We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing surprice”
Review of Bao House

Bao House
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 9/16
8:00 PM
Ranked #1,154 of 9,950 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Zone 3
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Zone 3
Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

I never had Taiwanese street food and I came to Bao House with curiosity, we had a couple of Bao, steamed dumplings and a beef noodle stew. the portione were the right size and the flavour great! really recommended

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank chefbernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 81 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2019 via mobile

I personally love Taiwanese street food, so I'm really glad there is a place like this in Milan. I was introduced here by a dear Taiwanese friend of mine, so it has been promoted with full grades! Must try "frittata".

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Jaku B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2018

E' sempre stata un'ottima cura per la nostalgia dell'isola che mi manca da quando mi son trasferita in Europa, essendo un Taiwanese trovare un piatto autentico in Europa è verament difficile. E' veramente da consigliare agli stranieri!!! Gli do 110 e lode!

想念台灣食物的異鄉遊子的救星:米蘭最好吃的掛包!氣氛放鬆自然,價格合理親切,重點是『食材*很實在*新鮮*鮮美』,就是實實在在名副其實的掛包啊!而且有時候餐廳還會放上幾首台灣歌曲,讓我有置身台灣的錯覺。除了包之外,蘿蔔糕跟老闆娘做的滷肉都非常地好吃。

I literally rushed to the restaurant the second I heard of its existence. Having lived in Europe for quite some years now and for my job, I can't go back to Taiwan as frequently as I'd like to, so this place is like my number 1 nostalgia cure. The owner really succeeded in bringing the authentic Taiwanese flavour to the Italians just like how it tasted like in my childhood. The classic bao is JUST SO GOOD and so are everything that comes with the minced pork.

·

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NANACOCOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018

The place is small ... only a few tables and the kitchen visible, but the food has bewitched me! The Gao Bao are small, soft, steamed buns with all the flavor and scent of Taiwan inside. The traditional with coriander, pork, mustard cabbage and peanut crumbs ... DELICIOUS! We also tried the duck version and the fried chicken version. The owner is very kind and guided us in the choice. To try, enjoy ... and come back!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank edwardvos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bao House also viewed

Milan, Lombardy
 
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Bao House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing