We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very friendly staff!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence & Hotel Aramis Milan Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence & Hotel Aramis Milan Downtown
Ranked #15 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Kingsville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

The property is very welcoming. The rooms are comfortable. Nicely located close to delicious restaurants. A good walk to the attractions. Lungi is very helpful, and knowledgeable about the area. We felt very safe as we walked from the canal after having dinner.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
7 Thank Riberdyrdlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    134
    22
    4
    10
See reviews for
153
217
35
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

The rooms are very clean and tidy, the staff are very nice. Kitchen are fully equipted with cups, and plates all supplied. Very close to metro station and only 20 mins walk away from the Duomo church area. Great restaurant round the hotel area, especially at night. Safe enviornment, secure access.

Enjoy the stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
7 Thank b b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Just returned from Italy having started our trip here having booked because we were let down on a booking for a hotel made last November to celebrate my husband's birthday. Made the booking direct (recommended) and from the start Luigi was fantastic and staff friendly polite and professional. Turned out that it was better that we stayed here than in Monza where we planned to stay originally in order to go to F1.
We drove here from Rotterdam and so it was late when we arrived and got to say that when we first looked around we had reservations about the area as there's a lot of graffiti scrawled everywhere and the hotel entrance is down a side street but please do not let that put you off, the atmosphere is great. The hotel is lovely and rooms are spacious and have free Wifi, tea/coffee/TV/Fridge (Thanks for the complimentary wine/fruit and juice etc Luigi) it is the best base to explore Milan you can get everywhere and the canal at night is fantastic with lots of restaurants where the Italian people themselves eat out., For 10 euros you can get all you can eat buffet and a drink or you can eat a la carte from a great selection of lovely restaurants. In the day time it's a pleasant walk down past shops and bars into the main town and all that the Milan has to offer. Luigi is fantastic, really informative and nothing is too much trouble. We took the underground just round the corner to explore further and to get to Monza fro the race and so everything you need to get the best from your visit is here. Well done to Luigi and staff

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kathy122013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

The hotel is very conveniently located near the canal which has great options for going out at night, and is about a 20 minute walk from the Duomo and that area. It's a bit far south for viewing the rest of the city easily, but there is a subway near by, and you can get pretty much anywhere from there. The price is good for what it is, but the hotel is not a luxury hotel in any means - but, clean, and the staff is very friendly. Note - you're not supposed to check in after 2100, and you need to tell them in advance when you're coming, which I didn't do. But the staff was really nice about letting us in - they were very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jasondevaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi G, Proprietario at Residence & Hotel Aramis Milan Downtown, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Jason
thank You so much for Your stay and nice review.
Thank You so much for having well explained that we are not a 5stars hotel but on top of it that , either, we are not a standard hotel .
Residence House Aramis Milan is a small, nice located in the centre of milan ,very clean aparthotel with serviced studios and apartments with a daily set up and a limited reception time....that is why our reception is by appointment only.
Our Aparthotel born in the '80 and we kept the decor and style of that time .....
we continuosly working on updating our studios and apartments but still we would love to keep this small Aparthotel as it was.
Dear Jason , we hope we can see you again and have the opportunity to show you some newly decorated rooms.
best regards Luigi Giammetta Owner - Residence House Aramis Milan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Couple in our mid-20’s. Stayed here for 5 nights in a standard double apartment during a 3 week Italian Tour

Good points:

- Informative and friendly greeting from Luigi on arrival who spent a good 20 minutes of his time hand-drafting a key to a map of Milan with attractions, transport and routes.

- Located close to the Navigili area with restaurants/bars and a busy night-time atmosphere

- Great kitchen to prepare easy meals and dining table provided additional space to sit and plan days during evenings/breakfast time

- Spacious and clean room/apartment with free air-con, although we found the orientation of the room meant it was comfortably cool upon afternoon arrival without the air-con which was great!! Also a selection of free wi-fi connections (with good signal)

Bad points:

- The fee paid for city-tax and linen seemed dear – although budgeting this into the cost per-night before arrival will alleviate any surprises

- Downtown location with a lot of graffiti was contrasting to central Milan but DID feel safe (if you can see past the colourful vandalism) and an easy walk (20 mins maximum) to Duomo with amenities on-route

Conclusion:

Comfortable room with friendly staff Luigi and Willy who were prepared to go the extra-mile to accommodate guests. Use the tram or get some comfy shoes on! Look beyond the graffiti of the surrounding area and it is easy to see why this apartment-hotel is so highly regarded. We would return here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kfyns1ey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi G, Owner at Residence & Hotel Aramis Milan Downtown, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear KFYNSE1Y,

thank You so much for staying by us in the recent past and thank You so much for posted so nice review.

we would love to point out that the extra fees You have paid upon check in were clearly stated into the conditions and policy of the site You have used to booked us - so no surprises , and so far that in case of a direct booking trough our website no extra fees is charged.

So far we have really appreciated Your sincere detailed review and we hope to see you again in our Residence House Aramis Milan down town.

warmest regards
Luigi Giammetta Owner
Eco - Residence House Aramis Milan down town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Aramis Residence, besides location, cleanliness, comfort, offers that nice feeling "to feel like home".
Our host, Luigi, helped by Willy, has managed this. He was always careful with us with practical advice for everything (from medical problems to turistic guidances). Thanks to him I learned how tasty is Italian food !

Room Tip: Room with garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank Gabriela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We just returned from Milan yestyerday (2 adults and 2 kids 8 and 4) and we couldn't have stayed in a better place. Fantastic location just 20 mins easy walk(full of shops) from the Duomo (centre) and 2 mins walk from the hip navigli canal area with tons of restaurants. Tons of shops/icecream places and patisseries outside the apartment.The rooms we stayed were really well done in a Tunisian theme and fantastic and comfy..We stayed in a 2 bed room suite with a extra kitchen and living room and the kids loved it.The star of the show is Luigi the owner. Amazingly helpful and couldn't be anymore friendly!!.From giving us the best directions to get to his place, to keeping the a/c on since morning for us so that we walk to cool rooms (was 38 degrees outside), to comp fruits and water and a free room upgrade..late check out..Luigi is a major star. Once we are there..he was very accommodating to all our needs and gave loads of info..advice.Nothing was a problem.And on our final day Luigi happened to be on the same restaurant as ours and he even paid for our meals!! Like he said..just Italian hospitality. I work in travel as a Tour operator but this service was something else..We will definitely go there again and couldn't recommend this place more..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
10 Thank gurkhaintheuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#14 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,933 reviews
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 431 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#22 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#3 of 431 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#25 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#35 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence & Hotel Aramis Milan Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence & Hotel Aramis Milan Downtown

Property: Residence & Hotel Aramis Milan Downtown
Address: Via Mortara 2 corner Viale Gorizia 6 | Navigli Canals Area - Porta Genova Green Line, 20144 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Milan
#6 Family Hotel in Milan
#10 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Residence & Hotel Aramis Milan Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Hotel & Apartments Aramis Milan Downtown has apartments with kitchen facilities and Guest rooms in the heart of Old Milan. The Property is in the Navigli Canals area, Milan's most popular nightlife & bars & restaurants district. Guests at the House Residence Aramis receive free Wi-Fi access, a free laundry service on requests , and also include free parking with mandatory direct booking . The Property also has a 24-hour desk. The Residence House Aramis is just over 1 mile from the famous Duomo Cathedral, La Scala Theatre, the Vittorio Emanuele Gallery, and Leonardo Da Vinci's Last Supper as well Bocconi university and IULM . Porta Genova Metro Station, on the green line, is just a few feets away. Guest rooms and apartments feature a bathroom with a normal and /or chromotherapy shower and a 26-inch flat-screen TV with digital channels. Apartments also have a fully equipped kitchenette. Aramis House Residence is set on the first floor of a 1980 building with concierge and a post office with atm machine are also found in the same building. Early arrival or late departure are available upon request with an extra supplement . check in and parking might have limited time restrictions. Thank You ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Residence & Hotel Aramis Milan Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing