We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Value in Stresa”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel du Parc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel du Parc
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Stresa
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Reasonable Value in Stresa”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Nice older hotel with two separate buildings in a garden setting. Our room was fine. A/C, small safe, free WI-FI in common areas. Only a short walk to Stresa centre (3 mins down a small hill) but close to railway line, although this had minimal effect on sleep. Continental breakfast was substantial with a lot of variety.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank NarelleNath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    149
    25
    8
    2
See reviews for
32
195
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Helens
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

The hotel Du Parc as most other hotels is well sign posted from the lakeside drop off point. We had a lake view bedroom with a balcony at no extra cost. the lake is only a small part of a lovely vista.Hotel Du parc is old but retains a sort of classy feel.There seemed ample parking , but we came by public transport from Malpensa.The breakfast stayed the same all week although there was a good selection.

Room Tip: The A/c unit was quite noisy.The higher floors have the better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StHelensLes1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay in Hotel Du Parc! Staff made us feel welcome, were very helpful and professional.

Breakfast room is nicely decorated and charming. Buffet breakfast with a wide selection was replenished frequently. Even around indicated end time staff kept filling up fresh fruit, bread, juice, meat, cheese etc.

We had a room in the annex with aircon. It has to be said that trains rush past the end of the garden, but the railway didn't cause us a problem although our room was at the garden side (=railway side).

This place is run by people who understand the needs of travellers. We were greeted every time with a friendly smile! I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne_trvls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cervo, Italia
Level Contributor
564 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

This beautiful villa stands in a leafy garden and has good-sized, well furnished rooms with views. Breakfast is adequate. However, there is a problem: the garden fence separates it from the very noisy railway, so be sure to book a room looking in the opposite direction.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms vith garden view, because the trains run a few metres away from your windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank opossumd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Wonderfully friendly people. Lovely old-world charm, and a very good value. There are hotels closer to the main drag, but this one is just up the block from the supermarket, as well as shops and resturants. It is very close to the train, which you cannot see, but definitely hear at night. Not a huge drawback, it did not bother me or my wife, but worth a mention. Stayed two nights and would recommend.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
420 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

As a solo traveller, I can only comment that my experience of the hotel was first class. Clean room, excellent wifi, and a satisfying breakfast. The proximity to the railway did not disturb me, the friendliness of the staff was superb.

Room Tip: If you have a light sleeper, try to get a room on the side of the hotel away from the railway line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jin6x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
105 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

My Husband and I spent a wonderful 8 days at this Hotel and we can highly recomend it. We stayed in the Annexe which was superb - our room was comfortable, spacious and well equipped. The family that run the hotel are wonderful; nothing was too much trouble (including organising medical care for my Husband who took ill during our stay); their recommendations of things to do and restaurants to eat at were tops. You will not regret visiting this lovely hotel set in gorgeous grounds for a relaxing holiday in magnificent Stresa and Lago Maggiore. Whilst not on the Lake itself it is but a short walk through the lovely little town of Stresa to reach the Lake shore and the Ferry to the magical Borromean Isalnds.

Room Tip: If you stay in the Annexe request a room with a balcony so you can sit outside and enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ekrobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stresa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milan Speranza Au Lac
0.3 mi away
La Palma Hotel
La Palma Hotel
#2 of 35 in Stresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Iles Borromees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#9 of 35 in Stresa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Fontana
Hotel Fontana
#13 of 35 in Stresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Regina Palace
Regina Palace
#5 of 35 in Stresa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Parc

Property: Hotel du Parc
Address: Via Eugenio Gignous 1, 28838, Stresa, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Stresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Stresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Parc 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Parc Hotel
Du Parc Stresa
Hotel Du Parc Stresa, Italy - Lake Maggiore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing