We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not have a room with a lake view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lido La Perla Nera
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Stresa
norfolk england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do not have a room with a lake view”
Reviewed October 6, 2010

If you choose to stay at this hotel dont have a lake view. The noise from the Night club opposite is VERY LOUD mostly caused by the smokers outside constantly shouting until 3am. We moved to the back of the hotel which was fine as you could not hear any noise. The staff were really helpful and are obviously not happy when the council granted the club a license. The hotel is very clean the food is good the staff speak good english and really are friendly and helpful. Did not mind the walk into centre as it was a nice stroll by the lake

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank norfolk03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    57
    23
    7
    1
See reviews for
19
77
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2010

Not strictly in Stresa but 20 mins up the lakeside by the cable car. Decore OK, staff very helpfull, food very good although they push the cheese afterdinner. No priced wine list. Beds rock hard till we asked for an improvment when they supplied foam overlays. Let down by things like glorified tea towels in the bathroom which have neither doorlocks or extraction. No drink making facilities in the rooms. Also do not book a room near the front as the disco in the bar accros the road WILL keep you awake till two thirty/ three oclock AM when it runs.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KentStarrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2010

Good location with a nice walk into Stresa centre along the lake side and a ferry landing point about 200 metres away. Lake view rooms are worth the extra, with the bonus of being able to watch the cable car from the ones in the main building.
Staff very good and friendly. The dining room team were particularly keen to treat each person as an individual and engage in friendly banter. Breakfast good for all but those who want a 'Full English.' Plenty of it and a reasonable choice. Evening meal good value with bottles of wine at sensible prices.
Rooms clean and comfortable.
Only concern (on two nights out of a couple of weeks) was a disco at the nearby lakeside bar finishing at around 03.00. Closed shutters reduced the noise to a reasonable level.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShropshireBorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2010

Travelled with Inghams. Stayed for a week. Food good, especially evening meals, with lightning service. Room clean and good size. Large balcony. Very friendly staff.
Drawback: it is quite a long way out of |Stresa, and this is a real nuisance if you just want to go in for some night excitment or when it rains and you need to get to the centre.
We liked Stresa and felt this hotel was good value.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeraldA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, VA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2010

We enjoyed the hotel but it was raining which put a dent in our mood for fun and sun. however this hotel is located right on the water but further out of town but not far. The walk is lovely along the waterfront that looks like a park setting. Good value. Has an indoor swimming pool and garden on the roof but we didn't use it b/o the weather. The TV was really tiny and we were trying to watch the World Cup. All rooms have balcony but may not look out to water. Still nice to sit outside even though it was the backyard.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank researchlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thalwil, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2009

Hotel Lido Perla Nera is possibly the best 3-star hotel I have ever seen. The hotel is a good 15-minute walk from the city center. However, with the beautiful promenade and view towards Isole Bella and Lago Maggiore, we actually found this 15-minute walk quite relaxing and enjoyable. The hotel is located just a few steps away from the Mottarone cable cars (highly recommended!) and the small port with boats ferrying passengers to and from Isole Bella and Stresa.

The receptionists were friendly, helpful and speak English. The rooms were lovely and always kept immaculate. The bathroom was cute and spacious although water tended to seep through the shower area towards the bathroom floor.... We also had a balcony with a tiny view of Lago Maggiore.

It definitely wasn't one of your 3-star hotels with cramped, stinky rooms. It was always kept clean. In fact, I lost one of my pearl earrings and we didn't manage to locate where it was. But after coming back from our day trip to Mottarone, they had (without us asking them to) located and left the earring on top of the dresser.

Breakfast was not special. They had a small selection of cold cuts, cheese, cereal, bread and jam. They do not have a mini bar in the room but there is a restaurant a couple of meters away where you could buy drinks and snacks.

As far as I know, they are planning to renovate this hotel soon. I expect that it will only get better thereafter!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowtiger32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2009

This was a great find. The staff were efficient,friendly and helpful and the rooms were kept superbly clean with a daily change of bed linen. The food was better than average for a 3 star hotel and although not so up market as its sister hotel the Astoria where I stayed last year, certainly better value and friendlier staff. It was also very handy for catching the ferries to the Borromean Islands and also right across the road from the cable car up to Mount Mottarone. A rover ticket is advisable as from Carciano you can go everywhere between Stresa & Intra with islands being the must see part of your holiday.
I have been three time to this part of the world and this week was the best - the lovely weather helped as well, not too hot.
I wish the staff and the hotel well and hope to return some day.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jainine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stresa hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Milan Speranza Au Lac
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#10 of 35 in Stresa
276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Della Torre
Hotel Della Torre
#16 of 35 in Stresa
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Fontana
Hotel Fontana
#12 of 35 in Stresa
327 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Saini Meuble
Hotel Saini Meuble
#18 of 35 in Stresa
236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Bristol
Grand Hotel Bristol
#8 of 35 in Stresa
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lido La Perla Nera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lido La Perla Nera

Property: Hotel Lido La Perla Nera
Address: Via Lido 15, 28838, Stresa, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Stresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Stresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lido La Perla Nera 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lido La Perla Nera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lido Perla Nera Hotel
Lido Perla Nera Stresa
Hotel Lido La Perla Nera Stresa, Italy - Lake Maggiore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing