We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hub Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Forum(Baranzate)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Domina Milano Fiera(Novate Milanese)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HL Hotel(Baranzate)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,251)
Filter reviews
1,251 results
Traveler rating
347
509
240
97
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
509
240
97
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle serviceswimming poolindustrial areashuttle busthe nearest train stationcentre of milannice hotelthe hotel offersspa facilitiescity breakexcellent breakfastmalpensa airportcroissantscertosarhoeurosduomo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 1,251 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2011

My husband.had to catch our flight leaving out of Milan, so our only experience in Milan was the Hub. Fantastic. So modern and new. Great looking hotel with a pool and gym. Shuttle to train station was free and so was the in room Internet! Our five star in Venice didn't even have that! The room was great and the price couldn't be beat. The breakfast was also wonderful. This is a great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vivedetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabio_messina, Direttore generale at The Hub Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review in particolar as it is coming from an expert traveller as you are!

You gave a complete overview of the services we can provide at The Hub Hotel and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Best regards

Fabio Messina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

The hotel has a very modern look and feel. The rooms are very nice and luxurious.
the staff are very friendly and helpful. the free shuttle to the train station is a great touch and necessity.

the area around is an abandoned industrial site. this gives you an unsafe feeling. We tried to find restaurants by driving around and using google maps. all the restaurants that google maps identified were already shut down so you're stuck with the hotel restaurant.

i think this hotel is great for business. I would not recommend this hotel to friends for leisure, because of the area it's located in.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boznez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabio_messina, Direttore generale at The Hub Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review!

We are pleased that you appreciate your stay at The Hub Hotel.

The Hotel is located in a new growing area. Soon there will be new hotels, shops and restaurants as we are facing the Expo 2015 site.

Our shuttle service is at Guest disposal to ensure a better connection to the city centre which is at about 6 km away. The Spa, Pool, Gym, Restaurant, Garden and Bar complete the hotel offer to make a stay the most pleasant one.

Looking forward to welcome you back at The Hub Hotel.

Best regards

Fabio Messina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Mostly enjoyed our stay at The Hub in mid June in between the Opera at Verona and travelling home to Scotland. I would say, though, that it is perhaps not as polished as it would like to be. It is certainly a stylish, clean, modern hotel with a large airy restaurant and many other facilities but we felt that there elements of the customer service which let it down, perhaps as it appeared to be somewhat understaffed, certainly on the front desk. The setting is not a big issue unless you happened to walk there.

The Hotel certainly provide an excellent transit service to and from nearby stations eg Milano Certosa overground and the Metro. We arrived at Certosa but due to the driver not stopping right outside the station which we assumed he would, we had a 30min wait and several phone calls till that was resolved. If coming from Garibaldi or Repubblica it is not clear at these stations where you get the train to Certosa – at Garibaldi it was down as 1S and 2S. These are the subterranean ones (Sotteranneo) which you find below ground – you may have to walk about to find them but was no issue once we sussed it out.

Checkin took a while as the girl seemed very busy and was distracted a few times although it was only ourselves to be served. When we were eventually allocated a room it turned out to be a twin rather than double. This again took perhaps 20 minutes to resolve but eventually were given a double, albeit without a kettle, lower down and with a poorer view. Room itself was very nice with a large bathroom, excellent view over Milan etc. Time wasted, though, down to pickup, checkin and room issues was probably over an hour which took a lot out of the short time we had there. The kettle was not in the room.

We went up to the pool, located on the top floor, but as there was no-one about at the time, approx. 30mins before it closed at 8pm, were unable to make use of the facilities. More details are needed on how to make use of the facilities like this. Perhaps if some of the earlier issues had not occurred we might have had a chance to enjoy the pool

A small internet facility with 4 computers is available which is good though the internet was fairly slow. Wireless was also available but didn’t seem as polished a service as we experienced a few days earlier at the Ramada Plaza Milano and only one person could connect to it at a time on the room account which was disappointing.

One major disappointment, and one to be aware of, was the hugely expensive food in the restaurant. I would highly recommend that you eat outside the hotel in the evening, as many people had in fact had appeared to do although once there you are stuck as it is so far out. The word extortionate springs to mind. Breakfast, though, was excellent – very good food and drinks.

Overall then I would say the Hub is good but not great, needs some work on upping the service levels. 3 stars is maybe a bit harsh - maybe 70-75% is a fair rating.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabio_messina, Direttore generale at The Hub Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2011

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review!

As we aim to become a great hotel so we thank you for your suggestions and your comments. We went through them as a Team and I can assure you that for every indication we will do our best to make it better in the future.

The Mirror Lounge & Restaurant main menu offers courses from Euro 10,00 to 22,00. On the side there is also a daily proposal with a convenient offer. We can assure you that we will continue to offer first quality food as you had appreciated during the breakfast buffet.

Looking forward to welcome you back at The Hub Hotel.

Best regards

Fabio Messina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Stayed for two nights at this modern designer Hotel next to Milans Autostrada. Staff were very friendly and helpful but the restaurant for dinner is very expensive(nearly 100 Euros). Ithink the Hotel is set for the expense account traveller or the seminar goers. The main problem was the proximity of a streetwalking service within two streets as the hotel is situated in an industrial area with lorry parks close by. So ladies beware if travelling in this area alone.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller2008967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabio_messina, Direttore generale at The Hub Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review!

The area where The Hub Hotel is located it was and industrial one untill the 80's. Since 2 years many buildings have been converted or are in construction in these months as we will have the Expo 2015 right in front of the Hotel.

From next autumn new commercial activities will open as well as residential buildings giving a completely restyling to the area.

In the meantime we will continue to put our effort to satisfy our Guest stay at The Hub Hotel.

I look forward to welcome you back at The Hub Hotel!

Best regards

Fabio Messina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We have stayed at The Hub hotel after checking TripAdvisor. Thank god we did because it was a really great hotel. Yes true, the location isn't ideal for visitors without a car but we did had a car and it toked us approximate 20 min's to get to the city centre.

The room was very luxury and clean. They had a wooden floor which is very hygienic and looks great. Rooms are equipped with modern electronic like a plasma TV, automatic air conditioning and special screens which you can lower (instead of old fashion curtains).

The bathroom is also very modern including a rain shower douche. Build in toilet which al was again very clean. The drainage of the shower was a bit slow but of course easy to fix.

We had a issue with the TV, I rang the reception which immediately send someone up to fix the problem. 5 Minutes and everything was fixed again.

Breakfast was good, many things to choose from.

In the evening we had some dinner we really enjoyed. For two persons with wine and 3 courses we've payed 115 euro BUT the food was great with compliments to the chefs.

We didn't visit the swimming pool but will do when we visit Milan the next stay.

Great stay, good accommodation with a nice city trip to Milan.

But guys don't give your credit card to your girlfriend as it will be stressed out to the max :)))

Don't hesitate just book you won't regret,

The breakfast was

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabio_messina, Direttore generale at The Hub Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2011

Dear Guest,

thank you for your detailed and positive review!

Reading it is like making a virtual tour of the Hotel and we are glad that you enjoy your stay at The Hub Hotel in Milano.

We are pleased that you also appreciated our Mirror Lounge & Restaurant, our aim is to offer to our Guest the best food quality prepared in front of our Guest from our expertise Chefs.

Looking forward to welcome you back at The Hub Hotel.

Best regards

Fabio Messina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews