We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant, relaxed time in a first rate hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Hub Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Hub Hotel
Ranked #136 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant, relaxed time in a first rate hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

I discovered the Hub hotel purely by accident on a price comparison website. I couldn't be more pleased that I did. The hotel is spacious, clean, ultra modern, comfortable, wonderful outside seating area where you can soak up the rays. Great continental style breakfast included. There is a bit of a distance from the city centre, but the hotel's excellent free shuttle bus will take you to Certosa train station which is practically round the corner, and you will be in the city in a matter of minutes. If you prefer the tram, there is a stop just across the road from the train station. The staff were a joy; friendly, welcoming, helpful. I'll miss them! Sadly we could only stay four days! Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    469
    217
    81
    47
See reviews for
128
409
47
333
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

if you go by car you'll love it. otherwise you are in an industrial area near the highway. they have a free shuttle service that can drop you near the closest metro station. we had a car :)

the rooms are lovely, with modern hotel-design and great bathrooms. the lobby is uber-chic, and the breakfast is good.

it's great for one night stop in the city if you travel by car or for business. it's also good for backpackers who want to indulge in a nice comfy-room for a few bucks and are willing to travel to the city by metro.

Room Tip: hit the top floors for a nice view of the city lights at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank madalinsimion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

We got a really, really good deal on this hotel by booking it through one of those "secret hotel deals"! It is a nice 4 star hotel with nice, new rooms, comfy beds and lovely bathrooms. And tea/coffee making facilities in the room, which is very important for us, when we travel. We also enjoyed the breakfast, which got better the earlier we arrived in the morning. =)

However, since we booked the hotel as a "secret hotel" we did not know the location of the hotel and it came as a big disappointment, when we found out. It is really far from the city center and overlooks the highway into Milan. The area surrounding the hotel is a strange industrial, deserted place. There is absolutely nothing to do and no shops. As mentioned in the other reviews the hotel offers a shuttle to the nearby station (Certosa), which makes it a little better. But it is still a hassle to get to the hotel from the city and it is not easy to go home and change before dinner. So be prepared for a complicated commute to the hotel...

But overall we were very happy with our stay at The HUB!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CrazyAboutTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed at the hub hotel during our vacation.

The outside of the hotel looks horrible we saw the hotel from the highway and it looks old. Don't let the outside fool you. The inside matters and this was fantastic. It's recently renovated and has everything you like.

The rooms are big with a great bathroom, tv and high quality bed.

The service was good, the reception speaks multiple languages and do the extra. For example we arrived around 10 which is way ahead of our official check in. The reception called the cleaning and the already had a room ready for us. This way we could go into the city without leaving our luggage somewhere.

The spa, fitness and swimming pool were located on the 14th floor. This really looks good. The fitness is mainly cardio but there were also weights you can work with. The spa has a sauna (can fit around 4 persons) a steam room ( can fit around 6 persons) a relaxing area and a hot tub. The pool area has a good view. The pool has a decent size. The only flaw was the temperature of the water. The pool was to cold according to my wife and some other ladies. For a 4 star hotel this whole area is really good.

Before you book you should know the location. ( we did) the location is a long way from the city. You have to take the train. The hotel offers a free shuttle bus to the station so also here they go the extra.

Last thing is the parking you can park under the hotel for i thought 15 euros per day. We just parked on the street. There is plenty of room and it's insight of the hotel.

All in all a great hotel if you know the location and don't care a train ride. A hotel like this is way more expensive in the city center. We really enjoyed it

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kleinetijger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

This hotel seemes to have everything. We stayed in an excellent deluxe room, got a massage, worked out in the fitness center, had nice breakfasts, and met friendly staff. But sadly, the shuttle service destroyed the whole experience. One time it took us 40 min just to get a ride to the nearest train station, because it was only one driver at work. At departure, we requested a shuttle in advance to be sure to catch the airport express train, but when we were ready to leave no cars were available. We missed the train, and the next one as well.
Unfortunately, the relax of staying in a good hotel like The Hub dissapeared every time we tried to leave it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trond14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for our last couple of days of our trip in Italy. This hotel is modern, clean, comfy and comes with very nice breakfast and free wifi through out the hotel. Parking garage is also available but you can just park the car outside the hotel for free! Location is quite far from City Center Milan, about 10-15 mins drive away, but the price is much much cheaper than that of the ones which is near, so if you have a rental car, this is the best choice, Great quality and value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Very seldom am I over impressed with a hotel, but the Hub hotel and staff are great! The courteous shuttle drivers make all parts of Milan convenient via the train and tram system. Breakfast each morning was also wonderful. I stayed at the Hub five nights and highly recommend its value and amenities.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.2 mi away
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Milan
Barcelo Milan
#120 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
6.3 mi away
Grand Visconti Palace
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles
5.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ramada Plaza Milano
#54 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hub Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hub Hotel

Property: The Hub Hotel
Address: Via Polonia 10, 20157 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hub Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Hub Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing