We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location, wonderful host, super value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence & Hotel Aramis Milan Downtown

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Residence & Hotel Aramis Milan Downtown
Ranked #13 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
110 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent location, wonderful host, super value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Residence House Aramis is a wonderful place to stay with friends and/or family. It is located within walking distance and/or public transportation to major sights (Duomo, La Scala, Palace and Last Supper). Luigi was the ideal host providing excellent advise on the area around the Navigli canal district and the center and obtaining transportation to the airport. Apartment nicely equipped and clean! Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    136
    23
    4
    10
See reviews for
157
224
36
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peekskill, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Luigi was great! He was extremely helpful and patient with all of our questions. Upon arrival, our room was upgraded which was a very nice surprise. The room was very clean and there were enough towels. What more could 3 girls ask for? Slippers and toothbrushes/toothpaste were also supplied.

Above and beyond....Luigi ordered a taxi for our departure for 7am the following day. None of our alarms went off that morning and we woke up at 6:50am Luigi not only knocked on our door to check up on us, but he held the taxi for us and we were down by 7:15. We made it to the airport in plenty of time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
9 Thank Rosalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

I can't think of a better location than this hotel, in terms of accessibility to great bars & restaurants, the lovely Navigli (canal) district, excellent public transport (metro and trams) and only a 15 minute walk to the Duomo.
Also I can't think of better hosts, Willy and Luigi were both charming and extremely helpful, we felt very welcome and Willy welcomed us and gave us all the information we required to get around Milan.
The room, although basic, was well equipped and spotlessly clean, the beds were comfortable and the bed linen was beautiful. The only downside was that it was extremely hot in the room even with the heating off - the Milanese obviously like very well heated buildings in the winter, which may suit a lot of people! We found it a little hard to sleep however.
In summary, I did a lot of shopping around for hotels for this trip and nowhere was offering accommodation as good as this for the price.

Room Tip: If you don't like to be too hot at night, you should ask for a room higher up so you can open a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Philippa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

This hotel was a very good choice, I fully agree the previous positive descriptions: Willy from the hotel staff was very helpful, the room was spacious and equipped with a small kitchen (fridge, hot plates, cutlery etc). The location is very good both for walking into the city center and also for using the (excellent) public transport (2 trams and a metro station within 5 minutes walking distance). For the evening out, the 2 streets along the canals are only a 5 minute walk, with lots of restaurants and bars to choose from.

Room Tip: rooms facing the street are a bit noisy (tram line)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank trvl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Right within walking distance of all the main attractions. Luigi the owner is a dream. He is attentive helpful and always available. We had a suite on the 4th floor, which was very roomy and comfortable.
Very clean room and furniture is very comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed in an apartment which was very clean and comfortable, however it was the level of customer service that earns this place the 5 stars.

An example: On our way to the airport, Luigi texts to say that we had left three rings in the apartment. The rings were family heirlooms and irreplaceable, but Luigi posted them by registered mail and we received them safe and sound. Where else would you find service like this?

The aparthotel is situated in the Navigli district which is out of the centre but has lots of interesting little restaurants, shops and a great market nearby which is well worth having a look.

If you're thinking of visiting and you're looking for something a bit different, but a great experience then this is the place for you!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank GalwayNools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

The owner Luigi went the extra mile in small and big ways throughout our one week stay. He was extremely thoughtful and caring. The hotel is situated in a very good location and can't be much better.  Highly recommended.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank WorldTravellerSg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#14 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,148 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 430 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#12 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence & Hotel Aramis Milan Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence & Hotel Aramis Milan Downtown

Property: Residence & Hotel Aramis Milan Downtown
Address: Via Mortara 2 corner Viale Gorizia 6 | Navigli Canals Area - Porta Genova Green Line, 20144 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Milan
#6 Family Hotel in Milan
#10 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#12 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence & Hotel Aramis Milan Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Hotel & Apartments Aramis Milan Downtown has apartments with kitchen facilities and Guest rooms in the heart of Old Milan. The Property is in the Navigli Canals area, Milan's most popular nightlife & bars & restaurants district. Guests at the House Residence Aramis receive free Wi-Fi access, a free laundry service on requests , and also include free parking with mandatory direct booking . The Property also has a 24-hour desk. The Residence House Aramis is just over 1 mile from the famous Duomo Cathedral, La Scala Theatre, the Vittorio Emanuele Gallery, and Leonardo Da Vinci's Last Supper as well Bocconi university and IULM . Porta Genova Metro Station, on the green line, is just a few feets away. Guest rooms and apartments feature a bathroom with a normal and /or chromotherapy shower and a 26-inch flat-screen TV with digital channels. Apartments also have a fully equipped kitchenette. Aramis House Residence is set on the first floor of a 1980 building with concierge and a post office with atm machine are also found in the same building. Early arrival or late departure are available upon request with an extra supplement . check in and parking might have limited time restrictions. Thank You ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Residence & Hotel Aramis Milan Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing