We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Letter of appreciation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Ranked #56 of 429 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Letter of appreciation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Dear manager I would like to thank your employees at reception as they were very efficient in their work and were very helpfully in all aspects of achieving customer satisfaction special thanks to ,Veronica,Franco & Laura to their extreme devotion to their work and help in all aspects they are an extraordinary asset to your hotel thanks again & surly I will return to milan would come to your hotel thanks again
Sent from my iPad

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank May A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pellegrini_Luciano, Direttore at Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

on behalf of our staff we thank you for your comment. I'm glad you found some professional people every day who devote their time to meet and exceed the guest with their enthusiasm and professionalism.

best regards

L.Pellegrini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    452
    108
    23
    7
See reviews for
131
310
69
291
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Qormi, Malta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed here for just 1 night.

It was a good stay. The reception was good, the rooms good, a little noisy, but thats Milan. The breakfast I didnt get to try as we had to leave early.

I recommend a high room to get away from the noise. There is a good restaurant down the road. Ask the reception, they will give you a map and indications.

I would go again.

Room Tip: Take a high room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank QORMIMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pellegrini_Luciano, Direttore at Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, we are sorry that he could not have breakfast with a buffet where you can choose products both sweet and savory pies with homemade by our chef. Different types of juices and a corner for those who need special diets with gluten-free products or grains.
We are sure you will be able to return to this wonderful city, and we expect it to offer the best service and our hospitality

best regards

L.Pellegrini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
56 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I spent 3 nights at the crowne plaza Milan City Center in May. The Hotel is not so far away form the main railway station and the underground station is just below: so it is very convinient avoiding spending extra money (and queuing in the traffic...).
The service was really good: I was upgraded to a premium room with a large bathroom and..no noise at all during the night.
Breakfast was excellent, as well as the restaurant, even if I suggest to try one of the restaurant outside to have more choice.
The personnel at the reception was kind and professional: they helped me for any issue I had.
All in all a very good stay.
The hotel area is safe, but being close to the main railway station it is always good to pay attention to some strange people nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cassandracrossing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
176 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stay for one night for business.

Crowne Plaza Milan City is about 10 mins walk from Milano Centrale or 1 metro stop to Sondrio Station. I think walking is more convenient than Metro, if you have luggage.

As Priority club Platinum member, they upgrade me to highest floor with only 4 rooms here. The suite has balcony with nice view of city. The amenity and sleep quality are same standard as new Crowne plaza worldwide. They also provide free internet for me.

I would prefer Crowne plaza rather than Hilton nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kengkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The hotel is clean and new. About 15 mins walk to Station Milano Centrale and one metro stop away from the main train station - Sondrio. Can easily get the metro tickets from the sundry shop at the Sondrio Metro and there is a lift up to the road and voila ! the Crowne Plaza Milan Hotel is right at your foot step. Right next to the hotel is a nice little cafe.

Nice cosy beds and the bathroom is large and clean. The hot breakfast has a good food selection but I find that the bacon is just too salty.

The staff of the hotel can speak good English and quite helpful. I found that the most outstanding staff are the 2 concierge guys - a Filipino speaking guy and another "short" man (sorry ! could not get his name) - both are very hard working and very very helpful. My son left his knapsack at the sofa in the lobby when checking in and has totally forgotten it. The concierge ("short man") found it and quickly brought back to us. Gracie !

Will definitely come back again to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PTCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The hotel is very close to Stazione Centrale where buses for Milan's airports and the Bergamo airport leave. It is a 10 minute walk. You can also take the underground (1 stop). The exit from the station is next to the hotel's entrance. The hotel's location is also convenient for shopping and sightseeing (5 stops to Duomo). The room was very clean and modern, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was relatively large. All typical for a business hotel. The breakfast buffet was better than I expected it to be. Lots of choice even close to the end of breakfast time. Staff at reception were very kind and helpful. Overall: no negatives.

Room Tip: It is better to choose rooms on higher floors due to quite heavy traffic in the area even at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, England
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Had a lovely 3 nights at this city hotel. Our room furniture was a little tired, but apart from that everything else about the hotel was lovely. We enjoyed the breakfast, the usual hot and cold buffet with 3 types of croissant and lovely coffee.
The hotel is directly on the metro and just a 2 minute walk from the Central Station. Not in the centre, but easy to get back and forward using the metro, and very convenient to get the train back to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rosiealice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pellegrini_Luciano, Direttore at Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear guest

thanks for your comments and we are happy that his experience at the Crowne Plaza has been positive. Thanks for appreciating our services such as breakfast for us important moment of the day where the guest can find several sweet and savory with a variety of breads, croissants, juices and even soy milk and gluten-free products. But even as our fitness room free for all on the top floor where you can admire the city with a wonderful view.
The staff of the Crowne thanks and hopes to have her still his guest.

L. Pellegrini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#90 of 429 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 1,989 reviews
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Palazzo Moscova
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Grand Visconti Palace
#35 of 429 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Address: Via Melchiorre Gioia 73, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Milan
#24 Family Hotel in Milan
#33 Business Hotel in Milan
#47 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#74 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Milan City is a newly built superior 4 star hotel located in the City business district of Milan and close to the Central Railway Station.Sondrio subway station (yellow line) is aside the hotel to reach the main city attractions like the Cathedral, La Scala Opera House, Sforza Castle.Easy access to the shopping areas of both the 'Fashion District' and Corso Buenos Aires and to the nightlife of Corso Como, full of fashion lounge bars and restaurants. The new Exhibition Centre in Rho/Pero, so as Fieramilano Convention Center are easily reachable by public transportation (red line subway).The Crowne Plaza Milan City boasts totally soundproofed rooms with a stylish design(81 standard rooms, 18 superior rooms, 7 junior suites and 3 family rooms) equipped with WI-FI internet connection, LCD flat screens with DTT Network and Pay-per-View movies system. The hotel also features a fitness center on the roof with view on Milan's skyline with wellness area and saunaCongress facilities up to 120 delegates (including an Executive Boardroom for up to 10 people) equipped with WI-FI and latest technological equipment.Restaurant with international and typical cuisine, and a cosy bar overlooking Hotel s Winter Garden . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing