We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellence, as advertised!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
In addition to your private balcony, the guests' sun terrace offers sun chairs, tables, even a bbq!
Everything is provided for barbecues on the sun terrace.
Guests love sunning, reading, and relaxing on the sun terrace.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stresa, Lake Maggiore, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
John W
1 review
“Excellence, as advertised!”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great view, a few nice locals restaurants nearby.
Helpful hosts and pet friendly apartment.
You'll want/need a car to get around.
A couple nice trail heads close if you like hiking or mountain biking.

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2017
Thank you very much for your review! Yes, there are lovely hiking trails reachable from the apartments at Bella Vista, and we're glad you liked the local restaurants. Grazie for staying at Bella Vista!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A1110TBdg
Miami
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfection!”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment is lovely, modern, spacious, super well-equipped and very comfortable.

The hosts are fabulous - very helpful, great on communication and full of helpful suggestions.

The view is simply perfect.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2017
Thank you for the review! We're so glad you enjoyed. We agree; the view is really perfect!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smiths97
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful location, amazing views, spotlessly clean, owners so helpful and accommodating. Would definitely return again. Photographs cannot fully convey the vista,which changes with the time of day.

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2017
It's true what you say about the view! It changes constantly, with different light, different weather; it is like moving art and we never tire of it. We are glad that you enjoyed it so much too, and thank you for this lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dazjuls
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This property is like the veiw of Lake Maggiore, outstanding.
The apartment was modern and everything in it was top quality.
The owners Giuseppe and Dana left nothing to chance.
Two great local restaurants, Cardini and La
Rampolina.
Cannot wait for a return trip

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at Bella Vista, and thank you for this review, which will certainly be helpful to other travelers. It's true; it is nice to have those restaurants so nearby!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivona L
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful place, wonderful view & wonderful hosts”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

we had a nearly perfect stay in the apartment of Dana & Giuseppe. i came with my parents ( 55 & 70 ) . The apartments are up the hills , just 10 min from Baveno or also from Stresa.
Dana made us a very friendly welcome in that beautiful place , explain everything and gave us infos about restaurants , trips , Stresa etc which is all written down in a small folder for the guests. the appartment was more beautiful than on the pictures and the view is more than amazing and so quiet. very clean and u have everything u need , also in the kitchen , we felt like home !
Best restaurants just a few minutes / meters away. very familiar and we always had dinner made with love....also supermarkets are a few min away
easy visit of Isola Bella / Pescatori
we hade beautiful weather in june and we joined from the first day the sundeck. Guiseppe directly organized sunbeds that we have it comfortable.

we really had a beautiful stay... 12 points for everything.
thanx so much Dana & Guiseppe
.. and my father is still talking about next year ;-)) we will come back ..

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ausblick
Traveling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jens W
Waltrop, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2019 for a stay in September 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anmaukive...
St. Gallen, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed the apartment and our beautiful view of the lake. The apartment is new, and so we were able to create the large bathroom and comfortable bedroom. We hope to see you again!

Grazie mille per la tua recensione! Siamo così contento che ti sia piaciuto l'appartamento e la nostra bella vista sul lago. L'appartamento è nuovo, e quindi siamo stati in grado di creare il bagno grande e confortevole camera da letto. Speriamo di rivederti!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing