We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A second home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Ranked #14 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Krakow, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A second home”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Here it feels good. Expect to be treated. Sweets, flowers, soaps with a scent and the costant, descreet care of a one-of-a-kind host like Luigi.
The place is just one step away from Milano's big attractions, without the noisy downsides of living so close to the center.
If you're looking for a comfortable hotel with a touch of luxury, aesthetics and the rare feeling of being like at home, this is just the real thing.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
7 Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    139
    24
    4
    10
See reviews for
162
233
36
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Luigi was a lovely host but there are a few shortcomings with this place.

The good things:
Luigi's friendliness
The oversupply of towels (finally someone knows that you might need more than one towel each during your stay to ensure dry towel each day!)
Wi-fi connection was without fault.
Location is good with plenty of restaurants along the nearby canal (only one block away). It is a bit of a walk into the city centre, but not an unpleasant one and there is a tram service along the main road nearby.
There is also a Carrefour (small supermarket) a matter of meters away which makes it easy to stock the kitchenette with whatever supplies you need.

The problems:
The kitchenette in our apartment wasn't really functional (and I appreciate it is not intended for cooking full-scale meals and that facilities differ from room to room). There was no kitchen knife (only a bread knife), it lacked any bench space to prepare even a breakfast, there was no dish cloth/sponge/scourer to clean up properly with, the dishwashing liquid was watered down and to add to everything, the fridge was hinged on the wrong side so that it opened up towards the wall. The utensils and pots & pans aren't really suited to preparing breakfasts or small meals (lack of utensils and pots simply too large for the small hot plates).
The room wasn't properly cleaned before we got in - the floor (tiles) had been swept but obviously not mopped as our child's clothes picked up quite a bit of dirt from being on the floor. Also, the first morning in the shower we found a previous occupant's snot rocket on the wall tiles :(.
Tiles throughout the rooms made a bit cold (it was an unusually cold spring) but this would probably be a benefit in summer.
Decor is pretty dated.

Milan is known to be quite expensive, so this isn't a bad option. It is important to know that this is an apartment hotel (more like a serviced apartment), which shares the building with other businesses and presumably some private residences as well.The problems we had could be easily fixed with a bit of attention.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sparkslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi G, Proprietario at Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear SPARKSLOVER ,
thank You so much for Your stay and review.
Thank You so much for having well note that our staff was nice & friendly and the wi fi was perfectly working and so far that your linens have been changed daily .
thank You so much for having well note that we are located in the historical part of the town that is actually the best night area where all best restaurants and bars are situated.

Dear SPARKSLOVER , regarding the PROBLEMS You had ,
we are sorry about it. here is our concerns:
Regarding furniture and kitchen accessory please well note that we are a nice small familiar aparthotel born in the 1980 , many of our furnitures and accessory are original Design of that time still we keep changing some dated furniture and accessory all year around .

.All rooms and studios are decorately differently .

Regarding the cleanless i can surely tell that we are well rated on many websites for beeing one of the cleanest aparthotel in milan , if sometimes happen thta a room is not clean accurately , maybe we expect that customer just advise our staff in order to clean or fix immediately . So far at the time of Your stay by us we haven t got any complain about dirty room so we think was not that "BIG PROBLEM".

Dear SPARKSLOVER , if you can contact us directly advising Your real name and dates of stay we will be happy to investigate , and if the case , offer to You our sincere apologize .

Warmest regards from Sunny Milan

L. Giammetta Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nonthaburi, Nonthaburi, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The spectacular thing in this place is Luigi, he's very kind and friendly!!! don't forget the getting to know him.

For the room, I got suite that feel like a home. The location is very convienient, you can buy nespresso nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gumpgear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The Residence House Aramis was everything advertised. It was quiet, clean and reasonably priced (for a very expensive city). It is located near enough to the historic sites that it was a good location for our two-night stay. Two blocks to the metro (Green line), three blocks from the historic canal (great food), a 20 minute walk from the Cathedral (Duomo), and 20 minutes to Santa Maria Delle Gracie (The Last Supper). And the best part was Luigi. He could not have been more friendly and helpful. I'd give him a sixth "star" if the ratings allowed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I would like to start by thanking all staff at the residence house Aramis , I could not have been made to feel more welcome in a Michelin 5 star hotel / restaurant . We were greeted in a very friendly manner and promptly shown to our room , The room was clean and secure with everything we needed for a lovely stay in Milan , The city centre was only a 10/15 min walk away with excellent access to buses trams etc... The (navigli) area is where the apartment was located that area has lots of nice bars and restaurants supermarket etc ....... I could honestly not recommend this place enough to anyone who is looking for clean safe and comfortable residence while visiting this city . luigi and Willy are delighted to show you where places are, even if they lead you personally to the door of a good pizza shop nothing is too much trouble. The wifi connection was fast and reliable and all in all its a big thumbs up from us . If we go back to Milan I will definately stay here again .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank stewartyboy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

From the moment we arrived at the hotel, Luigi and his team ensured we were welcomed in Milan. They helped us to get our luggage from the car before showing us exactly where to park and providing us with a parking permit in a secure carpark. On the short walk back to the hotel, we were shown the nearest train/tram station, how to use the ticket machines and discussed which type of tickets would be of best value to us during our stay. We were also given recommendations about where to eat and drink- both of which were fabulous recommendations. The best pizza we had during our stay in Italy!

The hotel itself is clean and due to its location, makes a great base for exploring Milan. If you're expecting 5 star luxury from your room then this hotel is not for you. If you want a clean, affordable, spacious base with excellent service then its perfect!

The fabulous service did not stop once we had left either. My Dad left his favourite scarf in his room but within hours of leaving, Luigi had contacted me and asked for his address so that he could send it back to him. What a star!

Thank you to Luigi and his team for making use feel so welcome in the wonderful city of Milan.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank LJC47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed at Residence House Aramis during a recent trip to Milan. It is a good hotel in a good location. It is about a mile from the Duomo di Milano. There is a main road near the hotel that can take you directly there. The manager Luigi is really helpful. Keep in mind that Milan is a more expensive town, this hotel is a great deal for the price and location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank John_Glad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 428 in Milan
6,486 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 428 in Milan
642 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 428 in Milan
1,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
631 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Lancaster Hotel
#20 of 428 in Milan
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown

Property: Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Address: Via Mortara 2 corner Viale Gorizia 6 | Navigli Canals Area - Porta Genova Green Line, 20144 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Milan
#6 Family Hotel in Milan
#10 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#13 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Hotel & Apartments Aramis Milan Downtown has apartments with kitchen facilities and Guest rooms in the heart of Old Milan. The Property is in the Navigli Canals area, Milan's most popular nightlife & bars & restaurants district. Guests at the House Residence Aramis receive free Wi-Fi access, a free laundry service on requests , and also include free parking with mandatory direct booking . The Property also has a 24-hour desk. The Residence House Aramis is just over 1 mile from the famous Duomo Cathedral, La Scala Theatre, the Vittorio Emanuele Gallery, and Leonardo Da Vinci's Last Supper as well Bocconi university and IULM . Porta Genova Metro Station, on the green line, is just a few feets away. Guest rooms and apartments feature a bathroom with a normal and /or chromotherapy shower and a 26-inch flat-screen TV with digital channels. Apartments also have a fully equipped kitchenette. Aramis House Residence is set on the first floor of a 1980 building with concierge and a post office with atm machine are also found in the same building. Early arrival or late departure are available upon request with an extra supplement . check in and parking might have limited time restrictions. Thank You ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing