We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fashion is not everything”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Dolce & Gabbana Gold - CLOSED

Dolce & Gabbana Gold
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, European, Contemporary, Healthy, Wine Bar, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Porta Venezia
Milano
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fashion is not everything”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

It's very hyped restaurant in Milano. Was very close to my workplace. The loud music and the people hosted make it sort of annoying to anybody who is not in that trend. Meh!
The best Dolce & Gabbana place is Martini Dolce & Gabbana in Corso Venezia, that is the place to relax and have some good aperitifs.

Helpful?
1 Thank Carlo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    122
    48
    30
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Faded gold...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Whilst the service was ok, the food was pretty average. Prices were high and atmosphere was nothing to write home about either.

Overall It was average and I wouldn't go back.

The bar is better than the restaurant.

If your looking for somewhere special to go in Milan, look elsewhere. If you want to go to say you have been, and be seen then go with low expectations.

It wasn't the worst meal of my life, but for price and expectation it was a let down.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CamPally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great paninni”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

A smoked salmon on walnut bread and a parma/mozzarella on milk roll made for a happy lunch eaven though the desired Italian beer was unavailable (we had to settle for a German substitute). Altogether pleasant place for a sidwalk lunch.

Helpful?
Thank jetlagged08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Good food and great service, especially since they knew we were celebrating a birthday! Bar is lovely for a drink too!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sheena g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere - not too pretentious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Absolutely loved Gold. Had cocktails in the bar before dinner, the Gold Mule is a must try! The mojitos come in amazing glasses, I wanted one but there was no glasses left so I had the Mule and wasn't disappointed.

Gold was everything I expected and more. The food was fantastic, I had a gold burger which was awesome - fois gras coated in gold on top of my burger. My girfriend had squid ink linguini with seafood which tasted as good as it looked.

If you go here you must have the signature Gold dessert - it is so impressive, however we could only share it as we were soo full after all the food we ate!

The toilets are impressive too! TV's in the back of the door which were showing James Bond when we went.

The staff were very good too! We had only arrived in Milan that day and were not familiar with the area. One member of staff got out his iphone and showed us a map on it and explained where we were and before we knew it he had ordered us a cab back to our hotel. Top service.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolce & Gabbana Gold also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing