We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place, also for vegans”
Review of Gialle & CO.

Gialle & CO.
Reserve a Table
2
Today
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #149 of 9,824 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Porta Volta
Description: The first restaurant in Milan dedicated to baked potatoes "Gialle", revisited in an Italian fashion. The restaurant offers 15 signature recipes, with local Italian ingredients, designed by chef Andrea Vigna.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The place is hidden but definitely needs more appreciation. The interior is super relaxing and the owner is friendly. The food is just super tasty and I would really recommend the big stuffed potato with hummus

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank evaaaaap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 290 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2019

I went there with friends and we were really suprised. You have a lot of options to choose and food is absolutely delicious! Nice stuff. I will come back!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Klaudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

Beautiful little place for potatoes lovers just as I am Huge choice of toppings - meat, fish, cheeses, they also have vegetarian and even vegan options too!❤️ u will find your favorites here for sure

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank kris_agapova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

Cozy place, calm, simple and small with incredible details, everything is in agreement. The place is very beautiful inside and out, whoever picked me up there was very kind, and this changes everything with certainty, it is also very well located. The food tastes great. My choice was the portion of 6 minis potatoes, and all of them were perfect, flavors that matched each other, and they on the menu plus, it has options for vegans and veggies and gluten-free options, meaning it's a place "for everyone ". Of the 6 potatoes I ordered, my favorite was the first one I ate, with pistachios, gorgonzola and caramelized onions.
For me, is a place that I would love to bring my friends, drink wine and eat potatoes, and I will do it, more than 1 or 2 times haha. Thanks for the attention Gialle & Co, I loved the experience. I will back soon.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Gabrielle_DP_Blanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

Food was amazing, service really good and fast and friendly. The place looked very nice as well! Would recommend anytime !

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 925emiliak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gialle & CO. also viewed

 
Milan, Lombardy
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Gialle & CO.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing