We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“stunning apartment in a beautiful town”
other travelers have booked this property
This apartment has a large bedroom with large wall to wall closet.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This apartment has a large bedroom with large wall to wall closet.
The main room is a spacious area with an abundance of natural light.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This apartment has a large bedroom with large wall to wall closet.
The main room is a spacious area with an abundance of natural light.
Ample seating and a large TV define one end of the space and the comfy sofa opens to a full-size bed
Stay entertained on vacation. Our TV has Premium Sky TV channels free of charge.
The kitchen is compact but complete, with a microwave/oven, cooktop, and refrigerator.
This apartment has a large bedroom with large wall to wall closet.
Stone-like tile surrounds the elegant bathroom, which also holds a washing machine.
It's easy to find us in the big red building, right in the center of town.
And at night, we light up the building with these striking lights.
The Stresa boat station and the Stresa Tourist Office are 200 meters from La Lombarda Apartments.
From the boat station you can reach the islands and many other places.
Piazza Cadorna, with its shops and restaurants, is two minutes away.
Piazza Capucci or Piazza del Mercato holds the main Mercato di Stresa every Friday morning
Google 'Stresa Sights' for more information about your destination...and get inspired!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stresa, Lake Maggiore, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
dreamz2tr...
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“stunning apartment in a beautiful town”
Reviewed June 6, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This apartment was the highlight of our 6 week trip in Italy. Everything you could ask for, plus amazing hosts.
We thoroughly enjoyed our Stresa experience thanks to Dana and Giuseppe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality of the apartment, cleanliness,location,
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaN191...
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice and comfortable apartment”
Reviewed May 14, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We've spent almost a week in this lovely apartment. It's very clean, bright and perfectly located. It is close to the ferry station and we have taken ferry to see Borromean Islands. We have rented a car to go for some hiking around Monte Camino and it was very comfortable to park it just in front of the door.
Dana and Giuseppe are wonderful hosts and speak perfect English. Before and during our stay they were always available to answer the questions and flexible with our arrival time.
Also having a washing machine was great, we really needed it after hiking!
There are many interesting things in and around Stresa (look at visitstresa.com web) and La Lombarda apt. gives you the best opportunities to explore Stresa and surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phikapboy
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One Of The Best Flats We Have Rented”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed in Apt. 2B for a week, 27 Sept.-4 Oct., 2014. We were very pleased with the modern, very clean interior of the flat, set within an historic building in the old centre of the town. The location could not have been better for local atmosphere, with restaurants, shops and the lakefront within easy walking distance. Also reasonably close to the railway station, if you are interested in the train-boat excursion to Locarno, Switzerland. There was a huge amount of storage available in the flat, which was most welcome. It is 2 floors up from the street, but they are good steps and we (senior citizens) did not find it onerous.

We can't say enough about how helpful our hosts, Giuseppe & Dana, were. They helped us with our luggage when we arrived, and they were quite thorough in giving us all the necessary information. We did have a car to park, which was possible for free in adjacent Piazza Capucci. On the one night we couldn't park there (because of the weekly market), Giuseppe graciously arranged for us to use their private parking, just a 5 minute walk away.

Stresa is a great base for exploring the many sites around Lago Maggiore and the neighbouring small lakes. The Locarno excursion is excellent, as is the cable car ride (if you get a clear day). We heartily recommend La Lombarda as your place to stay in Stresa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of flat & location
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJB-JKB
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“High quality apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed September 17, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Newly renovated apartment in an excellent location in the centre of Stresa. A short stroll to town centre, restaurants, shops and ferry terminal. Dana and Guiseppe were close at hand and went the extra mile to ensure we had everything we needed for a first rate stay. I would not hesitate to rent the apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TNB1942
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in good location”
Reviewed September 6, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was a very well appointed modern apartment and one of the best self catering we have ever rented. It is well equipped, minimal IKEA style, uncluttered and spacious. Importantly the bed is very comfortable.

It is located in the very attractive old heart of Stresa within easy walking distance of eveything including the ferry and a great range of restaurants, bars and cafes. Stresa is very well placed for exploring Lake Maggiore by road or ferry.

Giuseppe and Dana were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. It was particuarly useful that they were able to provide secure parking for our car and bikes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High standard of the accommodation
Liked least: Weak wi-fi signal at times
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpanishTi...
Frigiliana, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
403 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
“Lovely Modern Apartment, friendly and helpful owner”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

A new set of apartments near the La Lombardia restaurant in the centre of Stresa. We stayed in 2 b.
Minimalist Ikea styling, with nice living, dining, kitchen area then a few steps up to a well equipped bathroom and bedroom. Good aircon throughout the property.
Cutlery and crockery brand new. The cooker is a small modern 2 ring unit, with separate microwave. No dishwasher.
Bed on the firm side, but again brand new with clean, fresh bedding.
Wifi was just about ok, but couldn't really cope with Skype video.

The owner Giuseppe was very helpful and friendly, particularly with parking.

We should add that Stresa is a beautiful and nice place to spend a few days, but can get overrun with tourists, so if you are eating out per-book or go early!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cool, minimalist apartment with excellent aircon.
Liked least: Small cooker, no dish washer, average wifi.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nora_S285
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in the centre of Stresa”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This is an exceptional apartment, spacious and stylishly comfortable in the heart of Stresa. The local supermarket, bakeries, restaurants and gelaterias are just a few minutes walk away. The beautiful lake front and boat station is less that 5 minutes walk. It is in an ideal location, close to everything yet quiet and cosy, a real home from home. Brand new, chic, very clean, and with a really comfortable bed and a powerful shower, the apartment is exactly as the photographs on the website suggest. The layout is expertly planned with plenty of storage space and it is extremely well equipped. It includes thoughtful extras like the power adaptor and a kettle for making tea in the morning. The Wi-Fi was super fast and the air-conditioning was appreciated on hot days in July. We loved the balcony off the bedroom and the sunny terrace off the dining area.

Giuseppe and Dana are so friendly and were very kind providing transfers to and from the local train station. They have all the local knowledge to make a holiday in Stresa perfect. After many visits to Stresa this is the most convenient apartment we have ever stayed in!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing