We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camperio House Suites & Apartments
Ranked #126 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Our family of 4 have just returned to Australia from a terrific holiday in Italy. We started and finished our holiday in Milan. Camperio House was one of very few hotels that could take our family in 1 room. We stayed in 2 different delux suites and loved them both. They are very spacious rooms. Facilties were excellent - breakfast was one of the best we experienced on our holiday, we were able to use their washing machine and dryer and all with extremely friendly and professional service. Location was ideal. We look forward to returning again some day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuckles0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 299 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2012

Anyone familiar with travel in Europe learns that A/C is only A/C if the owners of the building turn it on. Unfortunately the management of Camperio seem to hope that their guests won't know the difference between 'fan' and 'cool' functions of an A/C unit. Our 'romantic' getaway was unpleasant because the nicely decorated room was stiflingly hot, and opening the window for 5 minutes resulted in us having to hunt down 16 (count 'em!) mosquitoes that were breeding in their window boxes. The hot room ensured that we sweated more than slept there. The Camperio staff had been very nice until we mentioned the issue with the A/C (or lack thereof). Our hopes for finding a solution were first met with denial that there was a problem, then different stories of why it didn't work, and finally complete dismissal. "Why are you bothering me?" and "You shouldn't be bothered by the mosquitoes" were actual responses we received. They did offer us a useless insect repellant plug-in (and called it a mosquito-machine). Some solution. For almost 200E p/n one expects better service. That said: Camperio is in a nice location, and it is decorated nicely. If they would use a little of their decorating budget to run their A/C they may have had a return customer.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bad2Roam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

The Hotel was very well situated: 5 min walk from the duomo and right by the Via Dante (also a nice shopping street). Also, it was in a nice part of Milan called Brera, where you can find really nice cafés and restaurants. It's a very lively place and tipically italian.

The Service was also good: the staff was very friendly and the room was pretty big, and very clean. The only thing is that there was some kind of problem with the air-conditioning. It made a really strange and lound sound when we turned it on.

All in all, we stayed 2 nights and it was really worth it. We saved a lot of money on taxis :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Odalix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We booked a deluxe room and were very disappointed to get a very tiny room, no more than 8' wide. We could barely walk around the bed. The AC was anemic and we were very hot at night. It was well decorated, but thank goodness we only had to stay there two nights. No kitchenette. Just a small fridge that would not chill our wine and a kettle, but no coffee and only one cup.
The only thing this hotel has going for it is a convenient location.

Room Tip: Do not book from a website. Maybe if you contact the hotel directly, you can actually get a decent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joanpvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

The hotel is located on a quiet street just around the corner from via Dante. The Castello, Duomo, La Scala and many other sights and restaurants are within a 5 to 15 minute walk. The train station is about 15mins by cab and there is a metro stop right around the corner.

The hotel is very quiet and I didn't see or hear any other guests except at breakfast (which was very good). My wife and I were expecting a package and the front desk made sure it was waiting for us in our room when we returned from sightseeing.

We only stayed two nights but we were very pleased with this hotel. I booked the best available rate on the hotel website and found our room to be a little small (but fine for a couple of days). The bathroom however was very large and the shower was very good. Overall the room and the hotel were very clean and the staff were very helpful.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magnum55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We spent three nays and nights at this non traditional hotel and were completely satisfied. Quiet, extremely clean, and close to Via Dante, The House Suites were the perfect choice for our group of three. Our room had a kitchenette with a fridge, a sleeper sofa, and a separate suite for privacy. The service at the hotel was spot on, with a very satisfying continental breakfast with coffee service and plenty of choices, served in a lovely dining room. The discrete location was so cool, entering through a private entrance which opens into the courtyard of the suites and private residences. We were close to Sforza Castle, Il Duomo, Santa Maria delle Grazie and all of the stores. This location is great in that you can drop off bags between stops, or just return to your room to rest those feet sore from all of those little paving stones that you will no doubt enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duomo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

The location of this hotel is perfect, on a quiet small street but just a couple of blocks from everything. About a one minute walk to shopping, 5 minute walk to the duomo and any other major sites. The rooms are really spacious, the decor is simple and huge windows with a lot of natural light. A big modern bathroom which was appreciated since that is not typical in Italy. There is a small restaurant with a cold breakfast - good fruit, cheese, pastries and bread.

The staff was great but I wouldn't ask them for restaurant recommendations. They suggested a place to eat and insisted it was so busy we should have them make a reservation. We weren't sure where we wanted to go but ended up stopping at that restaurant without a reservation. Even though other places were busy this only had one table seated. The food and service were horrible and it was expensive. I am guessing the hotel staffs gets commission for making the reservation so they don't care how bad it is.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Airbound13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Palazzo Segreti
Palazzo Segreti
#112 of 427 in Milan
388 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Genius Downtown
Hotel Genius Downtown
#123 of 427 in Milan
703 reviews
Centro Storico
Antica Locanda dei Mercanti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
UNA Hotel Cusani
UNA Hotel Cusani
#36 of 427 in Milan
805 reviews
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#26 of 427 in Milan
331 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Star
Hotel Star
#34 of 427 in Milan
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camperio House Suites & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camperio House Suites & Apartments

Address: Via Manfredo Camperio 9 | Corner Via Giulini, 20123 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Milan
#34 Family Hotel in Milan
#38 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#103 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $202 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camperio House Suites & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CAMPERIO HOUSE, a residence of charm, situated only a few steps from the Duomo and the Castle Sforzesco, it offers a new concept in hospitality. It is the perfect choice for guests who wish to feel they reside at home in Milan, rather than merely stay in a hotel. The apartments, each with a special dignity, style and atmosphere, are divided into Executive, Deluxe and Corner. The director and staff of the residence are at your disposal to organize all the details of your stay in Milan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Camperio House Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camperio House Suites & Apartments Hotel Milan
Camperio House Suites And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing