We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located, excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Ranked #55 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Well located, excellent staff”
Reviewed January 15, 2011

I've been to Crown Plaza Milan City on January for four nights as part of my vacation with my wife through Italy. I choose this hotel due to the rate and reasonable location (near subway). The location is really great when you consider that there's a subway station in front of the hotel, and you can go to the main touristic attractions in Milan with public transportation from there easily. Room was very spacious, and bathroom was also very large. My room was at the 9th floor, so there was some noise from elevators and gym. If I would stay there again I would not be at that floor. Walls and floor are decorated with dark colors so that may cause an impression of a smaller place. TV was LCD, bad reception could be improved in some channels. Hotel staff was a must. Extremely friendly and helpful at all means. Breakfast at the hotel was not included in the rate I got, but good. I had dinner at the hotel one night due to late time I arrived. Menu is limited, even though food was good. I learned there is a very good restaurant a few meters away from the hotel, it is worth it. Room also had a nuce balcony with a good view.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    550
    130
    25
    9
See reviews for
160
388
80
349
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2011

We had a beautiful stay at this Crowne Plaza in Milan. Serious service, super clean room and bath. We tried the sauna and steam room after a long walk around Milan, so relaxing... Average breakfast.

Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank superal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2010

Lovely room, friendly reception staff, excellent location both in terms of metro station literally at the hotel entrance and Central Station only one stop or a 5 to 10 minute walk in a straight line.
Additionally, the mini bar and breakfast prices were very reasonable for a hotel of this standard and indeed cheaper than the Holiday Inn Garibaldi where we stayed subsequently following cancellation of flights due to snow.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2010

My third stay in this hotel. Perfect location with a metro stop directly accessible from hotel front door via lift, one stop to Milano Centrale F.S. (central station), 10 mins to Doumo. Pretty new hotel in a perfect condition, spacious rooms (stayed in a superior room), huge bathroom, comfy bed, all nicely decorated. No complaints at all, internet terminal available free of charge downstairs (didnt ask for whi-fi, so cannot tell). On the the top flor (9th floor) there is a mid-sized fitness room with a steam and dry sauna, and a panoramic view towards north part of the town, on a clear day you can see the Dolomites. Decent breakfast was included in the rate, recommended.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milesandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2010

It was raining on both days we stayed in Milan. After our shoes and socks became soaking wet, we lost interest in sightseeing and came back to hotel to enjoy our comfortable room. The hotel is just at the subway exit, so we did not need to get wet again. Because of the rain we went down to the hotel restaurant for dinner. The food had some unique flavor that is very delicious Even the bread was warm and tasteful. There was only one waiter who covered everything, but our needs were still attended to very well. If it was not for the rain, we would have missed this enjoyable dinner.

The hotel staff were really wonderful and accommodating. The location was very convenient. I thought I read somewhere that the neighborhood might not be good, but we found it very safe and we walked to the train station at night several times.

When we made reservation, the 800 line provided incorrect information, but the hotel reservation manager Stephania honored the offer and we was grateful for that. Overall this is a great hotel, a super deal for such a beautiful amenities and great service.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pt_hiker88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Our stay was for 2 nights however the cost would have been prohibitive if we weren't using points. Our stay was for leisure however this is probably more of a business hotel. Whilst not located in the middle of Milan, with a Metro stop right outside the front door access to the rest of the city was easy. We arrived via train at central which is just one metro stop from the hotel. Hotel was modern and comfortable, our only issue was the stop/start nature of the aircon, which interuppted our sleep to a minor degree. Otherwise no complaints. Free internet access was also provided. Staff at reception were very helpful and recommended a decent Thai restaurant.

Not sure if I would pay the usual room rate but would recommend otherwise.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WombatTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2010

Within walking distance of the central station or one stop via metro (station Sondrio on the yellow line is just in front of the hotel), you can reach in 15 minutes the famous Duomo Place (5 stations of metro)
The 3 lines of metro are very easy to use (red, yellow and green line) and you can go everywhere for 5eur during 48 hours.
The hotel offers everything you need for your citytrip included sauna and hammam.
The persons at the reception are very helpful and try to make the best for your stay.
Umbrellas were also at our disposal (weather was very bad during 3 days)
Some ideas to eat : Obika La Rinascente, a mozzarella bar on the roof of the gallery with view on the cathedral (www.obika.it) or the Armani caffé (Montenapoleone metro station)
Just for information, dining in Milano is very expensive!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oliveerpent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#40 of 427 in Milan
1,314 reviews
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#78 of 427 in Milan
2,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels Anderson
Starhotels Anderson
#66 of 427 in Milan
1,409 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Address: Via Melchiorre Gioia 73, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Milan
#24 Family Hotel in Milan
#33 Business Hotel in Milan
#47 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#74 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Milan City is a newly built superior 4 star hotel located in the City business district of Milan and close to the Central Railway Station.Sondrio subway station (yellow line) is aside the hotel to reach the main city attractions like the Cathedral, La Scala Opera House, Sforza Castle.Easy access to the shopping areas of both the 'Fashion District' and Corso Buenos Aires and to the nightlife of Corso Como, full of fashion lounge bars and restaurants. The new Exhibition Centre in Rho/Pero, so as Fieramilano Convention Center are easily reachable by public transportation (red line subway).The Crowne Plaza Milan City boasts totally soundproofed rooms with a stylish design(81 standard rooms, 18 superior rooms, 7 junior suites and 3 family rooms) equipped with WI-FI internet connection, LCD flat screens with DTT Network and Pay-per-View movies system. The hotel also features a fitness center on the roof with view on Milan's skyline with wellness area and saunaCongress facilities up to 120 delegates (including an Executive Boardroom for up to 10 people) equipped with WI-FI and latest technological equipment.Restaurant with international and typical cuisine, and a cosy bar overlooking Hotel s Winter Garden . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing