We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for short or long stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence & Hotel Aramis Milan Downtown
Ranked #13 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good for short or long stay”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We only stayed one night, but this would be good for much longer stays. The room was clean, fresh roses in the bathroom! We hadn't booked car parking, and parked in a nearby path car park, which turned out to be the one used by the hotel, so they let us park for free anyway, the location is excellent, 5 min walk from the metro, and a short hop into the centre. And we were amazed by the canal district, which we hadn't been aware of before. Would highly recommend t

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rosemary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    137
    24
    4
    10
See reviews for
160
228
36
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jarvenpaa, Finland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed two nights in Aparthotel & Residence House Aramis in the end of June 2014. Facilities are a bit oldish, but the rooms are clean and quiet. The location is good, 15 min walk to Duomo. The best thing about this aparthotel is the staff. Friendly, extremely helpful and generous Mr. Willy made sure we'll prefer this aparthotel to many others when we come back to Milan. We felt very welcome and really enjoyed the first class customer service!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jarkko17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Great place - clean, large rooms. Location is fantastic. Just 10 min walk from the night life area. And 20 min walk from Duomo piazza. Free parking - a huge avatar in Milan.
Staff is very polite and helpful. Very recommended!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank michaelkagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We loved our stay in this hotel! Luigi (owner) and his partner could not have made us feel more welcome! The rooms were large, updated, had a nice private bath, a huge closet and a kitchenette…and a very fair price! The entire property was spotlessly clean:) Luigi cheerfully helped us with maps, advice and directions. Although the neighborhood area is a bit old and not fancy, the hotel is only a few minutes walk from the metro station and it's a safe area of town. When we emailed Luigi about the best method of transportation from the airport, he even arranged for a bus to meet our group at the airport at a very reasonable rate! Luigi's cheerful personality and helpfulness made our stay delightful. We would definitely stay here again, and highly recommend Aparthotel & Residence House Aramis Down Town in Milan!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GCCMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemont, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We arrived tired and exhausted, Milan was the last stop on a very busy 14-day tour or Italy. We were greeted by Luigi who set out to make us feel welcomed. He showed us how to get around and answered ALL of our questions. It was so nice to have such amazing customer service upon arrival. Willie, the other partner, got us to our room and even moved a bed into the room so my two boys would be comfortable. They helped us arrange a cab to the airport and it was nice to have it handled.

Location can NOT beat. It is so close to everything you would want to visit. The Dome, the castle and shopping (both casual and high-end fashion, think Prada). I'd say 20-30 minute walks. It is near the canal which is great because there are a lot of wonderful restaurants and bars to go to. We have family that live in Milan and they all said we were in the BEST location. It's a shame that we were only in town for 2 short days so we were unable to go out too much.

The room was great, with real air condition. They provide everything they think you need, soap, slippers, toothbrushes. It even had a water machine.

Downside- The wifi was really weak. We actually got better access outside the hotel but hey, if that's it than it's not much. We would happily stay there again, maybe we'll bring our own hotspot this time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Shirell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beechworth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We were made feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. Nothing was too much trouble for Luigi and Willie, we were given excellent advice on directions, dining, postage and attractions. We were even helped to the local metro station and shown what to do. The apartment was very well appointed and very clean. Great coffee shop and deli pretty much in the same building. The canals very close by, spoilt for choice for restaurants. We will be staying again on our way home and looking forward to it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullow, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Excellent service from start to finish. Location is ideal, only 15 minutes to centre of Milan, and 300m from Navigli, full of excellent restaurant choice and a buzzing nightlife. We will be staying here again when back in Milan

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Conasata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#14 of 431 in Milan
6,196 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#22 of 431 in Milan
605 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#20 of 431 in Milan
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 431 in Milan
527 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#33 of 431 in Milan
1,696 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#12 of 431 in Milan
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence & Hotel Aramis Milan Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence & Hotel Aramis Milan Downtown

Property: Residence & Hotel Aramis Milan Downtown
Address: Via Mortara 2 corner Viale Gorizia 6 | Navigli Canals Area - Porta Genova Green Line, 20144 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Milan
#6 Family Hotel in Milan
#10 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#12 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence & Hotel Aramis Milan Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Hotel & Apartments Aramis Milan Downtown has apartments with kitchen facilities and Guest rooms in the heart of Old Milan. The Property is in the Navigli Canals area, Milan's most popular nightlife & bars & restaurants district. Guests at the House Residence Aramis receive free Wi-Fi access, a free laundry service on requests , and also include free parking with mandatory direct booking . The Property also has a 24-hour desk. The Residence House Aramis is just over 1 mile from the famous Duomo Cathedral, La Scala Theatre, the Vittorio Emanuele Gallery, and Leonardo Da Vinci's Last Supper as well Bocconi university and IULM . Porta Genova Metro Station, on the green line, is just a few feets away. Guest rooms and apartments feature a bathroom with a normal and /or chromotherapy shower and a 26-inch flat-screen TV with digital channels. Apartments also have a fully equipped kitchenette. Aramis House Residence is set on the first floor of a 1980 building with concierge and a post office with atm machine are also found in the same building. Early arrival or late departure are available upon request with an extra supplement . check in and parking might have limited time restrictions. Thank You ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence & Hotel Aramis Milan Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing