We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Ranked #14 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ken & Sue”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We had a great 5 night stay. Bed comfortable and room really clean. Area best in Milan for restaurants and bars (canal district). Good transport on trams and metro M2. Luigi top man! Full of useful info.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Ken I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    140
    24
    4
    10
See reviews for
162
234
36
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel for 64 nights totally. I came for a business purpose to Milan and the stay here was awesome.Luigi and Willy are so kind persons who has guided me completely how to get in and around the areas until I become familiar with the place.

The rooms are clean and maintained very well.Luigi,Hotel owner was very helpful and makes you comfortable in all aspects.Since I don't speak Italian,he came along with me for getting the ATM tickets and guided me completely for my trip.

I strongly recommend this place. It is a perfect home, away home.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sathish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi G, Proprietario at Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Sathish
once more thank You for beeing with Us so long and thank You for this nice review...
we are happy that You felt like at Home as this is our purpose.
Hope to see You again next time You will be in Milan
Luigi
ps Willy says Hi :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We liked our stay at Aramis very much first of all because of a great personal care that we received from Luigi. He tried to address all our needs quickly and efficiently and made us feel welcomed and at home. The room was clean and comfortable. Free fruits and water cooler were offered. The location of the hotel was great and most important we were able to park our car in the garage for free. This hotel definitely makes an extra effort to keep their guests happy and comfortable. We love and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Iriska105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi G, Proprietario at Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Iriska105
once more thank You so much for beeing with us .
thank You for having well note that the room was very clean and confortable.
and for have mentioned about the fresh fruit basket and watercooler and free parking .
You felt at home? well...thank You this is our purpose .
best regards
Luigi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We, husband and wife arrived tuesday the 15th of april to Milan just for a shopping trip until thursday the 17th. Husband was feeling sick with a stomach flue, and the owner Luigi handed us a service of perfection from the very beginning, telling us where to go eat and how to get easy around in Milan. And for the sick husband he always offered his sincere help, as he was feeling ill the whole and as we mistakely checked out a bit too late, Luigi let us stay on our room after a city walk, as husband was still feeling ill and needed to rest on a bed until we had to the train from Porta Genovs to Milano Catorna to take the Ekspess train to the airport. We know we could always call on his selphone number, if we needed anything. He even offered to call a doctor to come to the hotel. All in all Luigi made this unfortunate trip with sickness a really nice and pleasent stay for us, and next time we come to Milan we will definetly stay at this hotel again. It is local and down to earth, and there is no rush for anything here, you can take your time and just relax from your daily life.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nisahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi G, Proprietario at Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Nisahr
thank You for beeing with Us and for posting this wonderful review.
We hope Your husband got better ....it is a pitty He could not really enjoy our beautiful town.
i wish You both all my best
Luigi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this place for 8 nights. I got many wonderful experiences. Mr.Luigi is a kind person who has the best service mind. This place is located near the green subway line so it's easy to go to many places. It likes a gem which I found in Milan. I strongly recommend this hotel to be the recommended place for staying in Milan.

ระยะเวลาตลอด 8 วันที่ได้อยู่ที่นี่นั้น ล้วนแต่เป็นประสบการณ์ที่ดีมากๆ ลุยจิเป็นคนน่ารักและใจดีมาก คอยช่วยเหลือตลอดเวลา และสถานที่ยังอยู่ใกล้สถานีรถไฟใต้ดินสายสีเขียว เดินไปไหนมาไหนสะดวกมากค่ะ ขอแนะนำโรงแรมแห่งนี้เลยค่ะ

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Pang K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi G, Proprietario at Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Mrs. Pang
thank You once more for beeing with us recently and for posting so nice words about Me and our Aparthotel Aramis Milan. As You have discovered we care a lot that all Guests feel like at home .
Hope to see You again next year before EXPO2015.
best regards
Luigi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I had quite an adventure when I arrived Milan, my previous reservation turned out to be a scam. Yes, its Italy, watch out. I stand in the middle of the street in Milan with my luggage, realize the building number did not exist, and completely in shock. Luckily, restaurant owner in the block called owner of Residence Arami, Luigi, and asked him to help me out. He cleaned a room that was scheduled to be cleaned by his staff, in order to let me stay there one night, also grant me a special price due to such an emergency. Next day, he let me stay in the hotel lobby in order to use his wifi to find new accommodations and reschedule all my flight.
He also offer to help me look at the hotel or apartment I can find on line, in case I am not familiar with Milan's neighborhood. We just need someone like Luigi who care enough to help. Residence is very clean, spotless, with secured lock up at the front door. Not anyone can just walk in. Good location, adjacent to Navigili and close to Porta Geneva, few minutes tram ride to cental, Duomo area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank soupypiebonbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi G, Proprietario at Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Soupypiebonbon
thank You so much for posting so nice review.
As you wrote , we really care about all Guests ...especially in the event of difficulty when they are far from their own country.
Hope to see You next furniture fair in Milan April 2015.
thank you
Luigi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

We stay at this hotel every year during Milan Design week. Owner, Mr.Luigi offer us great great service beyond expectation. Rooms are nice and clean well equipped with kitchen, drinking water, coffee, fruits and wifi. Breakfast also very good at coffeeshop.. Great coffee, pastries and juice. Anything missing? Luigi will provide you very quickly.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Anuvat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 427 in Milan
6,533 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#25 of 427 in Milan
651 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#35 of 427 in Milan
1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 427 in Milan
814 reviews
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 427 in Milan
656 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown

Property: Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Address: Via Mortara 2 corner Viale Gorizia 6 | Navigli Canals Area - Porta Genova Green Line, 20144 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Milan
#6 Family Hotel in Milan
#10 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#13 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Hotel & Apartments Aramis Milan Downtown has apartments with kitchen facilities and Guest rooms in the heart of Old Milan. The Property is in the Navigli Canals area, Milan's most popular nightlife & bars & restaurants district. Guests at the House Residence Aramis receive free Wi-Fi access, a free laundry service on requests , and also include free parking with mandatory direct booking . The Property also has a 24-hour desk. The Residence House Aramis is just over 1 mile from the famous Duomo Cathedral, La Scala Theatre, the Vittorio Emanuele Gallery, and Leonardo Da Vinci's Last Supper as well Bocconi university and IULM . Porta Genova Metro Station, on the green line, is just a few feets away. Guest rooms and apartments feature a bathroom with a normal and /or chromotherapy shower and a 26-inch flat-screen TV with digital channels. Apartments also have a fully equipped kitchenette. Aramis House Residence is set on the first floor of a 1980 building with concierge and a post office with atm machine are also found in the same building. Early arrival or late departure are available upon request with an extra supplement . check in and parking might have limited time restrictions. Thank You ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and HostelWorld so you can book your Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing