We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice rooms, location not perfect.”
Review of Canada Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Canada Hotel
Ranked #32 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 2, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at Canada Hotel, however for our taste it is a little bit too far away from the center. We had a room looking to Via Santa Sofia, when opening the window very loud, but well isolated. Breakfast is very nice and good quality. Service is friendly. We loved the rooms, cool design!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eicara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 1,197 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2010

Couldn't ask for a better value for money place to stay close to all the shopping and attractions of Milan. The breakfast was continental, with good choice of pastries, fruit, cereal etc. The rooms were clean with lovely modern finishes. We stayed on the 5th floor. Overall a nice spot for business or pleasure travel, with very helpful staff. Dont forget to try Vintage Valentina restaurant in Milan...the steak is to die for!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albartUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

Canada Hotel offers clean, nice hotel rooms in a decent location with a friendly staff and good included breakfast. My only complaint would be that they charge 5 euro for 3 hours of wifi access.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracyark13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We only stayed 1 night at the Canada Hotel and everything was pretty much as everyone else has written, pleasant and helpful staff, nice breakfast and convenient location if you enjoy a walk.

The only negatives for us was that we had a room at the front on the 3rd floor and experienced quite a lot of road noise during the night. The other one being that the WiFi signal didn't seem to reach our room very well, making access somewhat difficult and requiring us to have gymnastic skills to connect.

I would be happy to stay at the Canada Hotel again should I return to Milan.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciccio7, Direttore at Canada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2010

Dear guest,
thank you for your review and sorry for the noise.
we have 5 rooms in each floor but only two rooms are not in front of the street so if you like come back in our hotel,when you will book the room write to us that you prefer a silent room so if we can we will give you the best room.
about the wifi thank you for the information because now we will try to use the wifi in 3° floor and call our supplier so we can improve the service.
thank you very much
best regard
Barbara Nicoletti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Enjoyed our stay at Hotel Canada. Room looked just as it did on the website. Very clean, smart and comfortable. Good location as just a short stroll to Duomo and Galleria. Great variety for breakfast and delicious. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolynj2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

close to the subway and competente personnel the hotel is small but is central with enought space in the room.
We stay 2 days and if we come back to Milan we select again

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaintMaloTibere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

We were traveling with another couple and a friend and had booked two double rooms plus a single. When we arrived we were informed a guest in the single room was too ill to be moved. They booked another hotel for our friend. While it was disappointing to not all be staying in the same location, the fact they had compassion for a sick guest and had made arrangements for our friend was very remarkable. The room was clean and comfortable. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwhizrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciccio7, Direttore at Canada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2010

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your review.
I want to apologize;I'm sorry that your friend has stayed in another hotel and thank so much for your understanding.
we hope if you come back to Milan,you will stay in our hotel.
If you want give to us your email (info@canadahotel.it) so we can send to you a special offer!
best regard
Barbara Nicoletti
G.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Uptown Palace
#62 of 428 in Milan
1,617 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#22 of 428 in Milan
852 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#24 of 428 in Milan
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Zurigo Hotel
Zurigo Hotel
#172 of 428 in Milan
383 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#11 of 428 in Milan
6,749 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#40 of 428 in Milan
1,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canada Hotel

Address: Via Santa Sofia 16, 20122 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: $125 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Canada Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Canada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing