We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service excellence and value++”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Ranked #14 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

An excellent end to a long trip through Italy! The service and communication we received leading up to and during our stay was excellent. Very knowledgable and approachable staff that gave us the insiders view on Milan and made our stay all the better. The value and service far exceeded the price tag, bravo Luigi and Will

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (725)
There are newer reviews for Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

304 - 310 of 725 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great apartment/hotel, spotless clean, very secure, safe area. Close to metro (green line stop P.ta Genova 5 min walk) and tram stop (2 min walk), 20 min walk to Duomo, 5 minute walk to Navigli bars and restaurants. 18 euro cab ride from Milan Centrale Station; if traveling light take the metro for 1.5 Euro. Our host, Luigi, very friendly, helpful, able to help with all tourist questions for planning activities. Easy access by metro to San Siro for football matches. Walk to Duomo along nice neighborhood street for shopping, restaurants, cafes, then take the tram back to Residence House. We stayed 2 nights, triple room, kitchenette very functional, self contained, perfect for traveling family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
7  Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend & I booked this hotel very last minute &we are so glad we did! Luigi & Will were so helpful &friendly, taking our bags upto our room, showing us maps &places to see, plus looking up the best options of transport to the airport for when we check out. Not only did we get an upgrade from a standard room, to an apartment, but fruit, juice, milk, tea/coffee, bottled water all for free. The apartment is very clean and extremely spacious, with kitchen, dining, lounge, bedroom &bathroom (with bath tub!) The location is quiet and perfect for walking to all the sights, restaurants &bars. Breakfast is included around the corner at a cafe- which serves fabulous coffee! I would highly recommend this hotel & if staying in Milano again, will book here. They also have a free laundry service, which certainly comes in handy whilst traveling! Wi fi is speedy as well. Thank you Luigi & staff at Residence House Aramis!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank BethanyGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Residence Aramis in Sept.. The aprtment was well maintianed, and imaculate in a great location. Although it is a 20 min walk to the Duomo, the price is excellent. The unexpected surprise was the great service Luigi provides. He goes above and beyond. I wish there was a "Luigi" in all the hotels we stay in. We will never stay at any other hotel on our trips to Milan.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Alwaystravel_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The property is very welcoming. The rooms are comfortable. Nicely located close to delicious restaurants. A good walk to the attractions. Lungi is very helpful, and knowledgeable about the area. We felt very safe as we walked from the canal after having dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
7  Thank Riberdyrdlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The rooms are very clean and tidy, the staff are very nice. Kitchen are fully equipted with cups, and plates all supplied. Very close to metro station and only 20 mins walk away from the Duomo church area. Great restaurant round the hotel area, especially at night. Safe enviornment, secure access.

Enjoy the stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
7  Thank b b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Just returned from Italy having started our trip here having booked because we were let down on a booking for a hotel made last November to celebrate my husband's birthday. Made the booking direct (recommended) and from the start Luigi was fantastic and staff friendly polite and professional. Turned out that it was better that we stayed here than in Monza where we planned to stay originally in order to go to F1.
We drove here from Rotterdam and so it was late when we arrived and got to say that when we first looked around we had reservations about the area as there's a lot of graffiti scrawled everywhere and the hotel entrance is down a side street but please do not let that put you off, the atmosphere is great. The hotel is lovely and rooms are spacious and have free Wifi, tea/coffee/TV/Fridge (Thanks for the complimentary wine/fruit and juice etc Luigi) it is the best base to explore Milan you can get everywhere and the canal at night is fantastic with lots of restaurants where the Italian people themselves eat out., For 10 euros you can get all you can eat buffet and a drink or you can eat a la carte from a great selection of lovely restaurants. In the day time it's a pleasant walk down past shops and bars into the main town and all that the Milan has to offer. Luigi is fantastic, really informative and nothing is too much trouble. We took the underground just round the corner to explore further and to get to Monza fro the race and so everything you need to get the best from your visit is here. Well done to Luigi and staff

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kathy122013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#13 of 426 in Milan
6,614 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#26 of 426 in Milan
658 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#36 of 426 in Milan
1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 426 in Milan
827 reviews
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 426 in Milan
692 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown

Address: Via Mortara 2 corner Viale Gorizia 6 | Navigli Canals Area - Porta Genova Green Line, 20144 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Milan
#6 Family Hotel in Milan
#10 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#13 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#33 Best Value Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $126 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Hotel & Apartments Aramis Milan Downtown has apartments with kitchen facilities and Guest rooms in the heart of Old Milan. The Property is in the Navigli Canals area, Milan's most popular nightlife & bars & restaurants district. Guests at the House Residence Aramis receive free Wi-Fi access, a free laundry service on requests , and also include free parking with mandatory direct booking . The Property also has a 24-hour desk. The Residence House Aramis is just over 1 mile from the famous Duomo Cathedral, La Scala Theatre, the Vittorio Emanuele Gallery, and Leonardo Da Vinci's Last Supper as well Bocconi university and IULM . Porta Genova Metro Station, on the green line, is just a few feets away. Guest rooms and apartments feature a bathroom with a normal and /or chromotherapy shower and a 26-inch flat-screen TV with digital channels. Apartments also have a fully equipped kitchenette. Aramis House Residence is set on the first floor of a 1980 building with concierge and a post office with atm machine are also found in the same building. Early arrival or late departure are available upon request with an extra supplement . check in and parking might have limited time restrictions. Thank You ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing