We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camperio House Suites & Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$856
$717
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$115
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Milano(Milan)
$155
$141
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$145
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Milan(Milan)
$184
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo(Milan)(Great Value!)
$176
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$144
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$259
$241
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$142
$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$567
$459
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveler rating
194
85
9
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
85
9
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia dantequiet streetattached restauranteggs cooked to orderseparate bedroomcorner suitesmall kitchencastello sforzescowould definitely stay here againperfect locationcinque terreroom was largelonger stayvisiting milanrain showerwater pressurefront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 306 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Simply the perfect stay. The room was huge, clean and gorgeous. Everything seemed updated and very classically decorated. The location was the very best you could hope for and when my colleague I was visiting in Milan met me at the hotel, he was amazed that he didn't know about the place. He took a brochure with plans to have visitors stay there in the future. The ONLY reason someone may not want to stay here is that it doesn't offer the services of a large hotel (ie a gym or room service). However there are great restaurants literally within a 60 second walk so it really is a non issue. If you are looking for a room in Milan don't give it a second thought and book here... That is if you're lucky enough to get one of the 15 rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LWC32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Our first encounter at the Camperio House was with Luca, a multi-lingual (he speaks perfect English), friendly person. Luca went out of his way to introduce us to the hotel and the surrounds. Although we were quite early and the room was not ready, he offered us a place to keep our bags, a beautiful breakfast and some ideas for touring the city. The Camperio House is a hidden gem! It has a classic Italian feel with beautiful spiral stone steps and well appointed rooms. Extremely clean and well kept, we enjoyed a powerful waterfall shower and pressed high quality linens. Luca and the other staff members continued to impress us with their warmth and care during our stay. This is a perfect place to explore central Milan with close proximity to great restauants, all of the finest shops and the wonderful sights

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ForeFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

This is one of the best places to stay in Milan. It's perfectly located on a back street, just around the corner from Via Dante (excellent for shopping, cafe/desserts etc) and only 1 min walk from Cairoli station (Metro 1) or a 10 min walk to Duomo.
Although we arrived too early to check in they offered to store our luggage for a couple of hours until we could get into our room. They also upgraded us to a better room unprompted! When we returned, our bag was already waiting in our room.
Rooms are stylish, spacious and spotless clean and the bed nice and firm. They have anything you can ask for, including satellite tv (SKY Italia), DVD player, Nespresso machine + pods!!! iron + ironboard, lots of wardrobe space and stacks of complementary toiletries in the bathroom.
The continental breakfast was excellent (fresh pastries, italian cold meats, cheese, bread bin, jams/nutella/honey in portion glass jars etc) and the staff very polite. Because this is a B&B rather than a hotel, it means that it's never crowded or noisy and service feels personalised.
I would be very cynical if I tried to criticise anything about our stay, you won't be dissappointed!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We could not fault this hotel/apartment. Very quiet, close to everything and staff very helpful. Will recommend this gem to all our friends.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nardia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

everything about this Hotel was amazing, the location is SUPERB!!
i sent an email previous to my stay to tell them that it is my husbands and i anniversary and we where upgraded to a suite ( beautiful) it is not a commercial hotel , it feels like it was designed with heart and passion. it felt homey and cozy .
the staff where fantastic , very helpful and informative .
would go there again in a heartbeat

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nouhad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews