We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old fashion in the best sense of the word”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of a Santa Lucia

a Santa Lucia
Ranked #4,221 of 8,089 Restaurants in Milan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Centro Storico
København, Danmark
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Old fashion in the best sense of the word”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Visited for lunch - and so glad we didnt go for the morevposh options in the area.
Old fashion in the best sense of the word. Food is really excellent, service good, traditionel atmosphere as "unpretentious". Only drawback is a covercharge of 4,5€ pp, making it all it bit pricy

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank agner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    171
    131
    82
    140
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
147 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Traditional famous ristoranti”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

I' ve been in this restaurant a lot of times when I am in Milano. Is the same for more than 40 years, maybe more... Many artists passed from there, even politicians like Silvio Berlusconi.
Food quality is good, traditional but a little expensive. Service is average. Free wifi provided.
Just taste it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank azafiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

This was a wonderful local Ristorante! The staff was great and the food was amazing. Cant wait to go there again. We ate lunch there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lagarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
415 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Very good Italian restaurant at a convenient location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Me and my son had a very good meal at this traditional Italian restaurant. There is nothing very special and inovative with the dishes ,but all the food we ordered was from high quality and also very tasty. The service is also from good quality. The restaurant is not better than others we know at Milan , but is at least equal to them.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shanij60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Simple but great! Book ahead”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is exactly what you want from a restaurant in Italy, simple dishes with great ingredients that taste amazing.

This is perhaps not the place for a romantic dinner. If anything, there are so many portraits on the wall, you spend half the time celeb-spotting, which your other half might not enjoy.

For a lovely meal after a long day working or seeing the sights, this is just the answer.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank WeeMan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed a Santa Lucia also viewed

 

Been to a Santa Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing