We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious ”
Review of Fancy Toast

Fancy Toast
Ranked #13 of 284 Bakeries in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Porta Volta
Description: The real west coast taste in Milan. Powerful international breakfast, epic toasts from west coast, all day menu, open kitchen from 10 am to 10 pm everyday, weekend included. Come and try the West Coast Taste!
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

Had a fantastic breakfast here of smoked salmon on toast with salad. Was truly one the best meals of the weekend.

Service was friendly and efficient.

Thoroughly recommended.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Barrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royfancy, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Fancy Toast, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2019

Hey there Barrington! Thanks a lot, we really appreciated. It was a pleasure to have you at Fancyotoast! Can't wait to see you next time! <3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 365 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2019

Couldn't eat the toast so tried to get a "bowl" (which is just a salad). Really gross. It was just smoked salmon with mayonnaise and mangoes. Truly have not had a weirder salad in my life. Everything my friends got also looked strange and kind of nauseating. The whole theme is west coast but literally they have no clue what that means.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

We ordered toast, pancakes, uovo, etc... the order for the toast had to be redone 3 times because they kept bringing it wrong, the drinks came when we were finished, some of them never coming and others wrong twice. In conclusion, 3 bartenders and none of them had the orders right and ended up bringing stuff that we did not order. Horrible, will not repeat. The food is ok but not the best, avocado was brown and pancakes made us feel sick within 5 minutes. Not recommendable

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Elena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2019 via mobile

Perfect food, perfect service. We were served by Stefano and we could not fault his service or the food at all. An amazing experience. Thank you!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 185tashal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royfancy, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Fancy Toast, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2019

Hey 185tashal! Thanks a lot :-) We can't wait to see you again! YASS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019

Very far from me after tasting it was a toast.Cold toast bread and cold toppings.The dessert saved the complete disappointment.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GyZ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fancy Toast also viewed

 
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Fancy Toast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing