We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Restaurant Meeting
Nearby Hotels
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel La Palma(Stresa)
$233
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$141
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 54% below average rates

The price you found is 54% lower than this hotel's average rate of $247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Royal(Stresa)
$132
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$423
$399
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
21
48
36
16
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
48
36
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisola bellareception stafflake maggioreeurosconferencesleepviews
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 128 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Recently stayed at the Hotel Meeting as part of a package deal. We were given an apartment immediately adjacent to the hotel. The rooms were well furnished and clean. The shower was particularly good with large cubicle. Only a continental breakfast is offered but the quality was reasonable. We did not try the restaurant but others reported favourably. The hotel is very well placed for a stay at Stresa and lake Maggiore. Just a few minutes down to the main restraurant and shopping area and the lake or 10 minutes up towards the railway station. There are steep steps up to the door and inside the lobby to the lift.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is a Three star Hotel that is exactly that, no frills, no pool, no posh garden with deck chairs. But the rooms are very clean, the beds comfortable, the shower hot. The Lobby and bar could do with redecoration, but the breakfast/dining room is OK. We only had one meal in the evening, but that was a set meal but very cheap. The buffet breakfasts were fine but may be a little European for conservative English tastes. If you want luxury do not go here, but for value it is very good.

Two important points are that there are steps to the Lobby and then to the Lift. and the train station is very near, which means the lines are also near.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alecincornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed in the The Hotel Meeting for 4 nights as part of a weeklong break to Milan & Stresa. The Hotel was ideally located just 500 meters from the train station (no more than a 10 minute walk). The train we took from Milan was a regional train that cost just 7.55 euros and took just an hour &10 mins from Milan Central Station, quicker trains were available from 16.50 euros. We had room 318 which was at the back of the hotel, with views over Stresa towards the mountains (See photo). The Hotel was ideally situated for the local shops & restaurants & wonderful ice-cream parlours, the main square was about 300 meters away. The lakeside was about 350 meters away, with plenty of options to take boat trips. We paid 10 euros to visit the Isola Superiore dei Pescatori & Isola Bella.

The Hotel itself was just what we were looking for, ideally located for the local amenities but without the extra expense of a lake side location & view.
The room was modern & clean, with a TV (not that we watched it) fridge, balcony & free Wi-Fi . The bathroom had a nice shower & Bidet if you like that sort of thing. The breakfast was a continental buffet style of a high standard. Available from 7am to 10pm.

All the staff were friendly, the Reception staff were especially helpful with perfect English for us lazy Brits. One girl in particular came to our rescue when our flight home was cancelled due to a 1 day baggage handling strike, she helped us log on to Easy jet website, transfer our flights & print new boarding passes. Would highly recommend this hotel & would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We particularly booked this hotel as it advertised free parking, we arrived on our motorbikes, performed the impossible getting the bikes in , down a very steep windind uneven lane, { surely this should be mentioned] , Our room was quite nice, although the broken tiles in the bathroom need sorting, quite noisy at night due to bus loads of other guests leaving early, very early !! On checking out we discovered our free parking was now 5 euros per bike, apparently free was outside on the street, shame they did not tell us that when we booked it on the website, overall a reasonable hotel but wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suegrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

If you want a resonably priced friendly hotel near the conference centre then this is for you. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Nothing fancy and some bits could do with a bit of decorating. Well worth taking a short walk into the town to buy some excellent gelato ice cream - at least 4 good ice cream shops to choose from!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andrew s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews