We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Canada Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canada Hotel
Ranked #30 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Very close to Duomo, you get there in 15 mins or just 2 subway stations away. Safe at night. The hotel is very clean with modern features and the breakfast is very good. Room has wifi which is a must nowadays and on top of that it's free. Will definately stay there again. Staff are very helpful and provided us with a map and tips of the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

320 - 326 of 1,273 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

Nice hotel very close to the Duomo (10min walk)
Clean and modern rooms, great shower and a big buffet for breakfast.
The breakfast room is quite small so if the hotel is full you may need to wait a bit to get a table.
I will come back!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmandaDBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel, first of all because of the very friendly staff. Our specifications for the room were all very well noted (when I booked the accomodation months ago). The room is clean, bathroom is clean as well. Mini bar is free which includes water, colas, canned juice. The staff is always ready to attend to your personal needs. Breakfast is okay. They have the best choices of coffee especially capuccino. Proximity to the train station is a plus; two to three minute walk to Croceta station. The area is quiet, not so mich people loitering. It's close to the carrefour convenience store...basically everything you'll need is close by.

This is perfect for a 3-star hotel and I would definitely stay here again if I have the chance.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albertpasiagmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in December and found that the hotel was in a convenient location and had good value for money.

The things we liked were the professional staff, walking distance to most attractions, clean and an updated bathroom.

The downside of the hotel were dated decor and smallish rooms.

However, this is one of the best three star hotel we've stayed and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others.

PS - we'd flown in to Milan and chose a taxi from the airport to the hotel - cost us 100 euros. There is also a Carrefour express 50 meters down the road, very convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Puriwat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarbaraNicoletti, Direttore at Canada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your review. We are happy to know you stayed well with us.
All our rooms are new, only the lobby is old but all the rooms are only 4 years old.
We have wifi free, minibar free, internet point free and a lot of different services free.
Don't esitate to contact us and we can reserve a special room.

Best regard
Barbara Nicoletti
G.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two nights with my 18 y old daughter for shopping trip. The location is perfect for this purpose. There are also enough restaurants very close. The reception was very good. They changed our room so with could check because we arrived early. The room has a modern design (wooden floor, no carpets, thus no allergie) and was perfectly clean. Even the breakfast was very good (buffet with Italian but also classic food, try the hot chocolat) and very nice staff. We had no trouble expressing ourselfs in English. Quality/price perfect !

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Location is very convenient to centre, free wifi at room was very practical as well. Breakfast is above average, we enjoyed it very much since italians themselves don't eat what I'd rather call a conventinal breakfast. Friendly staff. Room cleaning service's fine as well. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank selenguler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This was a perfect place for visiting Milan. Walking distance to the Dome, to Vittorio Emmanuele Gallery and to the starting point of the City Tour by Bus. Subway station in the neighbourhood.
The room was huge - we actually reserved a triple room - the bathroom had two showers and a full bathtub, air conditionning.Large closet . All very quiet and clean and elegant. Excellent breakfast. The parking was rather expensive, but we epected this.
Unfortunately , the leather chairs and coach, although added to the elegance and the class of the room, added also an unpleasant new leathery kind of odor. After a couple of minutes in the room, you would not sense the smell, however, everytime coming back from outside and entering the room the odor will hit us. Too bad, everything else was excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a triple room if you want a lot of space. Make sure taht they know for how many people - the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Zurigo Hotel
Zurigo Hotel
#177 of 431 in Milan
390 reviews
Uptown Palace
#58 of 431 in Milan
1,664 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 431 in Milan
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#22 of 431 in Milan
533 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#10 of 431 in Milan
6,868 reviews
Centro Storico
Gran Duca di York
Gran Duca di York
#9 of 431 in Milan
1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canada Hotel

Address: Via Santa Sofia 16, 20122 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: $146 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Canada Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Canada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing