We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Adelchi
Nearby Hotels
$293
$267
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$307
$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$363
$260
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$295
$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$130
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$314
$305
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$126
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo(Milan)(Great Value!)
$196
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$246
$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan(Milan)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
4
12
15
19
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
12
15
19
41
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 91 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2009

This accommodation has a minimal amount of faciltities. You have to share the toilet and shower with multiple rooms. There are no food and drinks available in the hotel.

It's located outside the centre of Milan. You can take the metro from Lambate trainstation (10 minutes to Plaza del Duomo).

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JorickTiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2008

Thankyou for the opportunity of providing feedback on Hotel Adelchi. I have had some time to compile my thoughts, as I wanted to be very clear in my opinions without any emotional confusion caused by the appalling experience at the Adelchi.

The hotel is dirty, not just unclean, the place made my skin itch. The rooms are a poorly assembled collection of closets and attics, which are not suitable for human habitation. The facilities are nil, and I can handle not having a kitchen, laundry, communal area, internet access or tour desk but to have one bathroom to share between the hotel is ridiculous!!
The staff are down right rude. I understand there will always be a language barrier especially as I’m an English speaking traveller without the slightest grasp of Italian, however it seems the staff made it a point not to answer simple questions and to ignore our greetings in and out of the hotel. We were also kept up all night as the staff and their friends argued in the street outside our window for half the night!

Once again this venue is a disgrace. I urge travellers to avoid it at all costs, there are plenty of other cheap options in Milan – trust me, I found one after staying half a night at Adelchi…

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank TravellerNOV2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews