We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camperio House Suites & Apartments
Nearby Hotels
nhow Milano(Milan)
$144
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Berna(Milan)
$140
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$353
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$313
$273
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Yard Hotel(Milan)
$266
$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$324
$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$726
$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$140
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$212
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chateau Monfort(Milan)
$221
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveler rating
195
86
9
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
86
9
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia dantequiet streetattached restauranteggs cooked to orderseparate bedroomcorner suitesmall kitchencastello sforzescowould definitely stay here againperfect locationcinque terreroom was largelonger stayvisiting milanrain showerwater pressurefront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 308 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2012

The Hotel was very well situated: 5 min walk from the duomo and right by the Via Dante (also a nice shopping street). Also, it was in a nice part of Milan called Brera, where you can find really nice cafés and restaurants. It's a very lively place and tipically italian.

The Service was also good: the staff was very friendly and the room was pretty big, and very clean. The only thing is that there was some kind of problem with the air-conditioning. It made a really strange and lound sound when we turned it on.

All in all, we stayed 2 nights and it was really worth it. We saved a lot of money on taxis :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Odalix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We booked a deluxe room and were very disappointed to get a very tiny room, no more than 8' wide. We could barely walk around the bed. The AC was anemic and we were very hot at night. It was well decorated, but thank goodness we only had to stay there two nights. No kitchenette. Just a small fridge that would not chill our wine and a kettle, but no coffee and only one cup.
The only thing this hotel has going for it is a convenient location.

Room Tip: Do not book from a website. Maybe if you contact the hotel directly, you can actually get a decent room.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joanpvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

The hotel is located on a quiet street just around the corner from via Dante. The Castello, Duomo, La Scala and many other sights and restaurants are within a 5 to 15 minute walk. The train station is about 15mins by cab and there is a metro stop right around the corner.

The hotel is very quiet and I didn't see or hear any other guests except at breakfast (which was very good). My wife and I were expecting a package and the front desk made sure it was waiting for us in our room when we returned from sightseeing.

We only stayed two nights but we were very pleased with this hotel. I booked the best available rate on the hotel website and found our room to be a little small (but fine for a couple of days). The bathroom however was very large and the shower was very good. Overall the room and the hotel were very clean and the staff were very helpful.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magnum55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We spent three nays and nights at this non traditional hotel and were completely satisfied. Quiet, extremely clean, and close to Via Dante, The House Suites were the perfect choice for our group of three. Our room had a kitchenette with a fridge, a sleeper sofa, and a separate suite for privacy. The service at the hotel was spot on, with a very satisfying continental breakfast with coffee service and plenty of choices, served in a lovely dining room. The discrete location was so cool, entering through a private entrance which opens into the courtyard of the suites and private residences. We were close to Sforza Castle, Il Duomo, Santa Maria delle Grazie and all of the stores. This location is great in that you can drop off bags between stops, or just return to your room to rest those feet sore from all of those little paving stones that you will no doubt enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duomo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

The location of this hotel is perfect, on a quiet small street but just a couple of blocks from everything. About a one minute walk to shopping, 5 minute walk to the duomo and any other major sites. The rooms are really spacious, the decor is simple and huge windows with a lot of natural light. A big modern bathroom which was appreciated since that is not typical in Italy. There is a small restaurant with a cold breakfast - good fruit, cheese, pastries and bread.

The staff was great but I wouldn't ask them for restaurant recommendations. They suggested a place to eat and insisted it was so busy we should have them make a reservation. We weren't sure where we wanted to go but ended up stopping at that restaurant without a reservation. Even though other places were busy this only had one table seated. The food and service were horrible and it was expensive. I am guessing the hotel staffs gets commission for making the reservation so they don't care how bad it is.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Airbound13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews