping an eye on it. Food is restaurant was awful. Tried it twice and I'm not sure what it was that was served up to me as it was horrible both times. Was nearly 50e for one meal, dessert and two glasses of wine! Breakfast is superb though apart from unfriendly women serving breakfast who made you feel like a nuisance rather than welcome. The staff at reception were really friendly, had excellent English which helped and nothing was any trouble for them. Rooms were immaculate and well serviced. Great value though, just go into town for your dinner.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Southeastfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hotel was clean & comfortable and the room was lovely. Only negative was that the TV wasn't in English so spent the weekend trying to fathom what was going on! Lots of variety for breakfast, something for everyone. Eat as much as you can!! Location wasn't brilliant so the free shuttle service was well appreciated! The local pizzeria "Portovenere" was small and friendly and the staff were very helpful. The fact that the hotel was so nice made up for the weekend as the rest if Milan wasn't very impressive!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikki584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Very nice, well equipped hotel with everything new and state of the art. Bed was comfortable in a large room. Bathroom was very pretty with a nice towel warmer.
The hotel is a bit of a drive out of town, but they provide a shuttle to the metro station whenever you need it. The drivers are very nice and like to practice their english on their passengers.
Staff is nice at the front desk-all speak english and try to be as helpful as possible.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rnincarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

The Hub hotel has a great service from check in to check out. The food and breakfast is also very good. We dident have much time to check out the spa facilitys. But the pool is nice, with a great view! Unfortunaly the water in the pool was ice cold. I hope you can heat it up a bit, because it is a great pool and nice to chill there afther a long day of shopping etc.

The rooms are trendy and moderne and the bathroom have a great standard!

Overall a very good hotel, but a little too far from the centre of milan. When that is said, the hotel was very helpful to shuttle us back and forth to the train station. We just called the reseption and minutes later we got picket up. !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanneTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.2 mi away
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
6.3 mi away
Grand Visconti Palace
Grand Visconti Palace
#35 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Milan
Barcelo Milan
#128 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
1.5 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#22 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hub Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hub Hotel

Property: The Hub Hotel
Address: Via Polonia 10, 20157 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hub Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your The Hub Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing