We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Brellin

El Brellin
Reserve with
El Brellin is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #551 of 8,030 Restaurants in Milan
Price range: $38 - $63
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Navigli
London
Level Contributor
78 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

The restaurant is in a lovely building with a lot of character and there are a lot of places nearby as well as their own bar that do Aperitivo.
I would highly recommend this for dinner - service was good and as our hotel had made the reservation, we were given a nice table in the corner. There was a good selection of traditional Milanese dishes and between me and my companions, we tried veal cooked 3 ways and each way was delicious! Would definitely recommend for families, couples and business.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dorabella888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    379
    601
    274
    132
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
india
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“a cosy romantic place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

ensure an eve with ur loved one for atleast a meal...ideally dinner. try t get a table on the first floor...a cosy, warm place.. try t rissotto (milanese speciality)...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank royvm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice venue by the canal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Walked from the Metro to the canal area and after wandering on both banks we selected this pleasant old style bar for lunch. A reasonable choice of food which was well prepared although on cold plates. The bar area was also a bit chilly. Our waiter was extremelly pleasant. Prices were reflective of the area. A nice lunch on our last day in Milan.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank miket713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner on the canal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

The atmosphere is quite homey in the restaurant. You are greeted with Prosecco when you are seated which already has bread on the table (thus pretty hard). The artichoke and cheese starter was very tangy. I had the traditional milanese risotto which was delicious. My friends had the ravioli and the lasagne - both very good. (Lasagne is not your typical american lasagne - much richer flavors, darker sauce). I had the Saltimbocca which was made with duck. It could use more sage, but it's a perfect bite with the ham, duck and sage. It came with pumpkin flan which was more like mashed potatos in texture than gelatinous. Quite good. For dessert we had wonderful chocolate. Bottles of wine range from 16 Euros and up.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank UsePassport3xYear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahti
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good quality in an artistic part of Milan”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Very nice restaurant for dining with business partners. Although not located in the old center, it gives you a picture of another - modern and artistic part of Milan. Close to the channel, with lots of boats running up and down. Outside, not so far from the restaurant, you can visit the place so famous for its graffiti. Overall, a place which you should visit on your second or third time in Milan, once you've got tired of the Duomo and Montenapoleone surroundings. Something newer and fresher, with a lot of artistic taste and so cosy and comfortable atmosphere. The wine here is really good. Try the rabbit with potato and carrots - tastes really wonderful!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tuut J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Brellin also viewed

 

Been to El Brellin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing