We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cost-benefit option!”
Review of Canada Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Canada Hotel
Ranked #28 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 4, 2014

The hotel as a whole is great but I have to make an observation about the Staff. They are amazing and always willing to serve. Every time I asked for their help they responded in the best way and solved my problems.

The hotel is old but very well maintained. The room was great. I booked a deluxe room so I have no idea how the other rooms look like. However, it suprised me as it was very big and clean and had a great balcony with an amazing view of the Dome.

Breakfast is very good. They have a relatively good variety of food and the service is awesome, so that you have a good start everyday.

Location is very good also. You can walk to restaurants or the touristic attractions. You also have Metro nearby.

This hotel is by far one of the best cost-benefit options in the city.

Room Tip: Get a deluxe room with view to the Dome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zoso9128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

226 - 232 of 1,254 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2014

With my mom and my 5yo old daughter we stayed over the weekend in this hotel.
1st: the hotel is easy to find, few steps away from the metro, same line that takes you to Milan main attractions (Duomo, Montenapoleone etc) and to the main train station 2nd: despite the hotel is only 10 min walk from the Duomo, the neighborhood is very quiet and perfect to rest at night after a long day walk.
We booked a deluxe room from the website and for a very reasonable price - for being August in a very expensive city like Milan -, we got free minibar, free wifi, free basket of fruits, free snacks and beers, free breakfast and thanks to their kid friendly policy, my daughter was basically staying for free, sleeping in our same bed.
The room we were assigned was located on the 7th floor, it was very spacious and spotless with a very confortable king bed and a very clean bathroom full of toiletries. The staff at the reception were always very helpful and nice and let us check out late, at 1.30pm.
Breakfast is located in a small room but despite the size, nothing is missing from the breakfast table and we were able to enjoy cakes, pastries, scrambled eggs, coffee and so on.
Special thanks to the staff - especially the girl (I think she was Brazilian, sorry I don't remember your name!!!) serving coffees: she was extremely nice to my 5yo daughter.
I highly reccomend this hotel, especially for a family vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank piera1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

The hotel was exactly what we were looking for, in a good location and well appointed. What sets it apart though is its staff; they were pleased to help us with suggestions for places to eat and how to get about and the fact that they all spoke good English was a real bonus.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TD1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Excellent choice in Milan, Italy. Great location, quiet location and excellent accommodation.
The clerk of the hotel, Alessandra, served us very well, very helpful and we appreciate the help we need at all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marcelo_M2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Canada Hotel was great! The staff was so kind, they always gave help. The reception lady even signed all the important places on the map, she was very nice. The room was very pretty, the breakfast was excellent. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the Duomo! We could reach all the museums and shopping streets by walking.
We hope to visit Milano and this hotel soon!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lidia_kecseti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The Hotel is very central and close to shops, museums and restaurants! The rooms are very clean. The service is friendly and helpful. If you have your own car, they have parking lots close to the hotel! Definitely worth staying there!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Jasmin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We only stayed for 1 night end of July.
Location: 10 min walk from the Duomo and all the shopping. We never took the metro and walked everywhere.
Rooms: spotless, modern and functional. The rooms are not huge but perfect for a city trip. Quiet room with plenty of natural light.
Reception: really friendly and most helpful. The 2 guys at reception were able to give us an early check in at 9:30 which was fantastic after landing early in the morning after a 24h flight.
Breakfast: simple but lots of choice and most importantly great coffee (espresso/cappuccino).

Would absolutely recommend and would stay again. Very good price (100 euro per night booked on their website).


1 tip: don't book the hotel driver to Linate airport (45 euro) if you want to save some money. We ordered a taxi and payed 22 euro

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ChocolateKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Uptown Palace
#56 of 431 in Milan
1,650 reviews
Navigli
Zurigo Hotel
Zurigo Hotel
#180 of 431 in Milan
388 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#20 of 431 in Milan
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 431 in Milan
865 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#8 of 431 in Milan
6,836 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#37 of 431 in Milan
1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canada Hotel

Address: Via Santa Sofia 16, 20122 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: $125 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Canada Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing