We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Nearby Hotels
$293
$267
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$307
$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$363
$260
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$295
$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$130
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$314
$305
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$126
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$246
$238
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan(Milan)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo(Milan)(Great Value!)
$196
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,233)
Filter reviews
1,233 results
Traveler rating
463
597
135
29
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
597
135
29
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssondrio metro stationyellow linehotel doornice hotelsmall gymsuperior roomtop flooran upgrademinute walkstaff at receptionconvenient locationhighly recommend this hotelbusiness tripmini barmalpensa airportthe air conditioninglake como
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
438 - 443 of 1,233 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This hotel has a modern, updated look (inside) and the room was very well appointed and appeared to have been very recently remodeled. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Bar staff was as well. The breakfast was a good buffet.

The location is right next to a subway station and the hotel is about a ten minute walk to Milan's main train station.

So, all in all, a very good hotel in a very convenient location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed in this hotel during the weekend of 5th may 2012. We had my birthday party. It was a very pleasant stay. The rooms were very clean and modern. The receptionist Laura was very helpful and friendly! If you come out of the hotel you immidiately have the metro stop that brings you to the piazza del duomo in 10 minutes. The bus station is also very close. We also went to San Siro and the connection by metro was also very good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aure55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Rooms are nice (at least the junior suite as I was upgraded), personel is efficient. Breakfast os ok, even if pastries could have been better.
The surroundings of the hotel are so so as it is located close the grand station.
The parking is convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FREDERIC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The hotel is situated right next to Sondrio Metro Station and just a few minutes walk from the Central Station. The rooms are comfortable and service is efficient. We were upgraded and got a junior suite! They have a polished contemporary small gym with sauna, steam, treadmill, cross trainer and bicycle. It's on the 9th floor and has a fantastic view! Breakfast has many choices and the service is good, with great espresso but not such a great cappuccino! We were offered free 24hr wi-fi connection and the hotel was very generous in giving us more single-use vouchers once we ran out! Overall a great experience!

Room Tip: Our rooms were 615 and 607
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HAN3_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pellegrini_Luciano, Direttore at Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

on behalf of all the staff thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel.
Looking forward to it even among our guests.
best regards

L.Pellegrini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

If you are looking for an excellent city hotel, the Crowne Plaza is your choice. The service is outstanding, the rooms are upgraded and in excellent shape, the restaurant first class, a nice spa on the 9th floor with a little gym and sauna. Parking available on hotel site, underground just outside of the hotel. It is very convenient indeed. Absolutely recommendable!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eraschle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pellegrini_Luciano, Direttore at Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

thanks for the kind words addressed to our hotel, when a customer is satisfied we feel proud and happy to continue to give my best to make our service as close to your needs

best regards

L.Pellegrini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews