We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable!”

Trattoria Torre Di Pisa
Ranked #1,810 of 8,270 Restaurants in Milan
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Brera
New York
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Unbelievable!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Most delicious mozzarella in all of Italy....Food fabulous in fun area to walk around.....Entire meal was fantastic...in rustic fun restaurant.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Snowbunny91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    177
    86
    44
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Always great quality!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I usually eat at this restaurant every week with my family, and we are never disappointed. The daily menu changes regularly, which adds great variety to the already large "normal" menu. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

I would recommend to take at least one main course and a dessert, which is another one if this restaurant's strengths.

The only thing to keep in mind is that this restaurant is not cheap compared to others in the same area. However, this is justified by good quality of both raw materials and cuisine.

Recommended!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edoardo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Expensive ”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We went 21 people, 300 euros for antipasti: a portion of bread with tomatoes, a portion of foiegras of chicken, small salad each two people. Antipasti 15 euros each person. 12 euros of small dish of pasta ( good flavour but very small), house wine that they refills 60 euros. No desserts neither coffee : 980 euros. Expensive and hungry.

Helpful?
3 Thank RAUL D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Basel
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Superb traditional Italian trattoria”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stumbled upon Torre di Pisa while walking from Pinacoteca di Brera to the castle. It looked just the kind of place we like so we returned for lunch.

A lovely place to eat it is a series of small, bright, interconnected spaces which give an intimate feel to the place. Dark wood, linen tablecloths, very nice experienced waiters.

Spaghetti Carbonara was excellent as was a ravioli in a meat sauce. Biscotti Vin Santo a perfect finish. With a 500ml carafe of red wine and coffees the total for two was a very reasonable 52 euros.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank herebedragons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Just went in for a Risotto Milanese. Really nice and friendly. The cover charge makes it a bit pricey but our choice. Will be going back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JackiH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Torre Di Pisa also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria Torre Di Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing