We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel close to Via le Certosa and fair”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Milan
Ranked #102 of 431 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Nice Hotel. Close to Via le Certosa and Milano fair. The employees are really supporting and nice. The area is interesting but everything is fine. Breakfast and the restaurant are nice and the food has a good taste.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank FrankHuether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gregoriopecoraro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write your nice review. I hope to welcome you soon in our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

376 - 382 of 1,158 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

Have previously had a great stay with Doubletree in Amsterdam - Milan was quite inconsistent. No food after 11pm (great welcome for a late flight, and no, a cookie does not constitute dinner) and no irons/ironing boards in rooms. When you need to get in, get ready for the working day and get to sleep, this wasn't a great start at all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gregoriopecoraro, Proprietario at Doubletree by Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Terry W,

I'm sorry you did not find our restaurant open because of your late flight. Like suggested from our receptionist the Bar is open until midnight with a various selection of food (Pizza, Sandwiches, Salads ) as to permit to have some food also so late. I'm sorry you did not take advantage from this and I will take your suggestion in consideration to extend the restaraunt opening time. I'm happy you appreciate our rooms and in particular the cleaning of them giving us a good vote on your review and I'm sure that you can understand that to comply with Italian and USA Fire and Safety rules we can not put iron and iron board in the room. To provide this service we have a dedicated room where you can use them at disposal 24 Hrs of our guests. It should be enough to ask us about and we could provide a solution, but we did'nt receive any request. I'm sorry we were not able to satisfield and anticipate your desires and we look forward to have the possibilitie to regain your satisfaction in a next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Staring on the positives the hotel is very modern with spacious rooms and excellent staff as well as a great breakfast!

The major drawback however is its location - it is in the middle of nowhere and the surrounding area does not seem the safest place as many prostitutes are on the street directly outside the hotel. I certainly did not feel comfortable walking around the streets at night.

I go on many city breaks and a large part of my enjoyment is walking around the city center so distance does not usually bother me but it would take hours to walk from the hotel to il Duomo (centre of Milan). The number 12 tram is frequent and you can get this around the corner from the hotel however it still takes 25-30 mins to reach the tourist hotspots and again does not go through the best areas of Milan.

If you are in Milan on a city sightseeing trip I would avoid this hotel simply due to its location and surrounding area. To be honest I question why Mr Hilton decided to build one of his hotels here.

Lovely hotel but they really need to move it elsewhere!

Room Tip: Make sure this is the correct location for you before you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott_1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gregoriopecoraro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

I'm Happy you find the Hotel nice and you appreciate our services.
I'm sorry you did not appreciate our location. The Hotel is located in Certosa business disctrict close to a lot of Multinational Company Headquarters, very close to the MiCo (Milan Congress Center, the biggest in Europe),Close to FieraMilanoCity, close to the main Fair (Rho fair) of Milan, the Stadium Citylife New Business district and the area of the new Expo 2015. In front of the Hotel there is also the Tram stop that can easily (20-25 minutes ride) get to the center, that's why our hotel is choosen also from leisure travellers who do not want to pay the Hig prices of the city center Hotel but have a full service branded hotel at a convenient rate.
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The Doubletree by Hilton Milan is a really great hotel, it seems really new. The service is excellent, the staff really helpful. The room was nice and clean. The breakfast was a "typical hotel breakfast" - good and plenty.
The city centre can be reached by tram within approx. 25 minutes.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanja A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Hotel is good at the doubletree standards, looks new inside
Rooms are medium in size but well equiped
Service is good and helpful
Strikes you more as a business hotel rather touristic one due to its location and surrounding area

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexKayv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gregoriopecoraro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

I'm Happy you find the Hotel nice and you appreciate our services.
I'm sorry you did not appreciate our location. The Hotel is located in Certosa business disctrict close to a lot of Multinational Company Headquarters, very close to the MiCo (Milan Congress Center, the biggest in Europe),Close to FieraMilanoCity, close to the main Fair (Rho fair) of Milan, the Stadium Citylife New Business district and the area of the new Expo 2015. In front of the Hotel there is also the Tram stop that can easily (20-25 minutes ride) get to the center, that's why our hotel is choosen also from leisure travellers who do not want to pay the Hig prices of the city center Hotel but have a full service branded hotel at a convenient rate.
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very nice and provided fantastic value. Far from the previous comments we found it to be a great experience.

While not close to the tourist center it's very easy and cheap to get there. A quick google might advise on this.

Love the welcome cookie a nice touch at any double tree!

We where very happy with the warm and genuine welcome upon arrival.

Because we are Hilton gold we got a complimentary upgrade to a room with a nice view of the court yard. Which is nice for drinks by the way!

The staff couldn't have been more helpful in guiding us around. Tram 12 takes you to and from the tourist areas. Tickets are available from the hotel staff at €1.50 each way good for 90 minutes. It's about 20 stops on the charming tram but you will see the real Milan.

Don't spend a fortune getting to and from the airports take the bus to the central station then take a local bus or cab.

The room was extremely comfortable the bed was great with the Sweet dreams pillows. Hotel is very quiet and would be good for business.

There where a wide range of Crabtree amenity kits in the room. Everything you might want or need was there.

Bathroom was well designed and had very nice features. Water hot and reliable. You can adjust the jets to your preference.

The hotels restaurant was very nice and had a wide range of choices we enjoyed our lunch with the friendly crew. There is also a wide range of room service choices although we didn't use this.

There is no stocked mini bar in the room but this is a good thing!! There is a shop downstairs with very reasonable prices in the hotel or a supermarket nearby your free
To use their fridge to keep the purchases cool.

Likewise breakfast free for gold, was very good and had a wide range of choices including cold cuts, cereals, hot items and tasty pastry.

Staff will make you a coffee or you can choose from a wide range of juices.

There are 6 English channels and a wide range of movies if you wish.

Internet was cheap and free for gold members.

Would be very happy to come back again and would recommend this hotel. If you don't like adventure or getting to know a city stay at the main hilton but if you want a great value hotel and get to know the real Milan this is for you.



Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sbangsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The room was nice except for the dirt in the corner of the tub. The parking is not ideal. You can either park on the street for free or pay to park in their little parking lot. The view leaves something to be desired. We got in around 3:30 in the afternoon. The hotel restaurant is closed from 3-7 pm. We were hungry so we asked at the front desk about a close restaurant. We were told there was a good restaurant 5 minutes away. We asked about parking and were told there would be plenty right in front. Because of the horrible traffic we in countered and the fact that there wasn't a parking space for blocks around we returned to the hotel over an hour later. We then went to a market they have listed on the map they gave us. If you go take a bag with you. The shopping carts are not free. We did enjoy the restaurant in the hotel later that night and the food was very good. The hotel is trolley line. We used that to get into Milan.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CDR_ORION
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
0.2 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#20 of 431 in Milan
708 reviews
1.5 mi away
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ramada Plaza Milano
#58 of 431 in Milan
1,361 reviews
1 mi away
Barcelo Milan
Barcelo Milan
#108 of 431 in Milan
1,406 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milan North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Milan

Address: Via Ludovico di Breme 77, 20156 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Milan
#45 Business Hotel in Milan
#82 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#96 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $83 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Doubletree by Hilton Milan in the heart of Viale Certosa, northern Milan's essential business district, offers upscale hotel accommodations and modern amenities close to Fiera Milano Exhibition Center and Trade Fair Complex, only five minutes from the new Rho Fair Grounds and 10 minutes from the City Center. Our elegant hotel, convenient to major rail lines and autostrada, is only 30 minutes from Malpensa International Airport (MXP) and 30 minutes (25mi/15km) from Linate National Airport (LIN). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Milan Hotel Milan
Hilton International Milan
Milan Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing