We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, perfect location and friendly staff - pity about the airconditioning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Camperio House Suites & Apartments
Ranked #122 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We just returned from a weekend in Milan. This hotel is beautiful and is located in an old convent in a great part of town, literally seconds from the main shopping street. The rooms are beautiful, clean and very comfortable. The breakfast, while simple, is all you need. The one let down was the faulty airconditioning, on a hot and humid Milan day the room seemed warmer inside than outside. We did complain and received a significant discount on the bill which was great.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dancemonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 299 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2011

We stayed here twice. Once upon arrival in Italy and for two nights before we left. Both times, we were very, very happy with our room, the breakfast (which fed us on our train ride too) and the staff are all wonderful! They promptly answered emails sent ahead of time and they kept a little suitcase for me (that had items used on the plane but not needed while traveling in Italy) until my return at the end of the trip. As others have said, the place is quiet but is right in the center of old Milan. And the Internet worked well! There are two nice restaurants a few doors down, if you arrive late and don't want to go too far away. This is not a traditional hotel, so there's no hotel lobby and bar which doesn't matter since there's little kitchens in the rooms with coffee and tea makers and a fridge, and there are tons of cafes only one street away. I loved Milan and would come to Camperio House again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JM144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Don't know how you could do better. It's a beautiful place, great location, the rooms are spacious, modern, impeccable, the people most helpful. And on top of that, it's quiet, beautiful breakfast, well equipped room with fridge, microwave, utensils. Lots of storage, lots of light. The price is a bargain for what you get. And as we checked out, working our way out the door with our luggage, we were greeted by a Milano attorney, not at all connected to the hotel. Seeing us with hands full, he offered assistance, and wound up helping us down to the taxi. Ah to be in Milan once again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYorkAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Comfortable and very clean accommodation in the heart of Milan. This place is on a quiet street around the corner from via Dante between the Castle and Da Duomo.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CapandKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Location - great as it is near Via Dante, but far enough away to be quiet.
Room - we got the room with two beds and a bonus of a balcony that also had an extra bed. A kitchen bar with microwave was a great perk when resting up between walks. Spacious room and even roomier bathroom. Very neat, clean and welcoming.
Front desk - very helpful staff; assisted with dining recommendations; shopping areas and transportation.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dustycatbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

An oase in the center of the old town of Milan. Very clean and good quality of interiør and design. Not a typically hotel style (thats why the good atomsphere).
The Camperio House is placed in the old town with working distance to everything. Very good location. Breakfast was very good - much better than typically Italien breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kastrupsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Perfect hotel to stay in Milan. Can't imagine better location - 5 minutes on foot to Duomo. 3 minutes to the Castel. Very close to the shopping area. We were upgreaded the room to the suite free of charge and the room was super. Spacious, recently renovated, well furnished, clean and bright. Free WiFi. Very pleasant staff.

What is not perfect: 1. The breakfast could be better for a 4 star hotel (no hot meals at all - only ham, cheese,yougurt and bakery) 2. To the people who are sensetive to the street niose can be a bit uncomfotable (but it is the usual thing for the down-town hotels and for me was absolutely ok)

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexei_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Palazzo Segreti
Palazzo Segreti
#112 of 428 in Milan
390 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Genius Downtown
Hotel Genius Downtown
#113 of 428 in Milan
707 reviews
Centro Storico
Antica Locanda dei Mercanti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
UNA Hotel Cusani
UNA Hotel Cusani
#37 of 428 in Milan
807 reviews
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#22 of 428 in Milan
332 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Star
Hotel Star
#32 of 428 in Milan
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camperio House Suites & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camperio House Suites & Apartments

Address: Via Manfredo Camperio 9 | Corner Via Giulini, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Milan
#34 Family Hotel in Milan
#38 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#99 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $203 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camperio House Suites & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CAMPERIO HOUSE, a residence of charm, situated only a few steps from the Duomo and the Castle Sforzesco, it offers a new concept in hospitality. It is the perfect choice for guests who wish to feel they reside at home in Milan, rather than merely stay in a hotel. The apartments, each with a special dignity, style and atmosphere, are divided into Executive, Deluxe and Corner. The director and staff of the residence are at your disposal to organize all the details of your stay in Milan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Camperio House Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camperio House Suites And Apartments
Camperio House Suites & Apartments Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing