We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great appartment in a great location”
other travelers have booked this property
This apartment has a large bedroom with large wall to wall closet.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This apartment has a large bedroom with large wall to wall closet.
The main room is a spacious area with an abundance of natural light.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This apartment has a large bedroom with large wall to wall closet.
The main room is a spacious area with an abundance of natural light.
Ample seating and a large TV define one end of the space and the comfy sofa opens to a full-size bed
Stay entertained on vacation. Our TV has Premium Sky TV channels free of charge.
The kitchen is compact but complete, with a microwave/oven, cooktop, and refrigerator.
This apartment has a large bedroom with large wall to wall closet.
Stone-like tile surrounds the elegant bathroom, which also holds a washing machine.
It's easy to find us in the big red building, right in the center of town.
And at night, we light up the building with these striking lights.
The Stresa boat station and the Stresa Tourist Office are 200 meters from La Lombarda Apartments.
From the boat station you can reach the islands and many other places.
Piazza Cadorna, with its shops and restaurants, is two minutes away.
Piazza Capucci or Piazza del Mercato holds the main Mercato di Stresa every Friday morning
Google 'Stresa Sights' for more information about your destination...and get inspired!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stresa, Lake Maggiore, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
niawyn28
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great appartment in a great location”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay in this appartment and it didn't disappoint. It's modern, clean, tidy and very well equipped. The owners are helpful and quick to respond to queries and requests for information. The location is great in central Stresa, close to shops, lakeside and transport links.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2017
We're so pleased that you enjoyed the apartment in your second stay. Thank you for the lovely review, and please come again for a third!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anna_c20
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I visited Stresa in June and spent 4 nights in this apartment. Stresa is very easy to get to (we traveled by train from Milan Malpensa airport). Guiseppe and Dana kindly met us at the train station in Stresa on arrival and even gave us a lift back on the day of departure which was a very nice touch. While the apartment is well within walking distance of the train station it was nice not to have to walk with our luggage. The apartment was in a fantastic location -very close to lots of lovely restaurants and shops as well as the lake and waterfront. The apartment is very well equipped and comfortable and the air con worked very well. Stresa is a beautiful town and we enjoyed trips to some of the nearby islands as well as on the mottarone cable car and to Locarno, Switzerland on the very reasonably priced Lago Maggiore express (train there and boat back). A very enjoyable holiday and we hope to return!

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2017
Thank you! We think this is a wonderfully accurate description of the apartment, and it will help may future guests! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay; it has been our goal to make it so. And we do hope you will return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C7518OCpe...
Charlestown, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Accommodation ”
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful apartment in a great location, close to cafes & ferry wharf.
We were met by the owners at the railway station. They could not have been more helpful.
The apartment is very modern , spacious & clean.
I would thoroughly recommend this stay.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2017
We're very pleased that you enjoyed the apartment and its location! Thank you for the review, and for recommending the apartment to future travelers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meggadad
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Completely Faultlesss”
Reviewed June 30, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

By far the best equipped apartment we have rented. Although there is no view from the large (shared) balcony the short walk to the central square means that you'll probably be there anyway.
The owners could not have been more helpful, arranging advance luggage details and transporting us to and from the station.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0Sue
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Incredible helpful owners which really made our holiday very special - from helpful emails and info on the local area to them meeting us from the bus and driving us in their car to our apartment! The apartments are very central - a few minutes walk and you are in the main piazza. The supermarket is very near and there is a bakery on the doorstep. The apartment itself was well equipped and was modern and airy. We chose not to hire a car as it was just a short walk to both the ferry terminal and the train station. Stresa is a good base for visiting the Borromean Islands as well as other towns on the lake. We did the Maggiore Express which was a good day out. There were plenty of bars, cafes, ice cream parlous and restaurants in Stresa and we certainly did our best to try as many of them out as we could!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and decor of apartment, helpful owners, nice town and friendly people!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia L
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely stay at La Lombarda”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great time at Stresa and loved the apartment (La Lombarda 2B).
The contact with Dana was super friendly and helpfull. Gave us a warm welcome. She speaks perfect english, that was very easy for us. The possibility to have contact during our stay via what's app feels very comfortable. Knowing if you would have a problem, urgent question or just a question for tip, you can always reach somebody is so great. We didn't need it but it gave us a good feeling.
The apartment is beautiful, modern and very comfortable. We would recommend to stay here! The location is super, walking distance to everything. Stay in the center, but peaceful on the terrace.... how lovely! The supermarket is only 2 minutes away so very easy to get some food and drinks.

We have 3 little children. For the little one we got a baby bed and high chair.

Thanks a lot Dana & Giuseppe!!

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was super clean, looks lovely and modern and the location is perfect
Liked least: The mattress of the bed
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a wonderful stay in Stresa”
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Very comfortable and well equipped apartment.
The most outstanding and best experience was the friendly owners who collected us from the bus stop on arrival, then at our departure took us to the train station and helped us buy our tickets (as we speak very limited Italian).

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Helpfulness of the owners
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing