We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Spacious room, great location and value for money.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Ranked #59 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Spacious room, great location and value for money.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Room 902 which had an amazing view and a fantastic room. Spacious, clean and a washroom which is absolutely gorgeous! We were given free wifi connection which was much appreciated.

The front desk staff, housekeeping and concierge were lovely to deal with. They were always willing to advice us on anything we asked and they were always smiling which is pleasant whenever we came back to the hotel after being out and about the whole day.

It is so convenient as the train station is right outside the entrance and Stazione Centrale is just one station away as we were then travelling to Venice right after a 2 night stopover in Milan. This hotel is definitely recommended and fantastic value for money in Europe!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariam170201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    497
    114
    25
    7
See reviews for
142
342
75
314
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

This hotel has a modern, updated look (inside) and the room was very well appointed and appeared to have been very recently remodeled. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Bar staff was as well. The breakfast was a good buffet.

The location is right next to a subway station and the hotel is about a ten minute walk to Milan's main train station.

So, all in all, a very good hotel in a very convenient location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed in this hotel during the weekend of 5th may 2012. We had my birthday party. It was a very pleasant stay. The rooms were very clean and modern. The receptionist Laura was very helpful and friendly! If you come out of the hotel you immidiately have the metro stop that brings you to the piazza del duomo in 10 minutes. The bus station is also very close. We also went to San Siro and the connection by metro was also very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aure55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issy-les-Moulineaux, France
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Rooms are nice (at least the junior suite as I was upgraded), personel is efficient. Breakfast os ok, even if pastries could have been better.
The surroundings of the hotel are so so as it is located close the grand station.
The parking is convenient.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FREDERIC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

The hotel is situated right next to Sondrio Metro Station and just a few minutes walk from the Central Station. The rooms are comfortable and service is efficient. We were upgraded and got a junior suite! They have a polished contemporary small gym with sauna, steam, treadmill, cross trainer and bicycle. It's on the 9th floor and has a fantastic view! Breakfast has many choices and the service is good, with great espresso but not such a great cappuccino! We were offered free 24hr wi-fi connection and the hotel was very generous in giving us more single-use vouchers once we ran out! Overall a great experience!

Room Tip: Our rooms were 615 and 607
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HAN3_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pellegrini_Luciano, Direttore at Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

on behalf of all the staff thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel.
Looking forward to it even among our guests.
best regards

L.Pellegrini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

If you are looking for an excellent city hotel, the Crowne Plaza is your choice. The service is outstanding, the rooms are upgraded and in excellent shape, the restaurant first class, a nice spa on the 9th floor with a little gym and sauna. Parking available on hotel site, underground just outside of the hotel. It is very convenient indeed. Absolutely recommendable!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eraschle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pellegrini_Luciano, Direttore at Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

thanks for the kind words addressed to our hotel, when a customer is satisfied we feel proud and happy to continue to give my best to make our service as close to your needs

best regards

L.Pellegrini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Dear manager I would like to thank your employees at reception as they were very efficient in their work and were very helpfully in all aspects of achieving customer satisfaction special thanks to ,Veronica,Franco & Laura to their extreme devotion to their work and help in all aspects they are an extraordinary asset to your hotel thanks again & surly I will return to milan would come to your hotel thanks again
Sent from my iPad

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank May A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pellegrini_Luciano, Direttore at Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

on behalf of our staff we thank you for your comment. I'm glad you found some professional people every day who devote their time to meet and exceed the guest with their enthusiasm and professionalism.

best regards

L.Pellegrini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#81 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,242 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Palazzo Moscova
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#43 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Address: Via Melchiorre Gioia 73, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Milan
#24 Family Hotel in Milan
#33 Business Hotel in Milan
#49 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#74 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Milan City is a newly built superior 4 star hotel located in the City business district of Milan and close to the Central Railway Station.Sondrio subway station (yellow line) is aside the hotel to reach the main city attractions like the Cathedral, La Scala Opera House, Sforza Castle.Easy access to the shopping areas of both the 'Fashion District' and Corso Buenos Aires and to the nightlife of Corso Como, full of fashion lounge bars and restaurants. The new Exhibition Centre in Rho/Pero, so as Fieramilano Convention Center are easily reachable by public transportation (red line subway).The Crowne Plaza Milan City boasts totally soundproofed rooms with a stylish design(81 standard rooms, 18 superior rooms, 7 junior suites and 3 family rooms) equipped with WI-FI internet connection, LCD flat screens with DTT Network and Pay-per-View movies system. The hotel also features a fitness center on the roof with view on Milan's skyline with wellness area and saunaCongress facilities up to 120 delegates (including an Executive Boardroom for up to 10 people) equipped with WI-FI and latest technological equipment.Restaurant with international and typical cuisine, and a cosy bar overlooking Hotel s Winter Garden . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing