We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and elegant location. food is pretty good although portions could be much larger also considering prices.”

Langosteria Cafe Milano
Ranked #292 of 9,964 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: San Babila
Description: Fine dining is an art. It amazes with every dish. Excellence which only the finest ingredients can provide. At Langosteria, we know this very well: for us, the highest quality and freshness are a true credo. The best that the seas and rivers can provide always deserves an accompaniment of the same level. With the changing of seasons, a new style for our dishes. Whether they be Specials or other dishes from the menu. Proposals which – month after month – are enriched with new colours. The flavours change, our faith in that which matters does not: the utmost freshness that the season can provide. Everything comes back here to Langosteria, but always and only when it can be served at its best. There is only one certainty for us: the king crab is perfect all year round. It will never be absent from our menus. Enrico’s honour.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

nice alternative for a good lunch in the center of milan. Location is pretty nice although tables are too close and as a consequence it is quite difficult to talk. The room on the right when you get in, is a bit brighter and less crowded than the one on the left. Tab is a bit expensive expecially considering quantity of the portions but quality is good. Waiters pressing a bit too much try to advise you on expensive courses...this is not needed there.... They should really steer away of it.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 79fabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 518 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2019

Came for lunch, had a seafood tower (oysters, clams, langostines, shrimp, scallops, etc) and orechiette. The seafood was absolutely stunning, and I've been blessed to eat in some amazing seafood restaurants in oceanfront locales all around the world. This was at least tied for the best, at best the absolute best I'd ever had. A great sampling of flavors from sweet shrimp, to plump and briny oysters, to rich lagostines, et cetera. Perfectly paired with a sauvignon blanc to enjoy each bite. The pasta was fresh, flavorful and al dente in and of itself but complimented the provided seafood even better. Unlike many places where the seafood in the pasta is low quality and there as filler, this seafood stood on it's own against the backdrop of perfect pasta. Worth the price, 100%.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank zack726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019 via mobile

For a last dinner in Milano, this exceptional place provided for splendid food. Shrimps carpaccio, steamed king crab, good desert... I loved it all. And don’t be discouraged by the surroundings or the facade, once you’re inside, you know you will enjoy it. Icing on the cake, we were with three and we hadn’t booked but the friendly staff found a way to accommodate us at the counter facing the open kitchen.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank epicanthus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019

Excellent food, as always. Very fresh. Service was also excellent. Conveniently located in the centre of town. Just minutes from our hotel. Definitely a must visit every time I’m in town.

Date of visit: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Quest16114504549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2019 via mobile

Every time I come back to this place for business dinners or flattering friends reunion it is always a satisfactory pleisure. Fresh and fines meals and high level of service.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 514pamp514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Langosteria Cafe Milano also viewed

 

Been to Langosteria Cafe Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing