We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Read the Name”

Brasserie Mediterranea
Ranked #466 of 9,824 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $37 - $146
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Zona Buenos Aires
Reviewed January 21, 2019 via mobile

If you want to have pork, you got into wrong place. Seafood lovers ONLY! That’s the only dishes which are very good, the rest-somewhere else. Reservation usually needed, even tho on some days you can get lucky. A bit pricy, but not the most expensive in Milan. Not gonna be my favorite, but still good. Seafood plate “fresco”( get sure you like all they serve) I asked to exclude razor mussels, which they did, replacing it with few pieces of other fresh seafood.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank TESH1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 394 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2018

A friend had arranged a meal in this restaurant and the overall impression is pretty good. We were offered a complimentary glass of prosecco which was unfortunately corked so that was not a good start, but for the rest the clams with bottarga was a strong but good dish, while the Scorfano with artichokes and olives was just the right amount and well presented. All of this was washed down with a nice bottle of Greco di Tufo. I am not certain I would travel a long distance to eat in this restaurant, but equally if you are in the area it is more than acceptable.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank andybristol12555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful food and service. Fish is a speciality here. Quality of the food is outstanding. Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank woodyManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

As always a very nice experience. We have been to this restaurant a number of times and are always satisfied afterwards. The food is very good and together with good atmosphere and kind personnel gives us a pleasant experience.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank TOCLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

We had a family dinner in Brasserie Mediterranea.

We were 8, of different ages, ranging from 4yo to 70+yo. All of us were very happy with the food and service by the staff.

Sonya and Rita did everything to make our dinner memorable! Thank you very much!

We had different seafood pasta (lobster, clams, bottarga), Fiorentina steaks, Chateaubriand steak, some salads.

Upon arrival we were greeting with Prosecco, a very nice touch. With meats we had wonderful Barolo Cannubi, while for dessert we drunk Pentelleria Passito.

Definitely, we will be back to Brasserie Mediterranea when next time in Milano!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank AlexTrav7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia d, Direttore at Brasserie Mediterranea, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018
Google Translation

Grazie è stato un piacere servirvi
Ora ancora di più nel sapere che siete stati contenti
Grazie
A presto
Sonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Mediterranea also viewed

 

Been to Brasserie Mediterranea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing