We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel But !”
Review of Hotel du Parc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel du Parc
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Stresa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

This is old charm hotel especally the main building, very close to every thing (Stresa is not very big) god breakfast nice little park you could sit and relax. BUT there is and big but here, there are an railway very close and shakes the bed when they pass.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank inge_sv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
There are newer reviews for Hotel du Parc
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 345 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just returned to Scotland from our seventh yearly stay in this exceptional friendly hotel.

We have always had such a warm welcome and every kindness shown us by the Gerola

family and all of the staff.It is no wonder that we always return here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackSneddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Different from the larger hotel chains here in stresa. Not many facilities, beds a bit on the hard side but lovely breakfast. Service at the hotel desk is also excellent, the rooms are clean and tasteful. This is a nice hotel if you are looking for a smaller hotel in the stresa area.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank meerkat73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Just back from our third stay in this delightful hotel - such a refreshing change from soulless hotel chains. As always, the Gerola family made us all very welcome and were most helpful throughout our stay. The hotel is not the most modern available, but that just adds to its charm IMHO. Other reviewers have accurately described and praised its location, in an elevated setting away from the main traffic. However, I must confirm the magnificent breakfasts, in a lovely breakfast room, with Mario a very efficient and long-serving member of staff.

Stresa is the kind of place most people will want to return to again and again, and we certainly look forward to our next visit to the Du Parc.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tescotogs_hubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

this is a charming, elegant old villa converted to hotel. There is a main building with breakfast room and bar, and a 2d newer building next door. The main building has some rooms with great views of the lake.The 2d building also has some rooms with view. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great-cereals, pastries, hams, cheeses, yogurts, fruits and more. The location is great-about 400m straight line from train station ( not uphill).The hotel is a few blocks uphill from shore but very convenient and you have a nice view. They have lovely gardens with tables as well. I should mention that the train runs close by but I am a very light sleeper and I never heard it so it was not a bother. The place is clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The owner let us choose our room from the available ones that day. We opted for a nice view at a lit...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbp1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We have just spent a really lovely week staying at Du Parc. The hotel is owned and run by a delightful family who made us very welcome. The location is brilliant for the railway staion, the town and the boats. Within a five minute walk you are in the town with its wide range of lovely small shops and excellent restaurants. The boat station is a 7 minute walk and the railway station about 10 minutes. Although the railway line is therefore close to the hotel, it is not a problem if you are aware of it before you go - and the local pharmacy does a good line in earplugs too! Our room was in the main hotel and was very spacious with everything we needed, including plenty of hangers in the wardrobe. We were on the 3rd floor and had beautiful views over the rooftops to the lake and the mountains. It was lovely to be able to watch the boats going between 2 of the islands and to see the snow on the mountains.
Breakfast each morning was excellent - plenty of choice and a very attentive waiter who regularly refilled plates with meats, cheeses and bread. Fresh fruit, yoghurts, pastries, eggs, fruit juice, breads, it was all there and more!
Stresa is a great little town and we would thoroughly recommend a stay at Du Parc.

Room Tip: We can thoroughly recommend room 59!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Hotel du Parc is situated in a great location, on a small hill, 10-15 minutes' walk from the train station and 5-10 minutes' walk to the lake. The way to the lake from the hotel is full of restuarants, ice cream shops and stores that sell all kinds of souvenirs. There is also a supermarket 3 minutes from the hotel, on the way to the lake.
The hotel is a big villa that is encircled by a beautiful, relaxing garden. There are comfortable chairs situated in the garden and sunshades, so you can go down to the garden and take a nice rest after a long day's trip or before you start your day.
The rooms were nice, full of old -looking furniture. The size of the bathroom was OK. I stayed in a room that had a view opposite to the lake. I liked my father's room much more, because it had a beautiful view from its window- I could see the lake from his window and some beautiful buildings that stand near the lake.
IF you have a problem with getting to sleep when hearing noises or if loud noises wake you up, you should note that the train passes by a few times during the day and night. The railway is situated very near the hotel and so every time the train passes by, you can hear it loud and clear. It was really annoying when I was trying to go to sleep, it always made me alarm.
The breakfast is great, there is a large variety of food and I liked it.
Overall, the stay was very good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kenlior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stresa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milan Speranza Au Lac
0.3 mi away
La Palma Hotel
La Palma Hotel
#3 of 35 in Stresa
1,358 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Bristol
Grand Hotel Bristol
#11 of 35 in Stresa
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Regina Palace
Regina Palace
#5 of 35 in Stresa
1,380 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Iles Borromees
0.6 mi away
Hotel Fontana
Hotel Fontana
#10 of 35 in Stresa
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Parc

Address: Via Eugenio Gignous 1, 28838, Stresa, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Stresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Stresa
Price Range: $116 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Parc 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Parc Hotel
Du Parc Stresa
Hotel Du Parc Stresa, Italy - Lake Maggiore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing