We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish,modern rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Milan
Ranked #100 of 427 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Slowenia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stylish,modern rooms”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

It may not be ideally located,as it is not close to the city center,but I still like the hotel very much.The rooms sre very clean,and I find everything that I would need in them.The staff are knowledgable and helpful.Parking is easy.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    536
    167
    50
    29
See reviews for
115
282
68
468
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

After reading some of the horror stories on here felt i had not picked the best hotel for my recent trip. Agreed not the best of locations but i did not feel at any time threatened whilst walking at night. The hotel itself was clean rooms well kept, staff were polite and friendly. The food was enjoyable and i was quite happy to eat there. I would recommend this to anyone for a short trip, is a distance by tram to the centre which was my only gripe .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfsthal, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is a fine hotel, good for business travel. The location is pretty bad though for people who need to travel to the city centre everyday. I chose this hotel as it was close to the place of business. Breakfast is nothing extra and expensive if not booked with the room. Public transportation is available (about 3minute walk, tram 12 or 19). The hotel has their own shuttle bus which will only take you or pick you up (has to be reserved) FOC at the Fiera bus station in Milan, from where you can take the Malpensa shuttle bus to the airport (16eur round trip ticket, 2 companies - http://www.malpensashuttle.it/ or http://www.autostradale.it/). The room was ok, clean, many pillows, WIFI free, the walls could have been thicker though - I could hear the tv from the neighboring room quite clearly.The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. i certainly recommend this hotel for business travellers. the only minus is the location but in my case it was actually a plus.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aladarik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for one night to avoid the pricey hotels in Milan’s downtown. It is a decent clean hotel with wifi covers the entire hotel. I remembered that I have injured myself while I was in Milan & the hotel staff were very useful & helped me with their first aid as I was bleeding. The location is not that bad, it takes almost 10 minutes by car to reach Milan’s downtown (Duomo di Milano – Cathedral)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAQi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Our incoming flight to Italy took us to Milan. For our Italian and Slovenian portion of the trip, I rented a car. Decided to stay at this hotel as they offered an excellent pre-paid rate. On the way to the hotel my GPS routed me through some areas close to the hotel that were not very nice at all, run-down, industrial looking, streetwalker type of neighborhood. Having to park the car on the street close to the hotel worried me a little bit, but luckily everything was fine the next morning.

Even so I am a Hilton Gold I was not provided with a Room upgrade, but did receive free breakfast in the morning.

The room was basic. The TV small with a very limited option of channels. By my assessment this would be a basic 3 Star Hotel based on US Hotel comparisons.

The staff, however, was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast also had a good selection with made to order eggs, like omelets.

Not sure I entirely recommend this hotel, but if you get a good deal and stay only one night it is passable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

From other reviews I was hesitant to book but I'm so glad I did. Travel was not a problem since the hotel has a shuttle bus that you can book at your chosen time to take you to the local train station or MiCo conference centre. The staff were all very helpful and the bartender makes an excellent Negroni. The rooms and common areas were clean and comfortable. Oh, THE WIFI HAS A STRONG SIGNAL IN THE ROOM! What a joy, no sitting in the lobby just to do email. Breakfast was very good. First night dinner in the restaurant was only okay. There's a lovely restaurant nearby, L'Immagine - excellent food and friendly service. There's a very busy (at lunch when I was there) cafe just across the street from the hotel that was basic but good quality and a substantial meal for only 10 euros. In-room entertainment is slim if you are limited to English like me. Only CNN to watch on TV. Be sure to have tablet/notebook with own entertainment if you spend time in the room. I was there for a conference at MiCo so this hotel was perfect with the shuttle bus and quality of accomodation and service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lnd_UK_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardtown, Maryland, United States
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here before and after a trip to Tuscany and found this hotel to be comfortable, friendly and helpful. They make a great cappucino and the staff were very helpful getting us transportation to the center city of Milan. The only drawback is the distance from the center of the city, but the cab ride is short and not too expensive, about 15 euro. Overall a great experience. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milan North
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
1.0 mi away
Barcelo Milan
Barcelo Milan
#119 of 427 in Milan
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ramada Plaza Milano
#62 of 427 in Milan
1,257 reviews
1.5 mi away
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
0.2 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 427 in Milan
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Milan

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Milan
Address: Via Ludovico di Breme 77, 20156 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Milan
#30 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#45 Business Hotel in Milan
#82 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#85 Family Hotel in Milan
#96 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Doubletree by Hilton Milan in the heart of Viale Certosa, northern Milan's essential business district, offers upscale hotel accommodations and modern amenities close to Fiera Milano Exhibition Center and Trade Fair Complex, only five minutes from the new Rho Fair Grounds and 10 minutes from the City Center. Our elegant hotel, convenient to major rail lines and autostrada, is only 30 minutes from Malpensa International Airport (MXP) and 30 minutes (25mi/15km) from Linate National Airport (LIN). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Milan Hotel Milan
Hilton International Milan
Milan Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing