We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fresh food and delightful service”

Ristorante Alla Collina Pistoiese
Ranked #3,013 of 8,940 Restaurants in Milan
Price range: $45 - $79
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centro Storico
Description: Traditional restaurant and cousine since 1938. From Toscany we still propose Ribollita, Fiorentina, Baccalà, Pasta e Fagioli and many others specialities. Our passion and professionality is the same since the beginning. Private room available.
Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

What a great surprise, having eaten in Piedmont for a week, to find fresh fish, salads and the typical Tuscan dishes. Tucked away in a little street this charming restaurant was a great way to bid goodbye to Milan.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 471 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2016

Sceptical on my way there though not sure why, pleasantly surprised upon arrival, good service, good food, enough said!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

No, it is not the place to go for a pizza. No, you will not get french fries. But parma, pasta, fish, and most of all fantastic desert, set in a classic italian ambiente, in the center of the old town is what you will enjoy. All served by professional staff. The typical restaurant, with locals, and with the Milanese charm.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 975manrey975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2016 via mobile

Classic and consistent Tuscan food. Came here a lot 10, 15 years ago and don't understand its rating not being much higher. Just excellent, everything. True Italian cuisine!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Erick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2016

We ate here twice during our week in Milan. The florentine steak was amazing! They also had excellent fish dishes. I particularly enjoyed the shrimp and Tuscan bean starter. Some of the best shrimp I've had anywhere.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 542kita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Alla Collina Pistoiese also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Alla Collina Pistoiese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.