We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Belvedere
Nearby Hotels
$244
$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$237
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$188
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel La Palma(Stresa)
$241
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Elena(Stresa)(Great Value!)
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Royal(Stresa)
$140
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$383
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$428
$415
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$162
$153
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveler rating
272
116
14
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
116
14
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsday trippersisola pescatoritiny islandisland gemsmall hotelno elevatorloved our stayan upgradespent two nightsfriendly hoteldining roombreakfast and dinneryogurtferrylagoterracemaggiore
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 405 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013

What an amazing surprise ! My Italian girl friend booked the room of the Belvedere hotel with the most beautiful view on the lake. This hotel is ideally located onto Isola Pescatori (the fisher island).
You can reach this island with the public boat along the day.
After the last day trip of this taxi boat, the island recover magnificent and quietness. The last tourist gone, you will enjoy the lake noise :-) of this restful and peaceful place.
We stay only one night unfortunately, but we had the chance to enjoy a perfect romantic evening and night in this hotel. The room is just amazing, really clean and the bedding is very comfortable. The bathroom is small but comfortable enough for 2 guests. This room is ideally recommended for romantic moments. After the sunrise we went to the restaurant of the hotel for a romantic dining ! Ask for the special menu and enjoy the perfect moment.
The time is suspended and the friendly and very professional staff doesn't interfere within this moment. I have to recognize that part of the restaurant moment, the staff was so kind and helpful during our too short stay.
We will definitely come back for a longer period. I strongly recommend this hotel and its fantastic staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benjamin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paco G, Proprietario at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear guest,
we really appreciated your kind review and we are glad to know you had a lovely stay at our venue. We await for the pleasure to welcome you again on our beautiful Island.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We spent the forst part of our honeymonne here - can't fault it. Beautiful hotel, staff friendy & helpful, food perfect. Weather could have been better, but that's in the hands of the gods and when we did get to enjoy the pool it was delightful - and what a view.

GO!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paco G, Proprietario at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Dear guests,
thank you, we hope to welcome you again at our beautiful Island!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Our third time here and once again we find it hard to suggest that anywhere else would be better in Italy, or Europe for that matter. After the madness of the crowds in Florence, Lago de Garda and the Riviera the beauty and peacefulness seduced us once again. With half board the breakfast and dinner was fabulous and the panorama room superb. Parking is free in the white marked zones and the public ferries run every half hour til about 7.00 pm. Stresa seems remarkably clean and tidy compared to some towns and is very tourist oriented. Lake Orta, about 20 mins drive away is worth a visit and Switzerland is just up the end of Lake Maggiore. The cable car is a ferry stop away and all the other lake attractions are also a ferry ride away. A dip in the lake before dinner became a regular event.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a room with a view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PKKNIGHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paco G, Proprietario at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Mrs and Mr Knight,
it's a pleasure for us having you as guest in our hotel every year.
Thank you again for choosing us and best regards

Paco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Fantastic hotel, with lovely staff and great food. We stayed for a week, and enjoyed every minute in this charming hotel on a beautiful island. We were in room 201, which had a lake view and small balcony, it was very clean and spacious. The owner Paco and staff were extremely helpful - we had half board and I am a veggie, they were worried I did not have enough choice from the menu, they told me to let them know what I wanted each night off menu. Diego, our waiter was lovely, suggesting great local wine and menu options. The area is beautiful, lots to do if you want and lots of quiet areas on the island to sit and enjoy the great views. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexK1ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paco G, Proprietario at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear clients,

thank you very much for you review and your recommendation about our hotel.
We are really happy that you appreciated the place and the atmosphere; concerning the service, we always try to customize our offer as much as possible, since we would like that our guest feel as home.

We really hope to welcoming you again on our nice island.
Paco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Wonderful, charming, small hotel in a glorious location with inspiring views, great service by friendly and attentive staff, and a first-rate restaurant. Everyone on staff helped make our stay memorable – from Laura at the front desk, who made great suggestions about what where to go and booked excursions for us, to Diego, the superb waiter whose always professional, gracious, and personalized service included new food and wine recommendations for us at each successive meal, and finally Paco, the proprietor, who each day spoke with us to make sure our stay was perfect and without being asked arranged for complimentary food and wine for us at the hotel on a rainy afternoon after we had already checked out! 3 different restaurant settings, either inside or outside, all with the same amazing view across the lake, made for variety. Spent 3 nights there and enjoyed the restaurant so much that we ate there each time. Situated on an island (Isola Pescatore) in the middle of Lago Maggiore, we tried two different rooms each with a fantastic view (from either a small terrace or a giant one) across the lake toward multiple mountains playing hide-and-seek with the clouds; aim for one of those. During the day, multiple boats run between Stresa (an easy, direct bus ride from Malpensa airport) and the set of islands, making it possible to see everything. But by dinnertime, after the regular boats stop running (the hotel can always arrange for a boat if you want to get back at a later time), those staying on the island have it all to themselves, making the stay there very special indeed. Ended a lengthy vacation with our 3-night stay at this hotel – can’t imagine a more wonderful place to have ended our trip. Can’t wait to go back again!

Room Tip: Ask for room with terrace and view of lake
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paco G, Proprietario at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Maureen,
I would like to tank you for your nice comments about my hotel: we are always happy when our guest go home satisfied by their stay and keep the memory of a positive experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you again

Paco and the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews