We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY HERE. Beautiful!”

Serafina Bed And Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mantua
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Serafina Bed And Breakfast
Ranked #39 of 70 Mantua B&B and Inns
Mantua, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“STAY HERE. Beautiful!”
Reviewed November 6, 2011

I moved to Mantova this year, and needed someplace to stay for my first week while I went apartment-hunting. I can honestly say that I cannot imagine a warmer welcome to the city than what the owner, Sara, gave me at her beautiful bed & breakfast. The place is immaculately clean, decorated with quirky, modern furnishings, and she provides a free bike rental. It is located just across from the historic center, in Citadella, but that's not a problem at all-- I actually enjoyed having the opportunity to bike ride by the lakes en route from the b&b to the town center, and it's a quick/easy ride. The breakfast was delicious, the fridge was stocked with drinks and snacks at our disposal, and Sara went out of her way to help me in every way-- including mapping bike routes and eventually driving me to my new apartment with my luggage, at the end of my week's stay. Fantastic experience-- I highly recommend this place!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saostroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
10
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Muc
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2010

Chose this B&B because of ratings on TripAdvisor and was not dissapointed.
We were a group of 4 girls staying for a long weekend and had the place completley to ourselves with 2 bathrooms and a spare bedroom if needed. Furnishings were modern with a personal, quirky touch. The owner Sarah was lovely and really helpful with recommendations on restaurants and things to see. She quietly prepared breakfast (with cake made by her Mum) for us each morning and then left us to get up at a time that suited us. You can rent bicycles for free and while not top of the art they are perfect for exploring Mantova and the lakes.I would recommend this place for independent people looking for a quiet and personal place to stay. I was sad to leave after 3 days and would definitley come back.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank argh80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2008

We stayed at Serafina for one night whilst we were on a whirwind tour of Italy from Mantova through Tuscany and then onto Amalfi.

I can categorically say I have never stayed in a bed and breakfast as lovely as this anywhere. It's very smart, clean and in a great location.
The owners are wonderful and we couldn't believe the price we paid.
Maybe it's just an Italian thing.
If you get the chance to stay here do not squander the opportunity. We had the place to ourselves so i guess we were lucky and was just a shame we only had the one night.
Mantova is beautiful.

Highly recommend this place and would definitely stay again.

  • Liked — cleanliness and cool design
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank vdemanding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2008

There's nothing better than be in holidays and breathing the same familiar and friendly atmosphere of home. Nice cakes in the morning and very good coffees. Super stylish rooms and accessible price. Really good and relaxing.

Close to the center of the town and the owner gives you for free bicycles.

  • Liked — Rooms and breakfasts
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madebywhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mantua
2.8 mi away
Casa Evi
Casa Evi
#1 of 10 in Porto Mantovano
11 reviews
4.4 mi away
Anima Mundi
Anima Mundi
#1 of 11 in Curtatone
103 reviews
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Alla Casa de Betto
#4 of 7 in Porto Mantovano
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Rifugio San Lorenzo
Rifugio San Lorenzo
#6 of 7 in Porto Mantovano
7 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Cittadella
Villa Cittadella
#6 of 27 in Mantua
59 reviews
1.4 mi away
B&B La Cervetta
B&B La Cervetta
#6 of 70 in Mantua
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serafina Bed And Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serafina Bed And Breakfast

Property: Serafina Bed And Breakfast
Address: Via San Giovanni Bono 10, 46100, Mantua, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Mantua > Mantua
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Mantua
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the heart of Mantova, surrounded by the calm of the three lakes, Serafina Bed And Breakfast will take care of you during your vacation. Being close to the most charming and romantic bit of the cycle-lane, allows you to be in few minutes (also with ours bicycles) in the heart of our small town, surrounded by churches, old squares and all the little 'bricky narrow lanes'. Every morning, you will be greeted by herons and swallows. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Serafina Bed And Breakfast Italy/Mantua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing