We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good location, good comfortable room, good food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lido La Perla Nera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Lido La Perla Nera
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Stresa
Bridlington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good location, good comfortable room, good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

The hotel is in an excellent location for exploring the area. 20 minute walk along the prom in to town. Hotel is very good. Pleasant, happy, helpful staff. Very handy for the cable car and ferries to the islands. Excellent views from the prom. Town very atmospheric not too big . Visits made to Zermatt and Lake Orta. Villa Torranto across the lake from Stresa is well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Some rooms face away from the lake but most have a view if only partial
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    53
    23
    4
    1
See reviews for
19
70
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gourock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We spent 13 nights in Hotel Lido La Perla Nere in August 2013. There were a few issues with our room, mainly the shower which, while water pressure wasn't a problem, the bath did not have an anti-slip mat making for a somewhat slippy experience! Also the shower head Bed linen and towels were changed every day and the hotel was spotless.

Breakfast could have had a few more choices, eg eggs or toast. However what was available was plentiful.

Stresa is a lovely little town, lots of places to eat although watch out for the insects - lethal! lots of nice little shops to browse. Have an ice cream and sit in the main square and watch the world go by.

Biggest plus about this hotel was the staff who were very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area.

We would definitely go back !

Room Tip: Room 12 had a great wrap around balcony with a view of the lake, albeit a bit restricted. Bit of noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DaintyDinah08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, WA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were so fortunate to find this hotel - during peak season (August 2013) - when we only had 1 night to spare. Isabella - was so helpful and spoke wonderful English. There were 4 of us on a break from the Torino World Masters games (we play women's soccer). The hotel was in walking distance of everything - close to the Tram, the Ferries to the gorgeous islands (Especially Isola Bella and Isola Madre - a must see!!!). We were a 15 minute walk from where all the restaurants and 5 star hotels. The hotel has a view of the lake, and there is a private and public beach right across the street. We loved the location and the price was very affordable. Our only complaint would be the air conditioning. Our room did not get cool until 2 or 3 AM. We have been living in very hot conditions in Torino and were very excited to have an air conditioned room - but it really didn't work out that way. Someone did come up and help "fix" it but - it still didn't get cool until 3 AM. That being said, the staff was wonderful. Isabella let us use some towels from the pool at the beach, and some glasses for our wine. She was very sweet and helpful. We had a great time and I would come back for sure.

Room Tip: Make sure the air conditioner works - blows out cool air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunshineBellevue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel-en-le-Frith
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

As stated above we have stayed here five times, every time the same great service and food, the staff are excellent and the rooms very clean, if possible book the original building with a view over the lake, the walk into Stresa along the promenade is very pleasant. A new service to us is the introduction of a shuttle ferry "Albatross" across to Isola Bella which seems to run about every half hour from the Carciano ferry point, originally only every other ferry stopped at this point so the walk into Stresa was necessary to catch the ferry but now you can use the island to hop on other boats to the other islands.

Room Tip: Room 1 first floor and room 7 in the old building have the best views of the island , all double roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Broadheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel was spotless the staff always smiling and very helpful and the food although nothing adventurous was beautifully cooked and presented.Ideally situated away from busy Stresa but such a lovely walk into the town with a couple of watering holes along the way.Stresa was the nicest town around the lake with plenty to see and do and the ferry terminal a minute away from the hotel made getting about so easy. The only downside was the size of the single room but hey! you don't spend that much time in it and it had all you might need and was always cleaned very well

Room Tip: Garden facing rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sidecar31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We just came back from a week holiday in Stresa. We spent the week at the hotel and toured around the lakes and the surroundings. The stay was a very pleasant one. We enjoyed not to be in the center, 15 minutes walk along the beautiful lake, is just right, it was very quiet and peaceful. The room was clean and spacious, with a nice balcony, overlooking the mountains and some of the lake. The staff was excellent, helpful and very pleasant.
We did miss a kettle in the room and although it was a very warm week, the management did not put on the air-condition, although it was stated that all the rooms are with an air-condition.
To sum up, we would recommend the hotel to our friends and hope they enjoy it as we did.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Assia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 370 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We’ve been coming here on prolonged weekends for years – mainly in late summer, early fall – and always occupy the same corner room on the top floor facing the lake. Each time, our stay was perfect: friendly staff, comfortable room, copious breakfast. What attracts us to the clean and tidy Lido La Perla Nera is the hotel’s location at the outskirts of Stresa with a spectacular view of the nearby Borromean Islands. The walk to the historic town center with its many shops and restaurants takes only 15-minutes – along the beautiful lake promenade with many amazing aristocrat villas and grand hotels from another era. And by the way, the hotel’s rate is excellent value for money.

Whilst we were never bothered by the Beach Club discotheque opposite the hotel before, our last visit turned into a real nightmare; we couldn’t get any sleep until 4 am. The disturbing noise came mainly from patrons that stood outside smoking, drinking and singing. Complaints only brought an increase of the sound level and insults shouted at those trying to get things calmed. In the morning, when I learned that the discotheque had permission from the city council, I canceled our second night and insisted to file a complaint with the authorities. Promptly, the police appeared, took down statements and promised to investigate matters; i.e. it seemed that the discotheque’s authorization was only valid until midnight and didn’t apply to the location’s exterior.

When time came to settle the bill and I allowed myself the remark that a reduction would be in place, the manager spontaneously refused to accept payment. A lady (the owner?) who followed the conversation in the background wasn’t too happy with the manager’s offer – although I’m sure this “loss” will be an important argument with the authorities in their case against the noisy discotheque.

I maintained my cancellation but promised to be back – albeit not without first inquiring about the situation with the nearby Beach Club.

Room Tip: Top floor facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank restaurant71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stresa hotels
0.8 mi away
Milan Speranza Au Lac
Milan Speranza Au Lac
#5 of 36 in Stresa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.7 mi away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#11 of 36 in Stresa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#8 of 36 in Stresa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Della Torre
Hotel Della Torre
#17 of 36 in Stresa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Flora - Stresa
Hotel Flora - Stresa
#18 of 36 in Stresa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Fontana
Hotel Fontana
#12 of 36 in Stresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lido La Perla Nera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lido La Perla Nera

Property: Hotel Lido La Perla Nera
Address: Via Lido 15, 28838, Stresa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Stresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Stresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lido La Perla Nera 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Lido La Perla Nera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lido Perla Nera Hotel
Lido Perla Nera Stresa
Hotel Lido La Perla Nera Stresa, Italy - Lake Maggiore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing