We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and a little Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Isola Apartments Milan
Ranked #113 of 283 Milan B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I would agree with other comments that the apartments are roomy with good wardrobe space. The bathroom was spotlessy clean with large towels. Very, very quiet, no street noise or from within the apartments. A small terrace overlooking the street with table and two chairs. The aircon was efficient, and welcome because I used the apartment for a series of business meetings. The location is in a friendly residential area, local bars, excellent deli/grocery shop, launderette etc all within a 5 minute walk. Free wifi which was at a good speed. Parking near impossible, only for local residents
Now for the downside!
Only one wine glass, and one tumbler, although ample plates and saucepans. It seems that the owners do not expect guests to cook as there was no tea towel, kitchen roll or wash up liquid. We were advised not to use more than two rings at one time as only a 3kw electric supply. No hot water on the last morning and the TV did not work.
During a Milan fair the price was extremely reasonable, so overall a 4 star rating

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank stillworkingat68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 55 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed in apartment B for 4 nights. The apartment was really spacious for the 2 of us- there's a small kitchette with oven, fridge, coffee machine etc, lounge, huge bedroom with ample wardrobe space and a terrace upstairs which was a really nice addition. Luckily there was air-con which was a welcome break from 35 degree heat outside! A lot of people have said about the light curtains in the bedroom but we didn't find this a problem. There are velux blinds on the skylight windows in the bedroom- the only problem with these is that they sometimes just opened or closed on their own! We didn't really use the kitchen except for breakfast but it was good to have a fridge for milk etc. There are a few bars and a resturant a stone"s throw away which was handy,and the train station was about 2 min walk round the corner-with a small supermarket there- and then only took about 5 mins on the metro to get to central milan, so the location was really ideal. it was nice and quiet at night as its a residential area, and was very secure with a locked door to the courtyard and then the apartments. Our only small complaints are that we only had 3 refills for the coffee machine which weren't replaced when the apartment was cleaned and the table and chairs outside were metal so too hot to sit on in the day, but apart from that everything was great. Overall we really enjoyed staying here and Michele was really welcoming and explained everything on our arrival and even let us check in 2 hours early. I would recommend anyone staying in milan for a few days to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haylii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed at these apartments for 4 nights, arriving late on the first night the owners were happy to let us check in and were really welcoming after a long journey. There are cooking facilities/fridge and there is certainly enough space for two.

Good location about 2 minute walk (through the train station) to the Garibaldi Metro stop which in turn is approx 5 minutes from Duomo. Free WiFi was also a really welcome addition. Only slight improvement would be that it could be better signposted from the outside (just read the apartment buzzers outside and look for Isola)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Stayed in Isola in January 2012 for a couple of nights. Stylish apartment, spacious, fully equipped for feeling like at home, small italian-style yard. And a HUGE wardrobe for true shopaholics and fashionistas in Milan :)

Nice location and good value for the expensive city.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valentina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Milan is our last stop before we go home after 2 weeks in Italy. Actually, I don't want to go to Milan but my wife confirmed that 'we must go' because of the word 'Fashion city'.. I searched TripAdvisor for quite 'peaceful, out of town but transportation' B&B, then i found Isola. We can take metro just only a few stop from Milano Centrale station to Garibaldi where Isola located. The apartment was amazing, we have kitchen to cook our Thai foods after 2 weeks Italian pizza and bread. ^_^ You should stay here if you're the one who loves peace.. haha

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luckanavong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Just got back from Milan after a weekend trip. Our flight was delayed but Michele was really helpful and he was there to give us the keys (we were 2 hours late!) The apartment itself was comfortable, wireless internet worked well. The TV channels were also broad, including sky TV which normal hotels would only offer BBC News. The only small complaint I would have is the double bed. We stayed in Apartment A and the double bed was in fact two single beds put together, we also spent a lot of time trying to make the curtains cover the windows...

We didn't cook during our stay as there are a lot of restaurants and bars around the area. I recommend staying in Isola Apartments. It's only a few stops away from Duomo. Although the Metro station looks a bit dodgy, the area itself is actually very friendly. I would definitely return to Isola if I visit Milan again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank littlepinkcupcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

this place is very nice a lot of attention to detail you can see a great taste behind minimalist chic like california or ... milan. recently renovated very clean and technological, huge balcony where you can relax. kitchen/living below and upstairs the bedroom. It's a townhome with high ceiling in the kitchen living area. The location is great everything is happening in isola now, close to bosco verticale and corso como, and to garibaldi station. Michele is friendly and takes the time to explain you everything. The only cons were the price - for a single person was too much maybe it was a fiera price , the fact that you can cancel up to one week before the arrival - that was a little scary to me, and the fact that you cannot darken the room - there are only light curtains to cover the many windows (but if you don't mind or if you have to wake up early or it's winter it's ok).
In any case, Congratulations!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Isola
Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station
nhow Milano
#28 of 428 in Milan
2,013 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 428 in Milan
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#164 of 428 in Milan
6,461 reviews
Stazione Centrale
M2M Made to Measure
M2M Made to Measure
#12 of 283 in Milan
113 reviews
Bicocca
B&B Central Hostel Milano
B&B Central Hostel Milano
#110 of 283 in Milan
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isola Apartments Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isola Apartments Milan

Address: Via Pastrengo 14, 20159 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 283 B&Bs / Inns in Milan
Price Range: $92 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Isola Apartments Milan 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Isola Apartments Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing