We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Apartments by the Canal, great service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Ranked #13 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Went to Milan as a large group of men. Luigi at Residence House Aramis helped us in the lead up to and during our stay.

We had an Apartment that slept 6 and the Suite that slept 8. Although the fabric of the building is somewhat dated, the apartments themselves are decently appointed for a weekend or longer stay. Beds are comfortable, rooms in the suite were large and the included WiFi is fast. Luigi is very helpful and was on call to sort most of our problems.

The building is on a side street, 200m walk from the Canal or five minutes walk from the Metro. The Navigli area of Milan is not particularly picturesque in winter, I believe it is more lively in Summer. As for nightlife - Bars were going until 2am by the Canal, or just getting going at that time in the Corso Como area. Taxis are cheap (less than 15 EURO to get to / from Corso Como), the crowd is young but out for a good time.

Overall, if you are going to Milan and you wish to stay somewhere near the Canal, then I can heartily recommend Residence Aramis.

Room Tip: If you're in a large group or just fancy some space, reserve the 'Suite'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank itommo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (732)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

352 - 358 of 732 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

The appartment was very good and clean.
The personnel was also very nice.

Location was good because there where lot's of restaurants within 5 minutes of walk. Also the sight-seeing-spots where close (not more than 15 minutes by subway).

Although Milan is not a really touristic city. But we enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
10  Thank Rashied M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

excellent location, metro station Porta Genova is 5 min by walk, 2 tram stops No 2 and 14 is nearby on the corner , only 5 stops to Duomo. Polite and hospitable personnel, very helpful, let us stay after check-out time as our flight was at midnight, x-mas gift with vine was awesome!
Spacious room with big wardrobe , fridge, stove, kettle and all you need for cooking, free wi-fi and big comfortable bed. We'll stay again and recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Andrey61_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Location is excellent to visit the city, really in the centre. Great hospitality, room spacious and with the kitchenette, that means you can cook or simply have a cup of tea. Complementary wi-fi. Will defInitely stay there again and recommend to all my friends if they want to have a great stay in Milan.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank mattiazaghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We were a group of 7 persons and spent 2 nights in Milano. The Place was great - it was clean, had a lot of space, a coffee maker, a kitchen and very comfortable beds. It was quiet in the night and it took us about 10 minutes to get to the "Arco della Page". There are a few good bars and restaurants. You can get really cheap drinks and huge Pizzas.

We also walked downtown through the park - it took us about 30 minutes. A taxi back home after partying or sightseeing is 10 euros but there is also a pretty good metro and bus transfer. We can totally recommend this place to everyone!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Lautschgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Our room was bigger than expected, clean, had good WIFI connection, and came with a nice kitchenette with microwave and fridge to use. Our only constructive feedback would be to replace the mattress with a more comfortable one. Willy is awesome! He helped us with restaurant reservations, laundry, tram info, and gave recommendations on things to do around town. We had a wonderful time in Milan! Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Kari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi G, Proprietario at Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guest,
thank You so much for staying by Us in the recent past and thank You for posting Your review.
Warmest regards from Milan, Ps Willy say Hello :-)
Luigi Giammetta
Owner Residence House Aramis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This was not a 3 star experience. The best thing about the hotel is that the room is reasonably clean. The furniture however looks like that of a dorm room. In the bathroom you will find a peace of used soap on a saucer. The towels are thin and don't match. When we booked this hotel we were told there were ingredients in the room for a continental breakfast in the room. This is not true. When it comes to the location I must say that it is quite a walk to the dome. Within walking distance from the hotel you can find several restaurants and bars. There is no pool and there is no fitness room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi G, Proprietario at Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Daan7
thank you so much for your stay in August past in our Aparthotel Aramis.

Thank you so much for having well notice that Youfind the Aparthotel enough clean .

Regarding the soap , well ,
just for your information we change the soap every day even during the daily set up of the room.

regarding the ingredients for continental breakfast
we are sorry if you did not find it but at least,if was part of what you paied,maybe if you advise our staff at reception we can immediately provide it.

regarding the furniture of the room:
they are as per the rooms pictures,

Dear Daan7 , if you please can contact us directly informing family name and date of stay , we can surely investigate and give You ur concerns, if the case

best regards
Luigi Giammetta
Owner
Aparthotel & Residence Aramis Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#11 of 428 in Milan
6,743 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 428 in Milan
680 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#22 of 428 in Milan
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#26 of 428 in Milan
730 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#29 of 428 in Milan
1,694 reviews
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown

Address: Via Mortara 2 corner Viale Gorizia 6 | Navigli Canals Area - Porta Genova Green Line, 20144 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Milan
#6 Family Hotel in Milan
#10 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#12 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $127 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Hotel & Apartments Aramis Milan Downtown has apartments with kitchen facilities and Guest rooms in the heart of Old Milan. The Property is in the Navigli Canals area, Milan's most popular nightlife & bars & restaurants district. Guests at the House Residence Aramis receive free Wi-Fi access, a free laundry service on requests , and also include free parking with mandatory direct booking . The Property also has a 24-hour desk. The Residence House Aramis is just over 1 mile from the famous Duomo Cathedral, La Scala Theatre, the Vittorio Emanuele Gallery, and Leonardo Da Vinci's Last Supper as well Bocconi university and IULM . Porta Genova Metro Station, on the green line, is just a few feets away. Guest rooms and apartments feature a bathroom with a normal and /or chromotherapy shower and a 26-inch flat-screen TV with digital channels. Apartments also have a fully equipped kitchenette. Aramis House Residence is set on the first floor of a 1980 building with concierge and a post office with atm machine are also found in the same building. Early arrival or late departure are available upon request with an extra supplement . check in and parking might have limited time restrictions. Thank You ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing