We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just delicious”

Ristorante Alla Collina Pistoiese
Ranked #3,013 of 8,940 Restaurants in Milan
Price range: $45 - $79
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centro Storico
Description: Traditional restaurant and cousine since 1938. From Toscany we still propose Ribollita, Fiorentina, Baccalà, Pasta e Fagioli and many others specialities. Our passion and professionality is the same since the beginning. Private room available.
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Our hotel advised us to try this restaurant, which is very near the Duomo. We were told they featured many Milanese dishes, which was exactly what we were looking for. It has a large menu...and even though it was in Italian, we just chatted with our waiter to figure out what to order. Ohhh, the meal for us both was so flavorful. We will be back the next time we are in town; a great new find.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Suebuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 471 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2016

Exceptional cuisine and wine.
The place looks simple but the food is amaizing.
I highly recommend this place ! I cannot wait to go back to Milan just to eat there!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 602paulinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Loved the decor and ambience though we were there for lunch. They were very accommodating with a buggy. The service was great- charming and attentive. The food was good though the vegetarian options were limited. Great drinks the blood orange juice was the best I have ever had.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank mishal j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

Visited by local Milanese, it is a wonderful restaurant serving traditional Toscane food. Service is excellent and the food is extraordinary having enjoyed a superb bistecca fiorentina in short excellent !

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank stefan740
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

What a great surprise, having eaten in Piedmont for a week, to find fresh fish, salads and the typical Tuscan dishes. Tucked away in a little street this charming restaurant was a great way to bid goodbye to Milan.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Alla Collina Pistoiese also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Alla Collina Pistoiese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.