We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Korean Food in Milano”

HANA Ristorante Coreano
Reserve with
HANA Ristorante Coreano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #783 of 8,089 Restaurants in Milan
Price range: $22 - $33
Cuisines: Asian, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Centro Storico
Description: Real korean restaurant in milan from 1998. BIBIMBAB, Bulgoghi, Good price and nice servers. Need reservation
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Korean Food in Milano”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Basic but very good restaurant in Milano. Excellent service accompanied with very good ingredients. Do not expect anything fancy but probably that is the best thing. Also, you will find plenty of Korean people eating which is a very good sign.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank txemagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    124
    52
    14
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Good food, good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

I went there with my Chinese girlfriend who confirmed that these were real Koreans unlike some restaurant we'd visited that claimed to be Korean but were Chinese. The food was great for what we paid for. The decor was simple, location just about 10 minutes walk from Milan Central Station.
From the 3 days we spend in Milan we'd visited this restaurant twice.
It's a great stop after a day of shopping.
Next time we go to Milan we'll definitely go back to this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Myql2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
“real korean dishes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

I used to go to HANA to have samgyupsal and kimch several years ago. I am a great fan of korean barbecue.

But just yesterday, I tried new elegant dishes( platter of nine delicacies-I don't remerber tne name!!! And Galbi Fiorentina!!!) OMG..Sso delicious!

Each time I go, I wanted to introduce this place to my friends who can enjoy roasting pork belly over a hot grill at the restaurant.
Now I really recommend 'real korean dish' that I didn't know well before.

P.S Waiters and waitresses are also very kind.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
232 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Quality above average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

The small restaurant is very close to Porta Venezia stop of metro line 1. It will not impress you for its décor. Simple, modern, cold, bare walls with large mirrors, grey small tables, not very comfortable chairs. The interior decoration seems to be not different from that of many other Korean restaurants. The menu is really “heavy”: it is an elegant but really heavy folder!
On midday they offer a set menu (appetizer, main dish with small side vegetables, water and coffe or tea) at € 15 or € 17. On evenings they have set menu ranging from € 20 to € 35 which, be careful, do not include cover charge (€ 3 p.p.). The evening set menu can be ordered also at lunch. There is also a large choice of dishes a la carte which range from € 10 to € 18. Some dishes can be cooked at your table and in this occasion the air can get smoky. Prices are slightly higher than in other ethnic restaurants but it is important to emphasize the correctness of the restaurant on the following aspect. The exact amount of meat served is indicated (from 110 gr to 180 gr) for every dish. This unusual choice reflects the respect for the customer who can judge the size of the dish he is going to order. The portions of the dishes of the set menu are right, the portions of the dishes a la carte are larger. The quality is above average.
There is a small wine list (6 red wines and one white wine).
At the end of the meal they offer a cup of good cold cinnamon tea which is a pleasant surprise.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ItalyMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

Cute Korean restaurant. They have a really good set lunch menu that is really good for the price. The presentation of food is really great and the korean servers were really friendly. All the food that I have tried here is good except the kimchi that comes on the side and the dok bokki here actually doesnt contain any fishcakes (Odeng) :( Best to order meat or bibimbub here

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nino_mint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HANA Ristorante Coreano also viewed

 

Been to HANA Ristorante Coreano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing