We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful Hotel and Great Staff!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Ranked #57 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
chennai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel and Great Staff!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

My wife and i stayed in the hotel only for one night during a short visit to Milan in July 2014. We had requested for an early check in as our flight got in at 8:00 AM and though check in was only much later - the hotel had our room ready from 9:00 AM!!

We faced a baggage delay / lost issue with the airline we traveled with and the hotel reception team worked overtime to follow up and assisted us tremendously in tracing our delayed bags.

The room we stayed at was fantastic and the hotel has a subway stop at its front door!! The hotel is also located a mere 5 minute walk from the Central Station and hence is a great location for guests. The breakfast has a great spread and they even served champagne !! Its been a while since we had one of those breakfasts!!

For us the reception team and all the staff at the airport make this wonderful hotel a truly awesome place to stay in!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Advin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    497
    114
    25
    7
See reviews for
142
342
75
314
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
372 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Next to the train station, easy to get there. The staff is friendly, the food is for a hotel very good and reasonable pricing. Some Italian cusine! The rooms are nice, clean and a good sleeping qualaity. I just wished they had a pool and some more devices in the gym - but apart from that it was a very nice, fast and efficient stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brighton, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We walked from the train station after taking a bus from the airport. It took maybe 5 minutes and was very easy to find. When we walked in, the staff were friendly, and they had already upgraded me to a room on the top floor due to my IHG platinum status.

The gym was located next to our room with water, fruit, a shower, steam bath, and sauna. Our room was gorgeous, very spacious, and very open. We were able to walk outside to the balcony and look over the city. The internet was very good, the bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was stellar. If there was a downside, it'd be that the hotel was located in a modern part of Milano and not the older parts.

We walked to the Duomo di Milano, but took the subway back right to the hotel. There is a station right in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shuom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milcc, Direttore at Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear guest

thanks for your comment and for a description of our services that every day we try to make more pleasant for our guests.

waiting to have her still with us

with regard

Luciano Pellegrini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faro, Portugal
Level Contributor
116 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Hotel is one stop from Milano centrale on the yellow line ( sondrio) and literally the door to the hotel is right on the tube exit.
5 stops to get to Duomo on the yellow line ( takes 10 minutes maximum to get there)

room is not very big but has a modern deco to it and it offers a kettle and coffee facilities
breakfast was very disappointing ( cold pancakes and waffles), fruit balls were empty for a long time :( cake was filled with nutella, not much variety and a lot of canned fruit :(

decided not to go walk around cause area can be dodgy at night so eat at the hotel ( very disappointing, choose the 3 course degustacion menu and it was all cold and very tastless and at the end waiter asked if i wanted the dessert of go straigh to coffee? if you are paying for the degustation you should have all dishes offered to you and not be asked if you not going to deduct from bill... not very nice experience and expensive one!
would not stay here again and would definately pay a bit more to be closer to the Duomo area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sonia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milcc, Direttore at Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear guest

thanks for your comment which helps us to improve. We're sorry you did not find our breakfast to his liking. we tried to enrich our buffet to suit every need: we have seven types of fresh cut fruit and with the ability to request juices. We offer our guests three types of cakes made by our chef as well as pastries of all tastes and a variety of meats and cheeses. We also have a corner dedicated to those who are intollerrante to gluten that has been recognized by the trade association.
Our Metropolitan Restaurant offers a menu based on typical dishes of the region. In the evening there is the opportunity to choose three dishes from our paper with a promotional rate or a single dish for those who want to eat something good, but in a short time, water and coffee is offered!
The Hotel is situated above the subway that leads directly to the center in five minutes without having to change, you can leave your car in our parking with just 20 € per day and be able to turn our city in a short time in addition to reaching the station trains a short walk from the hotel.
We hope to see you again at the Crowne Plaza to be able to welcome you personally.

Luciano Pellegrini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
152 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights during a business trip. The best part of this hotel is the location. The hotel is 5 min walking distance from the Milan central station and the Metro station is just next to the hotel entrance door.
The hotel rooms are not very spacious but very nicely decorated and clean. The rooms have very good comfortable chairs , but two of them occupy a lot of already cramped space. The facilities like tea coffee makers, LCD panel , good toilet facilities and wi-fi are very comfortable.
The location of the hotel is excellent in terms of shopping and restaurants around. There are plenty of eating joints in the vicinity and it is worth trying them.
The hotel has got good amount of parking facility which is very convenient. The staffs at the reception was quite friendly and helpful. One should be slightly careful about strolling far late night as there are some bad elements around who may try to squeeze you posing to you as police. We could shoo some people like that in a car who were trying to approach us ; as we were three of us.

Room Tip: Should select a higher floor facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sghosh1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Location: Good
- Metro station right next door to hotel entrance
- Metro station one stop from Milano Centrale station
- 5 stops on the M3 (yellow) line to Duomo
- There are some local cafe and restaurants around

Bedroom: Good
- We were upgraded to a Junior Suite, so room was spacious with a 'lounge' area (with sofa and coffee table)
- Bed was comfortable
- Rainforest shower was good

Restaurant: Good
- Breakfast was ok
- We had dinner there one evening and food was also ok

Overall: Good
- Front desk staff knowledgeable, informative, helpful
- Not at all bad, but at the same time nothing to really be shouting about


Tip to get to hotel by Metro:
- Walk through the archway next to the newsagent (on your left with you back to the ticket gates)
- Go up the stairs immediately to your left after this archway, then you are right there next to the hotel entrance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pompey_JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Pompey_JT,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, room accommodations, facilities and the location of the hotel. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

I stayed there for one night for business in a standard room. The room was clean, bathroom and shower was great, wifi worked with no problems, staff were friendly and helpful. My room was on the 6th floor. The hotel is a 10 min walk from Milano Centrale train station. Even better is the fact that the entrance to the metro is just outside the hotel entrance, which is very convenient. From there, its 4 stops to Via Monte Napoleone costing Eur 1.50 per trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SgSojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#81 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,242 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Palazzo Moscova
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#42 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Address: Via Melchiorre Gioia 73, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Milan
#24 Family Hotel in Milan
#33 Business Hotel in Milan
#48 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#74 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Milan City is a newly built superior 4 star hotel located in the City business district of Milan and close to the Central Railway Station.Sondrio subway station (yellow line) is aside the hotel to reach the main city attractions like the Cathedral, La Scala Opera House, Sforza Castle.Easy access to the shopping areas of both the 'Fashion District' and Corso Buenos Aires and to the nightlife of Corso Como, full of fashion lounge bars and restaurants. The new Exhibition Centre in Rho/Pero, so as Fieramilano Convention Center are easily reachable by public transportation (red line subway).The Crowne Plaza Milan City boasts totally soundproofed rooms with a stylish design(81 standard rooms, 18 superior rooms, 7 junior suites and 3 family rooms) equipped with WI-FI internet connection, LCD flat screens with DTT Network and Pay-per-View movies system. The hotel also features a fitness center on the roof with view on Milan's skyline with wellness area and saunaCongress facilities up to 120 delegates (including an Executive Boardroom for up to 10 people) equipped with WI-FI and latest technological equipment.Restaurant with international and typical cuisine, and a cosy bar overlooking Hotel s Winter Garden . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing