We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton Milan
Nearby Hotels
$140
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$322
$271
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Berna(Milan)
$120
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Yard Hotel(Milan)
$267
$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$226
$211
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
nhow Milano(Milan)
$147
$137
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$713
$241
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chateau Monfort(Milan)
$221
$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$323
$270
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,179)
Filter reviews
1,179 results
Traveler rating
327
583
182
54
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
583
182
54
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecity centrenice hotelhotel shuttlefree shuttletram rideindustrial areapublic transportationshuttle servicenumber trambusiness hotelhotel is locatedroom servicebusiness tripmalpensa airportnice bathroommetro station
Filter
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 1,179 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The hotel location is only for business people and if possible by car. In the middle of nowhere, view over the yard or ugly buildings. The room and bathroom were comfortable, but carpet could be cleaned sometimes - it was just simply dirty. The weak point is a service that can go from one extreme to another. Same people can be really helpful one day, another one you feel like 'fifth wheel'. However - for Milan it was OK, because usually I don't feel there very welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Finpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTMilan, Direttore at Doubletree by Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Finpol,
I would thank you for your review that of course will help us in emproving our effort to render our guests stay an enjoiable one. Usually we have wonderful review on the cleanliness of the rooms and in general of the hotel that's why we took care of your comment in order to avoid that can happen again. It's for us a basic point as important as make feel the guest at the center of our attention. I apologie for not being able to let you feel happy of your stay with us and I hope to have the possibility to show you in the future our passion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We picked this hotel because we needed to hire a car but could only stay for 3 days as the price more than doubled for the next 3 days (Milan Fashion Week). Being Hilton GOLD members we got upgraded which was lovely- bath,shower,loads of toiletries,robe,coffee,tea. We thought the hotel would hire for us but we had to walk to the Europa car hire which was OK but expensive. We did not find the reception friendly or helpful but the waiters ,on the other hand were very helpful. We travelled the other two days by tram from near the hotel which was fine for 4.5 euros per day.We ate our evening meals here which were really good.Breakfast was also very good with a selection of hot and cold items,granola,freshly squeezed orange juice and the usual European cakes! We will certainly stay here again if we go to Milan again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Airmilesfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I had a business trip during "fashion week" in Milan and almost all the hotels in the city were either fully booked or ridiculously expensive - even by Milan standards. We managed to find a room for half of our stay at the Doubletree, and the trip adviser comments noted that there is not too much in the neighborhood. They were right! First, the check in was very slow. There was a big line and only two people working at the desk. We found that there always seemed to be a line at the desk - day and night. The room was the best part of the experience. It was a typical "American sized" room with air conditioning and a decent sized bathroom. The room was also pretty quiet, so it was easy to sleep. The mattress, pillows and lines were all in good shape and comfortable. The towels were thin and rough, but serviceable. There was a decent sized work desk and a good TV, but not a lot of English channels. We bought a package that included breakfast and one dinner. The breakfast was was basic, but ok. The servers were efficient and always buzzing around, but no one smiled or ever made eye contact. It must be th way they are trained. When we went for the dinner on the second night we were told the meal was only available on the first night under the package arrangement. The large in house restaurant was empty, but if we wanted to eat there, we needed to pay for the meal we already purchased in our room rate - no negotiation!

The one bright spot regarding the service was a young guy named Marco that worked security in the lobby. He recommended a couple of restaurants that were within a half mile walk, and they turned out to to be ok.

WHen it came time to check out I wanted to pay my bill (to avoid the long lines), eat breakfast, and then go back to the room to grab my bag. The front desk said that once we paid, we could not have access to our room again. Another bad service experience.

In closing, the hotel had decent rooms, service was poor, and the location was terrible.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rochtoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTMilan, Direttore at Doubletree by Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Rochtoga,
First of all I want to thank to use your time to send us your review that will help us in emproving our services. I can understand if you came for leisure that you should not understand our location. We are a business Hotel close to the MiCo, the biggest Congress Center in Europe, and with easy possibility to reach the Rho Fair, FieramilanoCity Fair or the S. Siro Stadium. We are choosed also from people who travel for leisure and want to have a full service branded Hotel with an effordable rate. We have a free shuttle-bus service to Certosa Metro Station that connect with the city center in ten minutes and we have bus and tram tickets at the reception, the tram stop is just in front of the Hotel and in 20 minutes reach the Duomo. Like you wrote on your review if you buy the package "first night dinner" you are intitled to have at a special rate the first night dinner but you cannot consider that special rate for the next nights.
Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The hotel is spotless, the rooms were very clean, the beds are very comfortable. Hotel has very good links to tram, but it is quiet far from the shopping areas around the Duomo, it takes about 40 mins to get there by public transport. This hotel is perfect if your renting a car, which is what I did. its close to the motorway so you can explore Como, Lugano and Mendrisio very easily.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FahadRom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Excellent hotel- clean, comfortable and quiet. Only two minor issues: breakfast was chaotic as domintaed by tour groups all fighting for food to meet a departure deadline. The area is a bit far out and not great.
There are a few small supermarkets nearby whcih helps with supplies and the hotel runs a small shuttle bus which was great.

Room Tip: I stayed on 5th floor and that was fine
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJW82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews